HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Shanghai Soho International Youth Hostel

Hostel | NO.1307 South Suzhou Rd, Huangpu Shanghai, Shanghai, China 200003

77.9% Overall Rating

54 out of 64 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/11/2013)

"This hostel is very close to a subway station in a very central area of Shanghai. I liked that each day housekeeping came in to clean, which helped keep the shower area nicer. I liked that we had a way to do laundry,…"

Read all Shanghai Soho International Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.24
  • Towel USD 0.81

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Shanghai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Shanghai

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza
36.28 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Mingtown Etour Youth Hostel
10.53 USD

Hostel 87.8% 639 reviews
New Harbour Service Apartments
48.50 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Mingtown Nanjing Road Youth Hostel
4.86 USD

Hostel 82.6% 163 reviews
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel
10.53 USD

Hostel 93.5% 231 reviews
Jitai Hotel
16.03 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Phoenix Hostel
8.91 USD

Hostel 81.0% 554 reviews
Mingtown People's Square Youth Hostel
7.29 USD

Hostel 78.7% 226 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.9%

Overall Rating

54 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Shanghai Soho International Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
76.0%
Value
76.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 55 of 61 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The airport to the hostel is very convenient, take the subway one euro . The room was comfortable, like the little cat ,so cute...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

martin quok

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 November 2010 martin would recommend this property

Liked: Location very good, very convenient, very convenient to the Bund and people square. Front desk service is very friendly, provide travel advice.it is funny place for us

Disliked: martin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

27 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Soho International Hostel is a good place, i meet a local people in there, he go to there take photo, and he said that this place is better than other~

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked it's quiet yet convenient location

Disliked: It was not cleaned well. The room I stayed in had a squat toilet with combined shower. When I asked if we could switch rooms to one with a western toilet as my elderly parents could not use a squat toilet, there were no others available.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adelaide Adeline

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2010 Adelaide would recommend this property

Liked: Even I am stay there only one night,the hostel give me a unforgetable memory,the good location and nice decoration are realy recommended and it was the unique and best hostel i ever stayed.

Disliked: Adelaide left no negative feedback.