HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Xian, China

95.2%
13 reviews Book Now 
1

Xi'an Green Forest Hostel

Hostel
4F,No.9 North Off Main Street, Lianhu District, Xian, China N/A

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xi'an Green Forest Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Sergio Lobos
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Sergio would recommend this property 16 July 2014

Clean, safety, good location, friendly staff, cheap laundry, confort room. Good place to stay.

Faye Woodhead
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Faye would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Bedding best in any hostel in 6 months of travelling- clean and fresh. Staff very warm and helpful ...we had an iPod stolen whilst out in the park and Meng Xing (the guy from reception) even came to the police (on the bus and back) to help us get our lost report for the insurance. What a star! Dorm bed excellent value for money. Cheap self wash for laundry.

94.7%
596 reviews Book Now 
2

Han Tang Inn

Hostel
7nan Changxiang, (South of Xin chang Square), Xian, China .

571 out of 596 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Han Tang Inn

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Elena Ruxandra Cojocaru
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Elena Ruxandra would recommend this property 22 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff that speak English very well (something you might not see even in fancy hotels in China), rooms are very nice especially given what you pay for them, they can arrange certain tours for you (went to Tang Palace Dance Show, really liked it), nice atmosphere in the evening, they have good common areas and facilities. It probably is one of the best hostels you can get in China and it is better than some hotels I stayed in for 2-3 times the money.

Christiaan Stierman
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christiaan would recommend this property 20 July 2014

Helpful staff. Booked flights for us, helped us navigate, recommended sights. Everything we could ask for really. The food is also good and very well priced

93.3%
283 reviews Book Now 
3

Xian Qixian (7 Sages) Youth Hostel

Hostel
Cortyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, NO.1,BeiXin street, Xian, China 710004

262 out of 283 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xian Qixian (7 Sages) Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Gabrielle Allan
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Gabrielle would recommend this property 07 July 2014

Atmosphere was amazing! Friendly staff The pub was awesome, like a little suburb within its walls!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 May 2014

very very nice double room, very new and very clean!! it is really great place to stay!

90.7%
501 reviews Book Now 
4

Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel

Hostel
Nº16 Xiangzimiao Street, Xian, China 710002

460 out of 501 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Onuma Padungpatanodom
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Onuma would recommend this property 20 April 2014

Hostel is like old style Chinese hotel. Good place, near south gate wall. Food in restaurant is good testing. Staff are very helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2014

I loved the character the hostel had. It's location was fine for me, I found everything relatively easy. It's near to bar street which would have been cool if I'd met people to hang out with. The hostel was clean and the showers hot which was relly nice. the bedding was good quality too.

90.3%
13 reviews Book Now 
5

Ancient City youth hostel

Hostel
4 Lianhu R.D, Xian, China N/A

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ancient City youth hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Matthew Ireland
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Friendly staff, lockers are a bit small but they have big storage byb the front desk where you can leave stuff. Rooms really nice, booked 4 bed dorm and it only had three and not bunk beds! Pretty good all around. Food's not bad if a little overpriced. Close to loads of food places and the Muslim Quarter has tons of food so no big deal. About 15 mins walk in a straight line from the Bell t8wer though the staff told me to get a bus for some reason...

Greg Hughes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Greg would recommend this property 07 March 2014

LOVED this place. Room was spotless, huge and had a very comfy bed. Bathroom was great, shower was warm and powerful. WiFi was decent. Staff were very helpful. Self service laundry very good value and plenty of space to dry clothes. Free pool and table tennis. Loads of dirt cheap restaurants to eat at literally a minutes walk away. Next to Metro station and walkable to drum/bell towers and Muslim quarter.

90.1%
151 reviews Book Now 
6

Han Tang Hostel

Hostel
No.32NanChang Xiang (Alley), XinCheng Guang Chang(Square), Nan xing jie(street), Xian, China 71000

146 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Han Tang Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 87% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 91%
James Stewart
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
James would recommend this property 16 June 2014

Friendly staff and comfy, clean accommodation. Great bar for meeting people and they run pretty good tours to Terracotta Warriors and other things.

Amit Veeramachaneni
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Amit would recommend this property 06 June 2014

Located close to muslim quarter, bell tower and subway. They had laundry onsite at very reasonable price. Hairdryer available.

89.5%
515 reviews Book Now 
7

Xian ShuYuan International Youth Hostel

Hostel
2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li, Xian, China 710000

485 out of 515 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xian ShuYuan International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 89%
Grace Duckworth
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Grace would recommend this property 18 July 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Xian Shu Yuan International Hostel. The staff were very helpful and very kind and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hostel to other travellers and I may return there one day myself. Overall I am very happy with my stay there.

Elizabeth Griffin
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 04 July 2014

They offered a great tour of the terra cotta warriors! Great location next to the south gate and easy walking distance to everything including a great bar street right around the corner. The downstairs bar is welcoming with reasonably priced drinks and the cafe upstairs has great pizza.

87.6%
21 reviews Book Now 
8

Warriors Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.98 Bei Ma Dao Xiang, Lian Hu District, Xian, China 710082

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Warriors Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 89% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 92%
Ondrej Komzak
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ondrej would recommend this property 21 July 2014

We really enjoyed time in here. The staff were very helpfull and nice. Also location inside the walls ensures proximity to the city center or nearby subway is possible to use. I was two months in Beijing and I have also visited Shanghai but Xian was the best for me and we found in Warriors Youth Hostel nice place for sleeping :-)

Robert Emptage
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Robert would recommend this property 22 April 2014

The staff was very friendly. Sherry was fantastic and helped arrange for a van to pick up my group of 7, take us to the Pagoda for 2 hours, then to the warrior for 3 hours and finally to the airport. She even went with us to act as interpeter! The hostel was clean- it looks like they have recently redone some of their rooms. The food at the restaurant was very good and reasonable. This was one of the best if not THE best hostel we stayed at while in China.

82.9%
57 reviews Book Now 
9

Hanwood Youth Hostel

Hostel
New 1-6, Taipingbu Village, South Square of Big Wild, Goose Pagoda, Xian, China 710000

52 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanwood Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 77% Safety - 85%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 85%
Alicia Fernandez
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Alicia would recommend this property 26 February 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly - picked us up from the train station and gave us very clear travel advice and instructions on how to save money and use local transport to see the Terracotta Army independently. Rooms were basic and getting consistent hot water in the showers was difficult. Location was 20mins to the centre but lots of restaurants and a Fountain show (tacky but a laugh) 5mins walk away. Check out first noodle under the sun - amazing food.

Scott Fleming
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Scott would recommend this property 05 May 2013

The location is excellent right by the Big Wild Goose Pagoda, lots of shopping, pubs and some restaurants. The nicest area in Xi'An and I preferred it much more than inside the city walls which is quite busy. The staff that operate the hostel are excellent. The pickup at the train station was very helpful, they had good english and were very helpful with giving advice on our travel arrangements (including helping us determine how best to get to the Xi'An Bei (North train station for the the High speed trains which is fair away). Hostel had fun people and lots of character.

77.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Xi'an Your Tour International Youth Hostel

Hostel
31 Huoyaojuxiang, Hanguangmen, Lianhu District, Xian, China N/A

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xi'an Your Tour International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 94% Facilities - 65% Safety - 82%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

The lounge and restaurant area are cute and cozy; the desk staff is very helpful, friendly and I enjoyed getting to know them. Their English is for sure adequate to get you going on a day trip to see the sites and sounds of Xi'an, but if you speak some Chinese, it's a bonus and they'll switch over happily, of course! I actually never ate there as I wanted to try the local fare, but prices seemed reasonably and on par with Chinese big cities nowadays. To find lodging for 6USD a night in this day and age in a big city (and as I was there in ealry Nov, I had a 6-bed dorm by myself for 3 nights as there was a lot of vacancy!) I can't complain too much. The shower water was very hot and adequate. Bring your own soap and towel, though. Beds were clean and Chinese--hard! Staff looks after your stuff if you go on a trip; I left my bag there when I trained to HuaShan to hike there for 2 days.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2013

This place is really value for money... is very cheap and the place is nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful (great service)... to get the free pick up service you have to comfirm it at least. 2 days before to your check in day .. It is a new hostel so there were not many people (not yet)...

Xian

13 Hostels from 5.68 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Xian hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Xian. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.