HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of City Central International Hostel Shanghai Hostel

No.300 Wuning Road, Putuo District, Shanghai, China

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 75%

Location 80%

Safety 85%

Staff 76%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 66.35USD
  • Breakfast 5.81USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Shanghai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 75%

Location 80%

Safety 85%

Staff 76%

Value 85%

Showing 21-30 of 88 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff, great bar/restaurant/hang out area, clean rooms.

Disliked: A little far from the city center, but the metro is so clean, cheap, and easy to navigate that I had no problems getting around.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good size resturant area.

Disliked: Room was dirty and full of previous occupants rubbish, and smelt of damp from a leaking air-con unit. Showers and toilets hadn't been cleaned in a long time, there was a layer of something or other around the toilet seats. The whole place seemed fairly run down. Staff seemed unfriendly.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere was great. There were a lot of people in the hostel at the time, and it was easy getting to talk to new people in the bar - which is fairly big and has a pool table too.There was a member of staff on hand to help with travel arrangments and he was really helpful in getting me from the hostel to the site I wanted to see - finding the bus routes online and directing me to the stop.The hostel is pretty conveniently located if you want to go to Shanghai's art district, which I did, so I was happy.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful an spoke good English. The rooms were cleaned everyday + we got new towels. Easy to get everywhere from there by subway.

Disliked: When we came there our room was really smoky and guests were allowed to smoke everywhere in the hostel. Although I have to add that when we asked for a new room we got one a few hours later.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Have their own bar, staff were helpful when I needed assistance

Disliked: Aircon didn't work in my room so was sweltering.The tumble dryers are horrific! 2.5hrs and still my clothes were damo, they need replacing with ones that actually work as I refuse to hang my stuff out on a line (too many stories of people poaching clothes).

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The environment was great! Staff helpful and very clean

Disliked: A little hard to get to it, but centric enough

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just ok.

Disliked: I booked for female dorm but they let male stay in. I was pretty shocked when male entered my female dorm. When I waked up next morning an black man sleeping next bed... frightened me... luckily nothing happened.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The facilities

Disliked: Not much shows to watch.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: Rooms are spacious, clean and bright with natural light from big windows. Bed-linen and towels are white and clean.

Disliked: The location is a little inconvenient, but okay.It would be lovely if they had satelite television in the rooms with the option of watching a film, instead of just Chinese television stations.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It's very central and near to a metro station

Disliked: The staff are either unexperienced or unefficient

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability