HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lete Youth Hostel Xining Hostel

15/F, No.5 Building, International Village Apartme, Chengzhong District, Xining, China

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 79%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Xining?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 79%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms, many common areas, free pickup from the train

Disliked: Tv in the tv room is not working, there are not many movies, and no dvd to watch them

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, spacious bathrooms, quaint decor

Disliked: The carpets in the rooms are really worn and dirty looking, single room I stayed in is tiny, some of the showers took forever to heat up

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Was a quirky layout and our room was very spacious. Manager Jane and husband Doug very helpful and provided excellent info. Good breakfasts.

Disliked: Rooms and public areas could benefit from a good clean. The drains in the bathrooms smell badly.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: A very nice place to stay in Xining. It already has a reputation and draws interesting people from many countries. Friendly staff, a good cook (very good pizza!), good coffee, and a nice atmosphere. I felt home there and will return for sure. Plus: a Tibetan travel agency upstairs can advice everyone what to do and what places to visit. It is rather a Tibetan place from character than a Han Chinese one. This is rather a plus, for me at least.

Disliked: there was nothing I disliked

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff and nice living room! I would really recommend it.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent price-quality, i.e. typically a hostel and all you can expect quality wise, but the price is very fair. Nice visitors, good atmosphere, good breakfast (seperately charged, but also decent prices). I would recommend it!

Disliked: No remarks.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We booked a double room and were upgraded for free (without asking) as the staff said the booked room would be too cold. The apartment we stayed in was certainly warm. The room had a small kitchen, washing machine, large corner sofa and TV so we didn't really need or use the shared facilities. The location was fine and several staff members spoke good English. We couldn't get the shower to work (and realised too late at night to get help from the staff) but the water from the tap in the basin was hot.

Disliked: As above we had trouble with the shower. Otherwise the only complaint would be that the room could have done with a better clean. The bathroom and sheets were ok but the kitchen was a bit grubby and the floor quite dusty with rubbish under the sofa.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, nice room, English speaking host, service, nice backpacker atmosphere, facilities and shops nearby

Disliked: The room is nice but good be tidier. Same for the bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice hang out areas, short walk into town.

Disliked: Hard to find, the directions are misleading. Shower less than amazing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere is nice

Disliked: There is only 1 toilet at 1 floor!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability