HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of City Central International Hostel Shanghai Hostel

No.300 Wuning Road, Putuo District, Shanghai, China

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 75%

Location 80%

Safety 85%

Staff 76%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 66.01USD
  • Breakfast 5.78USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Shanghai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 75%

Location 80%

Safety 85%

Staff 76%

Value 85%

Showing 61-70 of 90 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It had a lovely atmosphere, very clean and building was really nice. It was right next to a great night market, easy to get the subway into town

Disliked: We got off at exit 3 instead of exit 6 and walked for over 1.5 hours looking for the place. Wish they had included that information in the directions!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello,dear guest.Thanks for your coments we are so happy that you like this hotel and for the directions we are sorry about it and we will e-mail the information to those people who will book our hotels,have a good day.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice cafe area to eat breakfast.

Disliked: one often has to wait a while to be helped at the front desk. the hostel is large and the desk is understaffed.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello,dear customer.Thanks for your comment,we will try our best to make it much better.we sincerely hope that you will come to here next time,have a nice day.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loads of travellers, really easy to meet people if travelling solo. Always people in the bar.

Disliked: Most of the people who live there are working in Shanghai

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello,dear guest.Thanks for your comments,we will try our best to make it much better than before.best wishes

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Almost everything. Reasonable location, helpful staff. The rooms were fantastic.

Disliked: No wifi in private rooms.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello,dear customer.Thanks for your comment,we will try our best to make it much better.we sincerely hope that you will come to here next time,have a nice day.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: room very clean, good location near metro station,

Disliked: everything ok

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello dear guest.Thanks for your coments we are happy that you like this hotel and for the food here ,we will do it much better than before ,we sincerely hope that you will come to here next time.best wishes.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating


28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean, good quality. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello dear guest.Thanks for your coments ,we are so happy that you have a very good time here and we sincerely hope that you can come to here next time.Have a good day.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice bar area

Disliked: They tried to charge us twice and management refused to see us or speak to us. Ruined the experience.


The property's response is

hello dear guest.Thanks for your coments .we are sorry for the mistake we made but we will improve it later and i promise that we will try our best to make it much better than before.best wishes

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This hostel is massive; plenty of other travellers staying there. The common area is fairly large too so easy enough to meet others. Rooms and bathrooms were clean.

Disliked: I wouldn't eat the food there, average quality and took ages to prepare. There are many good Chinese places to eat on a street nearby. The location isn't amazing but the Shanghai metro station is efficient enough that you never feel far from anything.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello,dear customer.Thanks for your comment,we will try our best to make it much better.we sincerely hope that you will come to here next time,have a nice day.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The directions to the hostel are easy to follow and the location is good. The hostel offer many facilities and services. Showers are nice and beds are big, the air conditioning works well. You will get map of the metro and you can buy cheap lock for the lockers. You are likely to meet other young travelers on the hostel bar.

Disliked: WiFi is only on first floor, but it might not be that bad thing on the end because it makes the lounge on the first floor quite good place for meeting people ;)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good atmosphere to meet new people.bunk beds are actually sleepable and quite clean.close to the subway so you can go to other places (5 min walk)

Disliked: Wifi only works in the lobby and occasionally in the common room.bathrooms sometimes smell a bit bad.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello,dear customer.Thanks for your comment,we will try our best to make it much better.we sincerely hope that you will come to here next time,have a nice day.

Check Availability