HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Xian, China

98.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Xi'an Green Forest Hostel

Hostel
4F,No.9 North Off Main Street, Lianhu District, Xian, China N/A

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xi'an Green Forest Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 April 2014

Really nice place, with friendly staff. Nice cafe/bar, good wifi, huge comfortable bed! Overall, awesome experience here.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

The soft bed is amazing if compared to the normal hard beds you normally find in China. The service is very good too, they're always available and helpful.

94.5%
586 reviews Book Now 
2

Han Tang Inn

Hostel
7nan Changxiang, (South of Xin chang Square), Xian, China .

562 out of 586 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Han Tang Inn

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Jose A Lopez Medina
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jose A would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Excellent location! Comfortable facilities with a good atmosphere. Great service and the staff very helpful by suggesting places to visit. They have restaurant, bar, pool table, and so more inside the hostel. They even had a taxi driver pick us up at the airport.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 March 2014

Fantastic service, charm, value, location, helpfulness and facilities. Definitely recommend.

92.5%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Ancient City youth hostel

Hostel
4 Lianhu R.D, Xian, China N/A

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ancient City youth hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Greg Hughes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Greg would recommend this property 07 March 2014

LOVED this place. Room was spotless, huge and had a very comfy bed. Bathroom was great, shower was warm and powerful. WiFi was decent. Staff were very helpful. Self service laundry very good value and plenty of space to dry clothes. Free pool and table tennis. Loads of dirt cheap restaurants to eat at literally a minutes walk away. Next to Metro station and walkable to drum/bell towers and Muslim quarter.

Tracey Cox
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Tracey would recommend this property 24 November 2013

Nice bar and communal area. Friendly, helpful staff, though English was not a strong point. Nice double room with bathroom for a good price; first room had to be changed due to leaking toilet, but this was done without any quibbling. Excellent location

92.1%
507 reviews Book Now 
4

Xian ShuYuan International Youth Hostel

Hostel
2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li, Xian, China 710000

478 out of 507 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xian ShuYuan International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 March 2014

Chinese-Style building with many courtyards and red lanterns right next to the city wall, good location, nice dorms, and very reasonably priced! And a good bar in the basement. I recommend this hostel to anybody going to Xian!

Julia Breuer
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Julia would recommend this property 14 February 2014

A big thanks to Michael, who helped me to buy a new, cheap suitcase in his freetime! :) I liked the variety of food, that was offered, plus the dish was nicely decorated You can only open the front door, if the staff presses a button, plus they have a safety camera. This way nobody can get inside without being seen. It's really close to a busstop (a bit further to the subway) The free maps are really good

91.7%
276 reviews Book Now 
5

Xian Qixian (7 Sages) Youth Hostel

Hostel
Cortyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, NO.1,BeiXin street, Xian, China 710004

255 out of 276 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xian Qixian (7 Sages) Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Judith van de Bovenkamp
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Judith would recommend this property 14 November 2013

Beautiful hostel situated in a traditional courtyard. The (double) rooms are clean and equipped with basic tools incluing slippers, glasses, a water boiler and towels. The beds are very comfortable and I like how you have your own room in the courtyard. Very good value for money. The common areas are nicely decorated and give a comfy feel. The common space inside has a traditional stove which makes the room very comforable and warm. Free books to read and regular movie nights and other activities. Conveniently located near the train station and at walking distance from the city centre.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 November 2013

Location, close to the old city wall, railway station and buses to the Terracotta Warriors. In house restaurant and bar was great. I loved the courtyard style layout and the common areas were you you could sit and enjoy the peaceful setting.

91.2%
140 reviews Book Now 
6

Han Tang Hostel

Hostel
No.32NanChang Xiang (Alley), XinCheng Guang Chang(Square), Nan xing jie(street), Xian, China 71000

135 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Han Tang Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
patricia marquis
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family
82.9%
patricia would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Good atmosphere and vibe for single travellers and families alike. Good food. Some staff really helpful for eg they wrote down our complicated train requirements in chinese so I could get tickets.

Astrid Heinemeier
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Astrid would recommend this property 26 March 2014

Very nice hostel facilities, nice and helpful staff, awesome with the free pickup and good location

88.6%
496 reviews Book Now 
7

Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel

Hostel
Nº16 Xiangzimiao Street, Xian, China 710002

455 out of 496 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 86% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2014

I loved the character the hostel had. It's location was fine for me, I found everything relatively easy. It's near to bar street which would have been cool if I'd met people to hang out with. The hostel was clean and the showers hot which was relly nice. the bedding was good quality too.

Maria Florencia Castrillon
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Maria Florencia would recommend this property 20 August 2013

So helpful staff, everyone speak English. Facilities are so good, plenty of common areas to do different activities. Internet works so good. Rooms are very clean and so cute as well.

85.7%
17 reviews Book Now 
8

Warriors Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.98 Bei Ma Dao Xiang, Lian Hu District, Xian, China 710082

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Warriors Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 87% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2014

Probably best value for money since it is within the walls. Buses at XiMen and the subway station at YuxiangMen are close enough (600m each, tops).

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 October 2013

Overall our stay was very pleasant, staff answered our questions as best they could. It is close to a bus stop, the West Gate to wander around the city walls and a Walmart for cheap food and drink. Lots of entertainment to keep you busy and good wifi in room.

82.9%
57 reviews Book Now 
9

Hanwood Youth Hostel

Hostel
New 1-6, Taipingbu Village, South Square of Big Wild, Goose Pagoda, Xian, China 710000

52 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanwood Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 77% Safety - 85%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 85%
Alicia Fernandez
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Alicia would recommend this property 26 February 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly - picked us up from the train station and gave us very clear travel advice and instructions on how to save money and use local transport to see the Terracotta Army independently. Rooms were basic and getting consistent hot water in the showers was difficult. Location was 20mins to the centre but lots of restaurants and a Fountain show (tacky but a laugh) 5mins walk away. Check out first noodle under the sun - amazing food.

Scott Fleming
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Scott would recommend this property 05 May 2013

The location is excellent right by the Big Wild Goose Pagoda, lots of shopping, pubs and some restaurants. The nicest area in Xi'An and I preferred it much more than inside the city walls which is quite busy. The staff that operate the hostel are excellent. The pickup at the train station was very helpful, they had good english and were very helpful with giving advice on our travel arrangements (including helping us determine how best to get to the Xi'An Bei (North train station for the the High speed trains which is fair away). Hostel had fun people and lots of character.

77.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Xi'an Your Tour International Youth Hostel

Hostel
31 Huoyaojuxiang, Hanguangmen, Lianhu District, Xian, China N/A

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xi'an Your Tour International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 94% Facilities - 65% Safety - 82%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

The lounge and restaurant area are cute and cozy; the desk staff is very helpful, friendly and I enjoyed getting to know them. Their English is for sure adequate to get you going on a day trip to see the sites and sounds of Xi'an, but if you speak some Chinese, it's a bonus and they'll switch over happily, of course! I actually never ate there as I wanted to try the local fare, but prices seemed reasonably and on par with Chinese big cities nowadays. To find lodging for 6USD a night in this day and age in a big city (and as I was there in ealry Nov, I had a 6-bed dorm by myself for 3 nights as there was a lot of vacancy!) I can't complain too much. The shower water was very hot and adequate. Bring your own soap and towel, though. Beds were clean and Chinese--hard! Staff looks after your stuff if you go on a trip; I left my bag there when I trained to HuaShan to hike there for 2 days.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2013

This place is really value for money... is very cheap and the place is nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful (great service)... to get the free pick up service you have to comfirm it at least. 2 days before to your check in day .. It is a new hostel so there were not many people (not yet)...

Xian

14 Hostels from 4.85 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Xian hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Xian. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.