We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Xian, China

93.3%
608 reviews Book Now 
1

Han Tang Inn

Hostel
7nan Changxiang, (South of Xin chang Square), Xian, China .

583 out of 608 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Han Tang Inn

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Nick Pease
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Nick would recommend this property 13 August 2015

Dorm room quite crowded but had good wifi. The staff were helpful and the hostel was in a good location ten minutes walk from the Bell Tower.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2015

It is a very international hostel so lots of people to get their experiences from first hand. The subway has now opened so it is really easy to get the subway from North Xian Railway station to the Bell Tower. Very central location for visiting.

91.9%
168 reviews Book Now 
2

Han Tang Hostel

Hostel
No.32NanChang Xiang (Alley), XinCheng Guang Chang(Square), Nan xing jie(street), Xian, China 71000

161 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Han Tang Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Rosalia Ruggiero
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Rosalia would recommend this property 28 August 2015

The Han Tang Hostel was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The private room was large and the bed was comfortable. The front lobby emulated an English pub-like atmosphere where people would gather to socialize, drink and eat. They had a large selection of food available (majority Western).

Flora Leung
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Flora would recommend this property 28 August 2015

This is the best hostel that I've ever stayed. I've stayed in a 8 beds female dorm. The room condition is extremely tidy and clean. The shower is good. The best thing of this hostel is that the staff are super nice. I become friend with one of them after the trip and we still have contact after a year and a half. I've also met two other girls from Thailand. And they come to visit me in Hong Kong few months after the trip. I think this hostel is just super amazing. Can't describe by words. Go and try yourself and you will know it.

91.6%
15 reviews Book Now 
3

Ancient City youth hostel

Hostel
4 Lianhu R.D, Xian, China N/A

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ancient City youth hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Matthew Ireland
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Friendly staff, lockers are a bit small but they have big storage byb the front desk where you can leave stuff. Rooms really nice, booked 4 bed dorm and it only had three and not bunk beds! Pretty good all around. Food's not bad if a little overpriced. Close to loads of food places and the Muslim Quarter has tons of food so no big deal. About 15 mins walk in a straight line from the Bell t8wer though the staff told me to get a bus for some reason...

Greg Hughes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Greg would recommend this property 07 March 2014

LOVED this place. Room was spotless, huge and had a very comfy bed. Bathroom was great, shower was warm and powerful. WiFi was decent. Staff were very helpful. Self service laundry very good value and plenty of space to dry clothes. Free pool and table tennis. Loads of dirt cheap restaurants to eat at literally a minutes walk away. Next to Metro station and walkable to drum/bell towers and Muslim quarter.

90.6%
524 reviews Book Now 
4

Xian ShuYuan International Youth Hostel

Hostel
2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li, Xian, China 710000

494 out of 524 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xian ShuYuan International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 89% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2015

The reception staff were very helpful giving us a map, and telling us exactly where our room was, what to see in the city and the free beer at the bar. The bar was great, and the free beer was a big size.

Luda Zhao
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Luda would recommend this property 15 August 2015

The place was in a traditional courtyard, and it's very well furbished. The facilities and the restrooms were clean. There's a bar in the basement that has a chill vibe.

89.1%
507 reviews Book Now 
5

Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel

Hostel
Nº16 Xiangzimiao Street, Xian, China 710002

466 out of 507 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 85% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 89%
Onuma Padungpatanodom
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Onuma would recommend this property 20 April 2014

Hostel is like old style Chinese hotel. Good place, near south gate wall. Food in restaurant is good testing. Staff are very helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2014

I loved the character the hostel had. It's location was fine for me, I found everything relatively easy. It's near to bar street which would have been cool if I'd met people to hang out with. The hostel was clean and the showers hot which was relly nice. the bedding was good quality too.

87.1%
31 reviews Book Now 
6

Warriors Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.98 Bei Ma Dao Xiang, Lian Hu District, Xian, China 710082

30 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Warriors Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 93%
Christopher Everett
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Christopher would recommend this property 08 August 2015

cheapest hostel on site, but probably worth paying extra for better location and facilities

Leeran Markizano
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Leeran would recommend this property 24 June 2015

I like the travellers that came by everyone was so nice and warm. The staff were not much help unless you had a translator right there as their english is not that great. The place was relatively clean and the beds were clean as well and clean sheets. They have an overall a nice facility that is good for a few nights.

82.6%
59 reviews Book Now 
7

Hanwood Youth Hostel

Hostel
New 1-6, Taipingbu Village, South Square of Big Wild, Goose Pagoda, Xian, China 710000

54 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanwood Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2015

Very good location, close to places where food and coffee can be found, nice staff, especially the boss of the hostel. We had a dinner the night after the Chinese New Year with all the guests of the hostel and it was great, I enjoyed it totally!

Alicia Fernandez
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Alicia would recommend this property 26 February 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly - picked us up from the train station and gave us very clear travel advice and instructions on how to save money and use local transport to see the Terracotta Army independently. Rooms were basic and getting consistent hot water in the showers was difficult. Location was 20mins to the centre but lots of restaurants and a Fountain show (tacky but a laugh) 5mins walk away. Check out first noodle under the sun - amazing food.

74.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Xi'an Your Tour International Youth Hostel

Hostel
31 Huoyaojuxiang, Hanguangmen, Lianhu District, Xian, China N/A

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xi'an Your Tour International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 90% Facilities - 62% Safety - 85%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

The lounge and restaurant area are cute and cozy; the desk staff is very helpful, friendly and I enjoyed getting to know them. Their English is for sure adequate to get you going on a day trip to see the sites and sounds of Xi'an, but if you speak some Chinese, it's a bonus and they'll switch over happily, of course! I actually never ate there as I wanted to try the local fare, but prices seemed reasonably and on par with Chinese big cities nowadays. To find lodging for 6USD a night in this day and age in a big city (and as I was there in ealry Nov, I had a 6-bed dorm by myself for 3 nights as there was a lot of vacancy!) I can't complain too much. The shower water was very hot and adequate. Bring your own soap and towel, though. Beds were clean and Chinese--hard! Staff looks after your stuff if you go on a trip; I left my bag there when I trained to HuaShan to hike there for 2 days.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2013

This place is really value for money... is very cheap and the place is nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful (great service)... to get the free pick up service you have to comfirm it at least. 2 days before to your check in day .. It is a new hostel so there were not many people (not yet)...

Xian

10 Hostels from 4.53 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Xian hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Xian. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.