We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Xian, China

93.6%
607 reviews Book Now 
1

Han Tang Inn

Hostel
7nan Changxiang, (South of Xin chang Square), Xian, China .

582 out of 607 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Han Tang Inn

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2015

It is a very international hostel so lots of people to get their experiences from first hand. The subway has now opened so it is really easy to get the subway from North Xian Railway station to the Bell Tower. Very central location for visiting.

christopher coleman
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
christopher would recommend this property 21 April 2015

Very organised ,clean hostel. Staff friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble

91.6%
15 reviews Book Now 
2

Ancient City youth hostel

Hostel
4 Lianhu R.D, Xian, China N/A

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ancient City youth hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Matthew Ireland
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Friendly staff, lockers are a bit small but they have big storage byb the front desk where you can leave stuff. Rooms really nice, booked 4 bed dorm and it only had three and not bunk beds! Pretty good all around. Food's not bad if a little overpriced. Close to loads of food places and the Muslim Quarter has tons of food so no big deal. About 15 mins walk in a straight line from the Bell t8wer though the staff told me to get a bus for some reason...

Greg Hughes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Greg would recommend this property 07 March 2014

LOVED this place. Room was spotless, huge and had a very comfy bed. Bathroom was great, shower was warm and powerful. WiFi was decent. Staff were very helpful. Self service laundry very good value and plenty of space to dry clothes. Free pool and table tennis. Loads of dirt cheap restaurants to eat at literally a minutes walk away. Next to Metro station and walkable to drum/bell towers and Muslim quarter.

91.0%
520 reviews Book Now 
3

Xian ShuYuan International Youth Hostel

Hostel
2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li, Xian, China 710000

490 out of 520 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xian ShuYuan International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 91%
Robert Bennell
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Robert would recommend this property 01 July 2015

Really nice building, good facilities (including one of the best bars in town). Great location. And a guitar to play!

Katia Scicluna
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Katia would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Staff were so friendly, staff could book train tickets for you rather that battling the train stations, great terracotta warriors tour organised by the hostel, free dumpling making classes, very social and party hostel, amazing bar downstairs that was popular with tourists and locals, free train station pick up in the morning

90.5%
164 reviews Book Now 
4

Han Tang Hostel

Hostel
No.32NanChang Xiang (Alley), XinCheng Guang Chang(Square), Nan xing jie(street), Xian, China 71000

158 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Han Tang Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 88% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2015

The location was ideal. Beds were soft, shower was nice, and the food was good. I noticed the hostel offers tours, though I did not need them. Transportation to and from airport was spot on as well.

Christopher Huff
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christopher would recommend this property 23 February 2015

Extraordinary! Incredibly helpful and kind staff, very obliging and accommodating.

89.1%
507 reviews Book Now 
5

Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel

Hostel
Nº16 Xiangzimiao Street, Xian, China 710002

466 out of 507 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 85% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 89%
Onuma Padungpatanodom
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Onuma would recommend this property 20 April 2014

Hostel is like old style Chinese hotel. Good place, near south gate wall. Food in restaurant is good testing. Staff are very helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2014

I loved the character the hostel had. It's location was fine for me, I found everything relatively easy. It's near to bar street which would have been cool if I'd met people to hang out with. The hostel was clean and the showers hot which was relly nice. the bedding was good quality too.

87.3%
29 reviews Book Now 
6

Warriors Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.98 Bei Ma Dao Xiang, Lian Hu District, Xian, China 710082

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Warriors Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 88% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 92%
Leeran Markizano
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Leeran would recommend this property 24 June 2015

I like the travellers that came by everyone was so nice and warm. The staff were not much help unless you had a translator right there as their english is not that great. The place was relatively clean and the beds were clean as well and clean sheets. They have an overall a nice facility that is good for a few nights.

Jacob sherlock
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Jacob would recommend this property 05 January 2015

its in a nice area! and the staff are warm and helpful i had a great stay ,thanks :)

82.6%
59 reviews Book Now 
7

Hanwood Youth Hostel

Hostel
New 1-6, Taipingbu Village, South Square of Big Wild, Goose Pagoda, Xian, China 710000

54 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanwood Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2015

Very good location, close to places where food and coffee can be found, nice staff, especially the boss of the hostel. We had a dinner the night after the Chinese New Year with all the guests of the hostel and it was great, I enjoyed it totally!

Alicia Fernandez
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Alicia would recommend this property 26 February 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly - picked us up from the train station and gave us very clear travel advice and instructions on how to save money and use local transport to see the Terracotta Army independently. Rooms were basic and getting consistent hot water in the showers was difficult. Location was 20mins to the centre but lots of restaurants and a Fountain show (tacky but a laugh) 5mins walk away. Check out first noodle under the sun - amazing food.

74.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Xi'an Your Tour International Youth Hostel

Hostel
31 Huoyaojuxiang, Hanguangmen, Lianhu District, Xian, China N/A

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xi'an Your Tour International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 90% Facilities - 62% Safety - 85%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

The lounge and restaurant area are cute and cozy; the desk staff is very helpful, friendly and I enjoyed getting to know them. Their English is for sure adequate to get you going on a day trip to see the sites and sounds of Xi'an, but if you speak some Chinese, it's a bonus and they'll switch over happily, of course! I actually never ate there as I wanted to try the local fare, but prices seemed reasonably and on par with Chinese big cities nowadays. To find lodging for 6USD a night in this day and age in a big city (and as I was there in ealry Nov, I had a 6-bed dorm by myself for 3 nights as there was a lot of vacancy!) I can't complain too much. The shower water was very hot and adequate. Bring your own soap and towel, though. Beds were clean and Chinese--hard! Staff looks after your stuff if you go on a trip; I left my bag there when I trained to HuaShan to hike there for 2 days.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2013

This place is really value for money... is very cheap and the place is nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful (great service)... to get the free pick up service you have to comfirm it at least. 2 days before to your check in day .. It is a new hostel so there were not many people (not yet)...

Xian

10 Hostels from 4.66 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Xian hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Xian. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.