HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel Shanghai Hostel

#108, HaMi Road, Shanghai, China

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 70%

Location 71%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Shanghai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 70%

Location 71%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

Showing 31-20 of 20 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: decent value for money

Disliked: triple family room has no windows. it's rather stuffy.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff was very helpful and kind.

Disliked: WC and shower were very smelly. Lounge was to small and dirty.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Personal

Disliked: Common room

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely staff really friendly and helpful, place was very clean

Disliked: Although near a metro was a bit far fromThe action.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff was so lovely, thanks girls!!, room was so big, next to subway, and cheap!perfect!

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Price, staff

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient location to the SHA airport!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I wanted to book a single room, but because there weren't any available, I got twin ensuite for the same price for the first night, until the single room was free.Things are reasonably clean, there's aircon in each room.

Disliked: Sometimes there aren't enough toilets.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great value! We stayed in the budget private double. (It was also the last available budget private double--don't know if they're all the same or not). This room is not what I would call "spacious" at all. Yet considering the price and that we only needed the room to sleep in, I have no problems with that, actually. Quite clean. There was still a cabinet for storage and small TV. Plenty of showers. Towels provided. Bed was comfortably soft and comfortably big enough for two adults.

Disliked: The water in the shower was definitely warm, but still not hot enough to my liking. Not really a big problem. Also, the small window in our room still managed to let in a lot of light, so if you like pitch darkness when you sleep, you should bring an eye mask.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: My room was small but adequate. The staff were really helpful. Overall a good value for money hostel which is easy to find from the airport via the metro.

Disliked: There was no hot water the night I stayed but the staff organised a room in an another hostel next door for us to shower in, which was good. No food available but they do sell snacks.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability