HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of 7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel Xi'an

Hostel

Courtyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, 1 Beixin street, Xi'an, China

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 89%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Xi'an?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 89%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I am relatively well travelled and have stayed in some very nice hotels and hostels, and I can honestly say this is one of the most atmospheric and interesting places I have stayed. Tremendous value for money and comfortable, clean accomodation.

Disliked: Our room was not quite ready when we arrived (probably a little early for our official check in time) but staff were very helpful in sorting this out and finding a place to store our luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing staffReally nice buildingVery cleanlocation

Disliked: It is easy to find but I couldn't find it in the beginning as they didnt describe the direction here. Please do so, makes things easier for foreigners :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice bar and outdoor area, nice use of all 7 sages. Helpful staff and smiles.

Disliked: Road noise sometimes, and a little bit further out of town than other hostels, but close to railway station and bus station for Terracotta Warriors.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere. Such a relaxing place, so awesome to stay in.

Disliked: Staff could definitely be far more friendly, helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Place itself is a Sight of Xian. Twin room was huge, great common area. Very close to train station.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is both ancient and amazing. The staff are great and helped us with all our queries. The history is well preserved. Very close to the North Gate, and railway station, and slightly longer walk to the main tourist areas of town.

Disliked: Central smoking area in the courtyard nearby the café was unpleasant for non-smokers, but this didn't affect us in our room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere was amazing! Friendly staffThe pub was awesome, like a little suburb within its walls!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Such a unique place, memories.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice area

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very very nice double room, very new and very clean!! it is really great place to stay!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability