HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel Shanghai Hostel

Bldg. 36, 319 Jiaozhou Road, JingAn District, Shanghai, China

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 85%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 27.62USD
  • Breakfast 4.36USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Shanghai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 85%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 21-11 of 11 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location,5 mins walk to Metro line 2 and line 7,room is warm and clean. they have a big public area,can play table pool and table tennis.will stay there again if i go to Shanghai next time

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and well located.

Disliked: a bit disappointed when I saw the room but was clean and staff was nice so not the end of the world!

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good hot shower.

Disliked: Staff weren't helpful at all. Roof bar was a bit expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was a good size and the bathroom had a nice hot shower.

Disliked: Staff were really unhelpful with any questions we had and nit the most friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is a renovated linen factory so it has a lot of character.

Disliked: The floors in my room were dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best thing about his location is that you can get a shuttle bus straight to Jin'an Temple (also local underground station) for £2.50 and when jet-lagged you dont want to be messing around on a new Tube system or going down stairs. Its also in an area thats not all touristy so you get a broader feeel while being on a major yube line to ehe main tourist drag. Get a One Day travel pass for £2.I booked a twin room.still cheap, it had airconditioning, TV shower with free shampoo/Soap and Towel and decent bed. It has a pool and Table tennis roomdownstairs and a tv room and an internet/treading room. It also has a bar upstairs and a large terrace balcony.best thing about roon was NO PUCTURES so you didnt have to suffer bad taste/or someone elses taste images like in English B& Bs

Disliked: No cooking facilities, though my room had kettle, cups, glasses and a table, but strangely only one chair. It meant you had to go and eat out, in turn good to try new cuisine an again very good value.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was perfect. Staff was helpful, everything was clean, breakfast at the hostel was great.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff were helpful if not overly friendly. I'd describe them as some of the most professional hostel staff I've dealt with. Beds are super comfortable, the rooms are very clean. The rooftop bar and the property overall is really nice. Ping pong table, pool table, free magazines, wifi and DVD collection are a real plus. Location is excellent.

Disliked: No real complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was spacious, and clean. Aside from a couple squashed mosquitoes on the wall by my bed (it looked fresh) - the rooms and bathrooms were regularly cleaned and were pleasant to use. There was a pool table, and separate rooms for reading, watching TV, or using Internet. Plenty of options for lounging. The rooftop bar/restaurant is also great when the weather is good (though F&B options weren't great). Internet speed was OK - not great, but then it rarely is in China.

Disliked: Requires walking down an alley to reach - the alley felt perfectly safe, however. Food options could be better, and at present you can only dine/drink on the roof - nothing is served on the ground floor. No WiFi coverage in rooms either, though free and fine in the common areas.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: I come here for years and I love the place...nicely tucked away in an area that is convenient for the subway and has some nearby winebar's and restaurants, cafes.

Disliked: The staff was recently changed and they made checking in a living hell..I arrived at 2.20 in the morning and they finally got me a room at 4.00. When I got the room aircon was broken and no working internet...No apologies at all only a girl who got mad at me because I hadn't let the hostel what time I should arrive. Which I stated the day before clearly to the staff and even made a phonecall to tell my flight was delayed. So no points for that. Old staff are still great but only 2 left :-(

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability