We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Xiamen, China

91.1%
18 reviews Book Now 
1

Antelope Inn

Hotel
No.218,Zengcuo'an, Huandao Road,Siming District, Xiamen, China 361005

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antelope Inn

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Jethro Williams
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jethro would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Ling Yang, the owner, is really friendly and helpful. I loved the location, it's far preferable to being in the city centre. And I really don't understand the people that complain that it's so hard to find. It's really not. Once you get to the Zengcuo'an petrol station (there is only one so the taxi drivers know exactly where to go), just go down the little road to the left. Just keep on walking around until you get to number 218 on your right hand side, which has blue gates. I initially booked for two nights, but I ended up staying for six because I loved this place. The living room is a cool little place to hangout and have your dinner if you get a take-away.

Zhongxia Tan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Zhongxia would recommend this property 24 August 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights and everything was surprisingly good, especially the owner of this place. She is very friendly and so helpful with great advices on what to do and where to go. We loved our stay here, comfy, quiet, right in the center of this cute village (Zeng Cuo An). Very reasonable price, money well spent!

85.1%
13 reviews Book Now 
2

June Hostel

Hostel
No.475 ZengCuoAn,, Siming district, Xiamen city, Fujian province, Xiamen, China 361000

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend June Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2014

Staff friendly & helpful. Tastefully furnished. 2 cute cats. Near lively Zeng Cuo An where you can wander & buy seafood, fruit, souvenirs etc., yet peaceful. Easy to get to beach, & buses anywhere e.g. airport. I really enjoyed my stay.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 08 October 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. They helped us to organise transportation to the railway station north.

80.8%
72 reviews Book Now 
3

Baijiacun International Youth Hostel

Hostel
LiaoHua road 20, Xiamen, China 361000

66 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baijiacun International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 82% Facilities - 71% Safety - 80%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 85%
Tiana Blackwood
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Tiana would recommend this property 07 November 2014

The shower was sectioned off. They offered toothbrush and paste,small packets of shampoo and conditioner.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2014

This hostel was located in a relatively quite area of Xiamen, not far from bus stops that serve to many places of interest, notably Xiamen univerisity and the main shooping road, ZhongShan Road.

80.8%
22 reviews Book Now 
4

Xiamen Old Town Youth Hostel

Hostel
24 Jiutiao Alley - 九条巷24号, Kaihe Road 开禾路·& Xiahe Road 夏禾, Xiamen, China 336100

16 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xiamen Old Town Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 86% Facilities - 68% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 78%
Matthew Ireland
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Matthew would recommend this property 16 July 2014

The proprieter is nice, and good to chat to. The location is fantastic, right in the old town and near a lot of food places etc. The hostel is really secure, with electronic locks on the front door. Good view from the roof.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2013

Great location amidst labyrinthine alleyways of the old town. Great markets nearby, close to Ferry terminals and the foreshore. The owner is very friendly and kind.

71.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Mola Mola Hostel

Hostel
Xitouxia No.11, Huangcuo Village, Huandao Road, Xiamen, China N/A

3 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mola Mola Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 76% Facilities - 60% Safety - 73%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 66%
GopiChand Paladugu
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
GopiChand would recommend this property 03 February 2014

This property is located in a prime tourist area and well connected to all other tourist locations.

Ria McCaw
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
97.1%
Ria would recommend this property 02 February 2014

This was a great hostel. It is outside the town but close to a village with lots of eating and drinking options. It is really close to a great beach as well

Xiamen

7 Hostels from 4.87 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Xiamen hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Xiamen. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.