We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sanya, China

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Captain's House Ⅱ

Guesthouse
No.9 Haiyun Road, opposite pizza hut, Da Dong Hai Bay, Sanya, China 0898

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Captain's House Ⅱ

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Jian Liu
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Jian would recommend this property 24 May 2014

What a pleasant trip, hotel facilities in general, but my friends and I do like it here

Fei Wang
As a family with children
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Fei would recommend this property 24 May 2014

This hotel is very characteristic, good boss. My wife and I enjoyed a pleasant trip :)

97.7%
57 reviews Book Now 
2

Sanya Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
No.1 Type 1 Villa, Lu Ming Community, Haihua Road, Dadonghai, Sanya, China 572021

57 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Sabrina Lutz
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Sabrina would recommend this property 10 June 2015

The location is just perfect, the sea is just right down the street and a lot of food and stores is around. The stuff was super friendly and I could check in at 3 am. You have lockers in the room and can even close curtains right in front of the bed. So it feels very safe and private. The air con works perfect. Because everyone has to take off shoes and get slippers before entering there is hardly sand on the ground.

Matthew Foster
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Matthew would recommend this property 06 May 2014

Very friendly, helpful and outgoing staff. Very clean and convenient location for things such as public transport, fast food and the beach and bars. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to other fellow travelers!

89.6%
26 reviews Book Now 
3

SongTaoGe Inn

Hostel
291, Wenming Road, Sanya, China 572000

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SongTaoGe Inn

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 97% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 February 2013

Honestly, everything. We felt like the location was awesome, walking distance to San ya Bay and close enough to the bus stop to catch almost any bus to any part of the city. The room was extremely spacious and clean, especially for the price. Best of all, the manager, Li, was extremely helpful and full of great suggestions on where to go and how to get there.

Ekaterina Vasilyeva
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ekaterina would recommend this property 29 February 2012

The hotel staff are very helpful. Big clean rooms, good location. Everything is very good.

89.2%
14 reviews Book Now 
4

Captain's House

Guesthouse
Luling Road, Dadonghai, Sanya, China 572000

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Captain's House

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 12 February 2015

Good location for not a lot of money! Owner speaks english fluently and is very helpful!

Erika Somogyi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Erika would recommend this property 25 June 2014

The owners of the Captains house were really nice and helpful. There was a problem with the hostel so we ended up staying at the Captains house downtown. However it was a great experience and we never had a problem even when we arrived at 2am! The rooms were clean and the location is perfect. One time we were lost in Sanya and I texted the owner and he gave us the address we needed!

85.2%
11 reviews Book Now 
5

Sanya Lama Temple Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.7, Dazhenling Alley, Sanya, China 527000

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Lama Temple Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. They have a nice kitchen and common areas. They have a really lovely cat. I can't say enough about how great the staff was. I got to spend a lot of time hanging out with them. The girl speaks English fairly well. The guy doesn't at all. Both of them are super helpful to advise you on how to get around and some local foods. It's walking distance from the beach and not too far from the bus stop. They have a pool which hardly gets used since they are so close to the beach of dadonghai bay. Warm, inviting, comfortable atmosphere

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2013

The staff is incredibly friendly and kind. They showed me around and gave me advice about what to visit. As I was travelling alone they were kind enough to envolve me in their everyday life (dinners, trips, nights out etc.). The hostel has a very good atmosphere and the rooms are clean and comfy. Very close to the beach (about 10 minutes walking) and to the "bars street". For this price I couldn't be more satisfied !!

84.9%
134 reviews Book Now 
6

Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel

Hostel
NO.1 LanHai Alley, HaiYun Road, Dadonghai, Sanya, China 572021

121 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 80%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 86%
Martin Rodrigue
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
82.9%
Martin would recommend this property 23 February 2013

Loved the location, 5 minutes walk from the beach and right next to this outdoor foodcourt with live music and artisanal beer. The fact that it's in the old districe of Dadonghai in Sanya puts it in the middle of all the attractions, but it takes an hour by bus (east , west and north) to get to the new attractions.

Hannah Lincoln
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Hannah would recommend this property 07 October 2012

Pretty good location, staff are very friendly, helpful and honest! Rooms are big with very comfy beds. Lots of facilities near by, very close to the beach, tourist and convenience shops.

72.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

Sanya See Sea Inn

Hostel
Haitang Bay, Sanya, China N/A

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya See Sea Inn

Atmosphere - 46% Staff - 86% Facilities - 46% Safety - 93%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 73%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2013

Sea Sea Inn is very good value for money, The room was clean and comfortable and the hostel is right on the beach. The beach is quiet and clean. If you want a relaxing holiday, the location is perfect. It is about 40 minutes away from Sanya in a taxi, an hour by bus. There is not a lot to do in the village, but there are a few restaurants along the beach which sell Western food and you can rent kayaks, surfboards and jetskis. This is the perfect place to go if you want a romantic holiday, however not the place to go with friends.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
57.1%
22 December 2012

The hostel is located at the beach. Greate balcony/terrace. The rooms are decorated simple but cute. Free drinking water. The staff can speak english quite well and is helpful. Good place if you just want to surf.

Sanya

8 Hostels from 6.53 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sanya hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sanya. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.