HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Shanghai Soho International Youth Hostel

Hostel | NO.1307 South Suzhou Rd, Huangpu Shanghai, Shanghai, China 200003

76.6% Overall Rating

56 out of 66 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/11/2013)

"This hostel is very close to a subway station in a very central area of Shanghai. I liked that each day housekeeping came in to clean, which helped keep the shower area nicer. I liked that we had a way to do laundry,…"

Read all Shanghai Soho International Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.24
  • Towel USD 0.81

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Shanghai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Shanghai

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza
36.34 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Mingtown Etour Youth Hostel
10.55 USD

Hostel 85.8% 653 reviews
New Harbour Service Apartments
48.59 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel
4.87 USD

Hostel 82.6% 179 reviews
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel
10.55 USD

Hostel 91.7% 242 reviews
The Phoenix Hostel
11.36 USD

Hostel 85.6% 568 reviews
Mingtown People's Square Youth Hostel
8.92 USD

Hostel 81.4% 229 reviews
Mingtown Hiker Youth Hostel
4.87 USD

Hostel 78.2% 780 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.6%

Overall Rating

56 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Shanghai Soho International Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
72.8%
Value
75.2%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 57 of 63 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: mostly the structure and the rooms! comfortable beds and nice showers. cheap prices.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Daniel Fosse

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Big and nice common rooms. looked new. friendly staff

Disliked: No wi-fi in rooms, and wi-fi access unstable and slow, like in many other hostels we've stayed at.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The airport to the hostel is very convenient, take the subway one euro . The room was comfortable, like the little cat ,so cute...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

martin quok

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 November 2010 martin would recommend this property

Liked: Location very good, very convenient, very convenient to the Bund and people square. Front desk service is very friendly, provide travel advice.it is funny place for us

Disliked: martin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

27 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Soho International Hostel is a good place, i meet a local people in there, he go to there take photo, and he said that this place is better than other~

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked it's quiet yet convenient location

Disliked: It was not cleaned well. The room I stayed in had a squat toilet with combined shower. When I asked if we could switch rooms to one with a western toilet as my elderly parents could not use a squat toilet, there were no others available.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adelaide Adeline

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2010 Adelaide would recommend this property

Liked: Even I am stay there only one night,the hostel give me a unforgetable memory,the good location and nice decoration are realy recommended and it was the unique and best hostel i ever stayed.

Disliked: Adelaide left no negative feedback.