We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Xian, China

95.2%
19 reviews Book Now 
1

Xi'an Green Forest Hostel

Hostel
4F,No.9 North Off Main Street, Lianhu District, Xian, China N/A

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xi'an Green Forest Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Marika Els
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Marika would recommend this property 02 January 2015

I've stayed at Greenforest before and I suppose that should speak for itself. I had a double room: spacious, clean and awesome. The staff was helpful and did not try to sell their tours to the Terracotta Warriors when I asked about getting to the train station. I wanted to go there by myself. I really appreciated this as. usually, some hostels have a hard method of selling their tours even when guests are not interested. I stayed on the 8th floor and had no complaints there. There was wifi in my room, clean towels, a hairdryer (it came in handy in the cold Xi'an winter weather!), aircon etc. I'd totally recommend Greenforest to other travellers.

Jade Joass
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Jade would recommend this property 23 September 2014

Felt like we were staying at a hotel. The room was fantastic with a super comfy bed. A good size for my husband and I with a small desk. Bathroom was clean and our towels replaced daily even if we hung them to be re-used. Toiletries were also provided if you required them. The staff were very helpful with our questions, especially with getting to Huashan. They provided my husband with a map and suggested the best route to take when hiking the mountain. We booked early through Hostel Bookers so got a fantastic rate, much cheaper than the rates on offer if we were to walk in and book. They also called our hostel in Shanghai to change the dates of our next booking as we had not received a reply via email to confirm the changes.

93.7%
292 reviews Book Now 
2

Xian Qixian (7 Sages) Youth Hostel

Hostel
Cortyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, NO.1,BeiXin street, Xian, China 710004

271 out of 292 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xian Qixian (7 Sages) Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 90% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
John Waldron
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
John would recommend this property 20 January 2015

I am relatively well travelled and have stayed in some very nice hotels and hostels, and I can honestly say this is one of the most atmospheric and interesting places I have stayed. Tremendous value for money and comfortable, clean accomodation.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2014

This hostel is both ancient and amazing. The staff are great and helped us with all our queries. The history is well preserved. Very close to the North Gate, and railway station, and slightly longer walk to the main tourist areas of town.

93.6%
604 reviews Book Now 
3

Han Tang Inn

Hostel
7nan Changxiang, (South of Xin chang Square), Xian, China .

579 out of 604 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Han Tang Inn

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2015

The hostel itself is located centrally. From here you can start all the sight seeing tours. The staff is very kindly and helpfull and you also have the possibility to book tours. They also offer very good breakfast, dinner etc. The atmosphere in the Hotel is really warm.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 February 2015

Good Internet, location and beds. Lockers where you can use your own lock. Enough electricity for everyone in the room to charge all our devices. The noodle place just across the street is fantastic. They open around 1130 and they have the best noodles in Xi'an! Go there for a late breakfast or an early lunch. I would go back to this hostel if I ever come back to Xi'an.

91.3%
518 reviews Book Now 
4

Xian ShuYuan International Youth Hostel

Hostel
2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li, Xian, China 710000

488 out of 518 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xian ShuYuan International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 92%
Alberto Galassi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Alberto would recommend this property 05 March 2015

Nice place, staff very kind and friendly. Great activity for meeting with other hosts.

matthew allen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
matthew would recommend this property 24 November 2014

lively place, built-in bar and cafe, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff

91.0%
161 reviews Book Now 
5

Han Tang Hostel

Hostel
No.32NanChang Xiang (Alley), XinCheng Guang Chang(Square), Nan xing jie(street), Xian, China 71000

155 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Han Tang Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 89% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Christopher Huff
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christopher would recommend this property 23 February 2015

Extraordinary! Incredibly helpful and kind staff, very obliging and accommodating.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 February 2015

The beds were very comfortable and the 8-bed dorm was pleasant. They offered tours and services to help you with your stay. The staff spoke English well and they were very friendly.

91.0%
14 reviews Book Now 
6

Ancient City youth hostel

Hostel
4 Lianhu R.D, Xian, China N/A

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ancient City youth hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Matthew Ireland
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Friendly staff, lockers are a bit small but they have big storage byb the front desk where you can leave stuff. Rooms really nice, booked 4 bed dorm and it only had three and not bunk beds! Pretty good all around. Food's not bad if a little overpriced. Close to loads of food places and the Muslim Quarter has tons of food so no big deal. About 15 mins walk in a straight line from the Bell t8wer though the staff told me to get a bus for some reason...

Greg Hughes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Greg would recommend this property 07 March 2014

LOVED this place. Room was spotless, huge and had a very comfy bed. Bathroom was great, shower was warm and powerful. WiFi was decent. Staff were very helpful. Self service laundry very good value and plenty of space to dry clothes. Free pool and table tennis. Loads of dirt cheap restaurants to eat at literally a minutes walk away. Next to Metro station and walkable to drum/bell towers and Muslim quarter.

89.1%
506 reviews Book Now 
7

Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel

Hostel
Nº16 Xiangzimiao Street, Xian, China 710002

465 out of 506 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 86% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 89%
Onuma Padungpatanodom
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Onuma would recommend this property 20 April 2014

Hostel is like old style Chinese hotel. Good place, near south gate wall. Food in restaurant is good testing. Staff are very helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2014

I loved the character the hostel had. It's location was fine for me, I found everything relatively easy. It's near to bar street which would have been cool if I'd met people to hang out with. The hostel was clean and the showers hot which was relly nice. the bedding was good quality too.

88.6%
25 reviews Book Now 
8

Warriors Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.98 Bei Ma Dao Xiang, Lian Hu District, Xian, China 710082

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Warriors Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 93%
Jacob sherlock
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Jacob would recommend this property 05 January 2015

its in a nice area! and the staff are warm and helpful i had a great stay ,thanks :)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 October 2014

The room was super nice, even with a flat screen TV!!! It lookes more like a hotel, not a hostel. Location is very good, easy to reach the towers with metro.

82.6%
59 reviews Book Now 
9

Hanwood Youth Hostel

Hostel
New 1-6, Taipingbu Village, South Square of Big Wild, Goose Pagoda, Xian, China 710000

54 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanwood Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2015

Very good location, close to places where food and coffee can be found, nice staff, especially the boss of the hostel. We had a dinner the night after the Chinese New Year with all the guests of the hostel and it was great, I enjoyed it totally!

Alicia Fernandez
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Alicia would recommend this property 26 February 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly - picked us up from the train station and gave us very clear travel advice and instructions on how to save money and use local transport to see the Terracotta Army independently. Rooms were basic and getting consistent hot water in the showers was difficult. Location was 20mins to the centre but lots of restaurants and a Fountain show (tacky but a laugh) 5mins walk away. Check out first noodle under the sun - amazing food.

77.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Xi'an Your Tour International Youth Hostel

Hostel
31 Huoyaojuxiang, Hanguangmen, Lianhu District, Xian, China N/A

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xi'an Your Tour International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 94% Facilities - 65% Safety - 82%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

The lounge and restaurant area are cute and cozy; the desk staff is very helpful, friendly and I enjoyed getting to know them. Their English is for sure adequate to get you going on a day trip to see the sites and sounds of Xi'an, but if you speak some Chinese, it's a bonus and they'll switch over happily, of course! I actually never ate there as I wanted to try the local fare, but prices seemed reasonably and on par with Chinese big cities nowadays. To find lodging for 6USD a night in this day and age in a big city (and as I was there in ealry Nov, I had a 6-bed dorm by myself for 3 nights as there was a lot of vacancy!) I can't complain too much. The shower water was very hot and adequate. Bring your own soap and towel, though. Beds were clean and Chinese--hard! Staff looks after your stuff if you go on a trip; I left my bag there when I trained to HuaShan to hike there for 2 days.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2013

This place is really value for money... is very cheap and the place is nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful (great service)... to get the free pick up service you have to comfirm it at least. 2 days before to your check in day .. It is a new hostel so there were not many people (not yet)...

Xian

13 Hostels from 3.26 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Xian hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Xian. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.