HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel Shanghai Hostel

Bldg. 36, 319 Jiaozhou Road, JingAn District, Shanghai, China

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 85%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 27.62USD
  • Breakfast 4.36USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Shanghai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 85%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything! Clean, friendly staff, great restaurant downstairs and fun bar upstairs. Always great company flowing through. What more can you ask for?

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: N/A

Disliked: They put me in a dorm room with mold on the wall and ceiling. I could smell the mold the moment I opened the door. I changed rooms after the first day, but the damage was done. I had cold-like symptoms for more than a week afterward. The doctor told me that I had an allergic reaction to the mold. When I told the hostel staff they did not seem to understand my problem. Staying at this hostel is a health risk.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The gathering areas of the hostel were great; location was also very convenient.

Disliked: The private room was much smaller and dirtier than we expected. We also hoped to cook in the kitchen in Shanghai, however the kitchen too dirty to be comfortable doing so.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nothing.

Disliked: They try to give me a shared room with 10 people instead of 6 as I booked on hostel bookers. After 30 minutes of discussion they give me the right room.Be careful.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location, casual vibe

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendly staff , quiet and excellent air conditioning

Disliked: Towels having to pay for breakfast which was. Expensive and cold

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The reception staff is not really friendly. Part of the hostel is under refurnish and there is smell of solvent everywhere. They trying to charge you up to 3% extra money if you pay with debit or credit card because of the bank commission, that's ridiculous... Just trying to get extra% profit Around the hostel there are several hotels where you can book a better room for a lower price and no problem to pay by cards

Disliked: Extra fee to pay by domestic Chinese Union pay debit card

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well organised and clean. Great location. Totally recommendable.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is very centrally located.

Disliked: They promise a safe place to keep valuables, but then when I got here provided no such service, so I had to carry my computer, iPad, passport with me the whole time I was in town. They also have construction going on and started jackhammering very early in the morning. Also, check the snack expiration dates-I purchased two things that both expired about 6 months ago.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability