HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of City Central International Hostel Shanghai

Hostel

No.300 Wuning Road, Putuo District, Shanghai, China

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 77%

Location 80%

Safety 86%

Staff 79%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 65.19USD
  • Breakfast 5.70USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Shanghai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 77%

Location 80%

Safety 86%

Staff 79%

Value 88%

Showing 31-40 of 104 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The restaurant is very good.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great place to stay

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our bed was soft!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is easy to get to from tansportation hubs. It is easy to get to shopping and sights by using the subway. The rooms are clean - internet works well.

Disliked: Took way too long for food to be delivered once ordered and when checking in took almost an hour to check 7 people in (they did give us coupons for half price beer while we waited though!!)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This was a great hostel. The beds were huge and comfortable and they didnt creak every time you got in and out or moved. The whole place had a nice feel about it and the bar is a nice place to have a drink at really reasonable prices for shanghai.

Disliked: I dont like to say it but i was really disappointed by the service of the man on the desk when we wen to check in. I think we were standing there for a good 20 minutes while he checked us in and not once did he smile at us or apologise for the wait.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff is friendly,the lounge area is nice and room clean

Disliked: The location

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great hostel environment

Disliked: They try to take money from you at every chance they get. Needed to get a cab out to Pudong Airport, hostel said they can call it for me. I would need to pay 200 RMB (and 250 RMB if it leaves before 5 AM), which is far more expensive than if you find one yourself. Was persuaded to take it before 5 AM (ended up with 2 hours too much time). The hostel kept 36% of the fees for themselves.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The beds are big, very good quality, very comfortable, can have good sleep.The rooms are reasonable big and have windows. The whole hostel is spacious. Good showers, Hot water drink supply. Easy to find the hostel.Decent, Pleasant hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: there s a nice and cozy bar downstair where you can meet and share the night with all the people travelling shanghai.

Disliked: as almost all places in china the wifi connection is very low.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room was okay and the beer in the bar was cheap.

Disliked: We were staying for NY and nothing was arranged at the hostel, no atmosphere at all. And when we asked about things to do the staff weren´t very helpful. Overall a below average hostel, I would try somewhere else first.

Check Availability