HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Le Tour Travel's Rest Youth Hostel

Hostel | Bldg. 36, 319 Jiaozhou Road, Shanghai, China 200040

79.5% Overall Rating

172 out of 185 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2014)

Marco Allegri thinks…

"The reception staff is not really friendly. Part of the hostel is under refurnish and there is smell of solvent everywhere. They trying to charge you up to 3% extra money if you pay with debit or…"

Read all Le Tour Travel's Rest Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.81
  • Breakfast USD 4.86

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Shanghai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Shanghai

Shanghai City Central Youth Hostel (Utels)
12.16 USD

Hostel 77.9% 1002 reviews
Jitai Hotel
16.05 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mingtown Etour Youth Hostel
11.35 USD

Hostel 89.4% 647 reviews
Shanghai Soho International Youth Hostel
9.73 USD

Hostel 76.9% 65 reviews
Rock&Wood International Youth Hostel
10.54 USD

Hostel 90.1% 163 reviews
Mayson Shanghai Zhongshan Park Serviced Apartment
51.89 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza
36.32 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
New Harbour Service Apartments
48.57 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.5%

Overall Rating

172 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Tour Travel's Rest Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
72.8%
Value
79.2%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 156 of 166 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty great place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

28 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have paid 90 RMB for a bed in a six-bed room with a very hard mattress and some people coming into the room at 1:30am. If you are not desparately looking for the hostel atmosphere, you can find with HostelBookers much more comfortable double rooms in hotels at equally good locations for ~300 RMB.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michelle Harrison

24 May 2010 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Le Tour had a good vibe to it. There was a bar on the terrace with cheap drinks, tv, sofas and fuzzball. The staff were friendly and the hostel offered facilities such as borrowing an umbrella :)

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, nice and surprising large hostel in a small but good located street. Thanks for a great trip to Shanghai

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located and had plenty of facilities on site - pool table, terrace bar and reading room. Not sure if it was just the time we were there but there never really seemed to be many people about in the common areas...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel, nice terrasse, safe and well located.One negative point though : we did not get the rooms that we initially booked. Eenthough we ended 8 in a room (instead of 4 or 6 like it was planned) we paid the same price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilie Martinez

20 April 2010 Emilie would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay in Shanghai. Plenty of services an excellent rooms.Warmly recommended

Disliked: Emilie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome address, nice location, lots of extra (roof terrace, ping pong table, pool table, several nice living rooms.the rooms themselves (double room) are really great, more like an hotel rather than a hostel!highly recommanded!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lee Wing Man

06 April 2010 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: We booked the share room. The share toilet were not keep clean for long long time. I think they recently clean the share toilet.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, price,size of room, facilities - although no atmosphere at bar although this could be to do with tie of year

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Garcia

13 March 2010 Juan would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel in China

Disliked: Juan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cindy Sterrenburg

24 January 2010 Cindy would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked this hostel. We just arrived from London and it was wonderful to have a bit of a quiet hostel (it's tucked away nicely from the main road) with friendly personnel. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it to other travelers.

Disliked: Cindy left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Hostel with friendly staff. 10 minutes away from the nearest subway station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eyvor had a dorm room at first that was rather cramped and lacking in air, but that was due to fire damage, so understandable. Later we had a double room that was really nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice breakfast and enjoyable structure.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Martin Cihlar

23 December 2009 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: We came one hour late and they gave our room away to other guests, but they have some kind of partnership with the near hotel, so we stayed there for one night, and next day they found us a free room. The hostel room is spacious and clean, had a bit of the problem with the chip card - ocassionaly the electricity went out due to the bad contact with the card. You can go up to the roof, which is very atmospheric especially at night. Many free activities - pool table, table tennis, TV & DVD room, staff very helpful. We had a bit of a problem finding this hostel, it's tucked in between some dark alleys, but just ask locals and they'll point the way. Oh yes, and don't forget to visit the massage centre right next door!

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karin Enokson-Torlen

16 November 2009 Karin would recommend this property

Liked: I got more for my money than I expected. I cannot complain about anything. I will for sure recommend this nice, clean and friendly hostel to my friends.Karin Enokson

Disliked: Karin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter O'Riley

10 November 2009 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: staff & location plus friendly bar restaurant area

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a terrace which is very beautiful and nice to have dinner or breakfast at.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of space

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, clean hostel. not very cosy, but has a nice bar

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the roof bar, the helpful staff ,the easily available internet and the convenient location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in Shanghai.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The private room was nice and the place looked fairly new so it was very clean. It was located down a clean alley and in a spot relatively close to major shopping centres and a subway station so it was really easy to get around. I liked this hostel and I'd definitely stay there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.