HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of June Hostel Xiamen

Hostel

No.475 ZengCuoAn, Siming District, Xiamen, China

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 80%

Location 83%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Xiamen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 80%

Location 83%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff friendly & helpful. Tastefully furnished. 2 cute cats. Near lively Zeng Cuo An where you can wander & buy seafood, fruit, souvenirs etc., yet peaceful. Easy to get to beach, & buses anywhere e.g. airport. I really enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything, but would offer the following advice: get a taxi there, or if you go by bus, phone the owner who will come & get you, it isn't easy to find. I was happy with my dorm bed, but if your luggage won't fit under a bed, you may be better with a private room. You can get instant noodles, biscuits & Chinese breakfast nearby, but if you want coffee or bread early, better to bring it. There aren't a lot of grocery shops nearby, but there is hot water available .

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great rooftop Terrasse.

Disliked: Very loud from the street.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. They helped us to organise transportation to the railway station north.

Disliked: If you stay in the shared room with shared bathroom, there is only one bathroom including shower and toilet. Sometimes we had to wait, but all in all, it was no problem.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The area is nice, though the hostel is at the far end of a narrow street, it takes ages to find it.

Disliked: The stuff is dishonest and very unhelpful. Very bad attitude.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostess and owner were helpful once we made it clear what we needed. The two resident cats.Access to a refrigerator.

Disliked: Very hard beds - we've slept on Chinese beds before but these were unusually hard.. No toilet paper, no mugs, no towels, no hangers, no hooks or lines on which to hang clothes. The table in the room was so small as to be almost useless.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: This hostel is located in a very nice neighborhood with plenty of nice cafes, small stores and restaurants ... yet the area where June hostel is located is quiet at night, so it is a very good place for having a nice rest.

Disliked: It might be a little difficult to find, so you need to have all the details and a map.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: the location is great, in the middle of vallauge, many cute shops and restaurants around... also walking distance to the best beaches

Disliked: they need to clean the room more often...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything you could possibly need is more than available. If you're not a stuck up prick then you'll love it. The staff are also all so great.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice property with plenty of character, close to the beach and in a cool part of the city with lots of nice restaurants and bars. The staff were great, in particular Chantal. She speaks great English and is quite possibly the most helpful hostel owner I've ever experienced. My Chinese isn't very good, so normally travelling in China comes with a lot of stress and difficulty. But Chantal spoke to my taxi driver when I arrived to direct him to the hostel, showed me good places to eat every night, told me which buses to catch to go where, booked me a place on a tour to see the Tulou (highly recommended), booked my train ticket back to Shanghai for me, and even went with me to the bus stop when I left to make sure I got on the right bus!What's more I'm 6 foot 3 and when she saw how tall I was she was worried that I wouldn't fit into the dorm room bed, so moved me to one of the double rooms that was available at no extra cost! Great value for money too. Would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Quite a quiet place, and not a particularly great place for meeting other travellers (particularly other English-speaking ones).Oh, and I wouldn't recommend the dorm room. Had to stay there in my last night, and it's lacking the great character of the other rooms in the hostel and you have to walk upstairs for the bathroom. Plus there are no lockers.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very helpful stuff, i unfortunatelly came in january so couldn't enjoy the beach which is in 10 min walking distance

Disliked: nothing, have to take a bus to the city center though

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability