We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Xian, China

95.1%
18 reviews Book Now 
1

Xi'an Green Forest Hostel

Hostel
4F,No.9 North Off Main Street, Lianhu District, Xian, China N/A

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xi'an Green Forest Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Jade Joass
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Jade would recommend this property 23 September 2014

Felt like we were staying at a hotel. The room was fantastic with a super comfy bed. A good size for my husband and I with a small desk. Bathroom was clean and our towels replaced daily even if we hung them to be re-used. Toiletries were also provided if you required them. The staff were very helpful with our questions, especially with getting to Huashan. They provided my husband with a map and suggested the best route to take when hiking the mountain. We booked early through Hostel Bookers so got a fantastic rate, much cheaper than the rates on offer if we were to walk in and book. They also called our hostel in Shanghai to change the dates of our next booking as we had not received a reply via email to confirm the changes.

Tatyana Shestopalova
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Tatyana would recommend this property 20 September 2014

Very fun common areas and the staff spoke english. All in all a wonderful and friendly atmosphere.

93.9%
602 reviews Book Now 
2

Han Tang Inn

Hostel
7nan Changxiang, (South of Xin chang Square), Xian, China .

577 out of 602 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Han Tang Inn

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Sierra Clark
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Sierra would recommend this property 11 December 2014

Pretty updated/modern for China! The showers have great water pressure. You can also bring in your own drink to the bar/hangout area which is really nice!

Ramez Salama
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ramez would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Very professional staff, gave me a free ride from the train and they organize really good trips with high quality. the hostel is clean and cozy. the staff speak prefect English

93.0%
291 reviews Book Now 
3

Xian Qixian (7 Sages) Youth Hostel

Hostel
Cortyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, NO.1,BeiXin street, Xian, China 710004

270 out of 291 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xian Qixian (7 Sages) Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 89% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2014

This hostel is both ancient and amazing. The staff are great and helped us with all our queries. The history is well preserved. Very close to the North Gate, and railway station, and slightly longer walk to the main tourist areas of town.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

The Place itself is a Sight of Xian. Twin room was huge, great common area. Very close to train station.

91.3%
517 reviews Book Now 
4

Xian ShuYuan International Youth Hostel

Hostel
2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li, Xian, China 710000

487 out of 517 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xian ShuYuan International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 91%
matthew allen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
matthew would recommend this property 24 November 2014

lively place, built-in bar and cafe, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff

Michael Notley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Michael would recommend this property 07 August 2014

The Atmosphere is fantastic and accommodates everyone. This is a great place to mingle with Chinese tourists as well. The bar downstairs is fantastic.

90.5%
156 reviews Book Now 
5

Han Tang Hostel

Hostel
No.32NanChang Xiang (Alley), XinCheng Guang Chang(Square), Nan xing jie(street), Xian, China 71000

150 out of 156 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Han Tang Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Rhys Kingdom
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rhys would recommend this property 20 November 2014

8 bed dorm was spacious with comfy beds, good pillows, big lockers and nice bathroom. Staff were friendly and able to book tours and trips. Close to all the main sites and to a metro station.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2014

This is a good clean place centrally located but still in a nice quiet road with plenty of good value food & drink options. The bed was very good by Chinese standards. The free train pickup service was excellent & easy.

90.3%
13 reviews Book Now 
6

Ancient City youth hostel

Hostel
4 Lianhu R.D, Xian, China N/A

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ancient City youth hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Matthew Ireland
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Friendly staff, lockers are a bit small but they have big storage byb the front desk where you can leave stuff. Rooms really nice, booked 4 bed dorm and it only had three and not bunk beds! Pretty good all around. Food's not bad if a little overpriced. Close to loads of food places and the Muslim Quarter has tons of food so no big deal. About 15 mins walk in a straight line from the Bell t8wer though the staff told me to get a bus for some reason...

Greg Hughes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Greg would recommend this property 07 March 2014

LOVED this place. Room was spotless, huge and had a very comfy bed. Bathroom was great, shower was warm and powerful. WiFi was decent. Staff were very helpful. Self service laundry very good value and plenty of space to dry clothes. Free pool and table tennis. Loads of dirt cheap restaurants to eat at literally a minutes walk away. Next to Metro station and walkable to drum/bell towers and Muslim quarter.

88.9%
505 reviews Book Now 
7

Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel

Hostel
Nº16 Xiangzimiao Street, Xian, China 710002

464 out of 505 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 85% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 89%
Onuma Padungpatanodom
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Onuma would recommend this property 20 April 2014

Hostel is like old style Chinese hotel. Good place, near south gate wall. Food in restaurant is good testing. Staff are very helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2014

I loved the character the hostel had. It's location was fine for me, I found everything relatively easy. It's near to bar street which would have been cool if I'd met people to hang out with. The hostel was clean and the showers hot which was relly nice. the bedding was good quality too.

88.6%
23 reviews Book Now 
8

Warriors Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.98 Bei Ma Dao Xiang, Lian Hu District, Xian, China 710082

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Warriors Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 October 2014

The room was super nice, even with a flat screen TV!!! It lookes more like a hotel, not a hostel. Location is very good, easy to reach the towers with metro.

Jack Shaw
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jack would recommend this property 18 September 2014

there are several common rooms and the environment is social, its a really clean hostel and the staff are so so helpful - especially the young boy who although doesn't speak the best english tries really hard! the rooms were also very nice! defo recommend this hostel

82.9%
57 reviews Book Now 
9

Hanwood Youth Hostel

Hostel
New 1-6, Taipingbu Village, South Square of Big Wild, Goose Pagoda, Xian, China 710000

52 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanwood Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 77% Safety - 85%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 85%
Alicia Fernandez
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Alicia would recommend this property 26 February 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly - picked us up from the train station and gave us very clear travel advice and instructions on how to save money and use local transport to see the Terracotta Army independently. Rooms were basic and getting consistent hot water in the showers was difficult. Location was 20mins to the centre but lots of restaurants and a Fountain show (tacky but a laugh) 5mins walk away. Check out first noodle under the sun - amazing food.

Scott Fleming
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Scott would recommend this property 05 May 2013

The location is excellent right by the Big Wild Goose Pagoda, lots of shopping, pubs and some restaurants. The nicest area in Xi'An and I preferred it much more than inside the city walls which is quite busy. The staff that operate the hostel are excellent. The pickup at the train station was very helpful, they had good english and were very helpful with giving advice on our travel arrangements (including helping us determine how best to get to the Xi'An Bei (North train station for the the High speed trains which is fair away). Hostel had fun people and lots of character.

77.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Xi'an Your Tour International Youth Hostel

Hostel
31 Huoyaojuxiang, Hanguangmen, Lianhu District, Xian, China N/A

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xi'an Your Tour International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 94% Facilities - 65% Safety - 82%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

The lounge and restaurant area are cute and cozy; the desk staff is very helpful, friendly and I enjoyed getting to know them. Their English is for sure adequate to get you going on a day trip to see the sites and sounds of Xi'an, but if you speak some Chinese, it's a bonus and they'll switch over happily, of course! I actually never ate there as I wanted to try the local fare, but prices seemed reasonably and on par with Chinese big cities nowadays. To find lodging for 6USD a night in this day and age in a big city (and as I was there in ealry Nov, I had a 6-bed dorm by myself for 3 nights as there was a lot of vacancy!) I can't complain too much. The shower water was very hot and adequate. Bring your own soap and towel, though. Beds were clean and Chinese--hard! Staff looks after your stuff if you go on a trip; I left my bag there when I trained to HuaShan to hike there for 2 days.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2013

This place is really value for money... is very cheap and the place is nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful (great service)... to get the free pick up service you have to comfirm it at least. 2 days before to your check in day .. It is a new hostel so there were not many people (not yet)...

Xian

13 Hostels from 3.25 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Xian hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Xian. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.