HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sanya, China

97.4%
54 reviews Book Now 
1

Sanya Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
No.1 Type 1 Villa, Lu Ming Community, Haihua Road, Dadonghai, Sanya, China 572021

54 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Abby Stirling
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Abby would recommend this property 13 March 2014

Staying in this hostel was honestly the best decision we could have made. I came with a group of 12 girls, and we all loved staying here. It was a very relaxed and friendly environment. We loved the outdoor common area, the information about things to do and places to visit, the cleanliness, and the close proximity to the beach. Chris, Linda, and Ava could not have been more helpful and personable.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2014

Great location to the beach and train station. However far from others natural destinations in Sanya. This is quite normal though. Hostel does assist in planning day tours tourist spots in Sanya. Stay here if you want to walk to the beach!!!

89.6%
26 reviews Book Now 
2

SongTaoGe Inn

Hostel
291, Wenming Road, Sanya, China 572000

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SongTaoGe Inn

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 97% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 February 2013

Honestly, everything. We felt like the location was awesome, walking distance to San ya Bay and close enough to the bus stop to catch almost any bus to any part of the city. The room was extremely spacious and clean, especially for the price. Best of all, the manager, Li, was extremely helpful and full of great suggestions on where to go and how to get there.

Ekaterina Vasilyeva
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ekaterina would recommend this property 29 February 2012

The hotel staff are very helpful. Big clean rooms, good location. Everything is very good.

89.6%
19 reviews Book Now 
3

Sanya Sunshine International Youth Hostel

Hostel
8# Villa, Ke La Quay, close to Chen Guang Resort, Sanya Bay Road, Sanya, China 572000

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Sunshine International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 90%
Daniel Rose
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 05 May 2013

The workers speak English which is great. They helo you out with anything you need such as fiding places to go or help book an activity for you. Good drinks at the bar and they are willing to give you happy hour priced drinks the whole night. Free pool table and wifi in the rooms is also nice. I enjoyed that everyone hangs out in the lobby at nights with music , drinks , and karaoke. The hostel location is very convinient with less than a 1 minute walk to the beach.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2013

Fantastic location and the staff was super friendly! We loved the convenience to shopping, food and the beach! The air-conditioned rooms were spacious and the beds were extremely comfy. The staff will even coordinate day tours and private transportation to the airport! I definitely recommend this hostel to any visitors to Sanya!

89.0%
13 reviews Book Now 
4

Sanya Raintree Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
4th floor,, Shan Shui Yun Tian Building,, Hedong Rd., Sanya, China 572000

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Raintree Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 90%
Simeon Young
Alone
City break
85.7%
Simeon would recommend this property 02 January 2013

I really liked the price 49 kuai a night, I just wanted a comfortable bed to sleep at night:) It was great:D

Joanna Kimball
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Joanna would recommend this property 02 February 2012

The Raintree is located in downtown Sanya, so it's close to bars and clubs, shopping areas and restaurants. It's also halfway between the two public beaches and you can take a bus to either one from the nearby bus stop. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

88.3%
11 reviews Book Now 
5

Captain's House

Guesthouse
Luling Road, Dadonghai, Sanya, China 572000

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Captain's House

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 89% Facilities - 87% Safety - 87%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

We are more than happy that we stayed there! Everything was just great! Helpful stuff- recommended places to go and made us feel that we are welcome. Location was amazing, just next to locals and fishing village, so you can eat delicious food! Room was just great, with shower and air conditioner! Also there is a room for watching movies and garden on the roof you can take a beer and relax. We definitely recommend this place! Thank you, thank you , thank you!!!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
54.3%
09 February 2013

The wifi was strong even on the 1st floor couches, which was great since we were out there at around midnight or so. Tom was pretty helpful with directions and places to go.

84.9%
134 reviews Book Now 
6

Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel

Hostel
NO.1 LanHai Alley, HaiYun Road, Dadonghai, Sanya, China 572021

121 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 80%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 86%
Martin Rodrigue
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
82.9%
Martin would recommend this property 23 February 2013

Loved the location, 5 minutes walk from the beach and right next to this outdoor foodcourt with live music and artisanal beer. The fact that it's in the old districe of Dadonghai in Sanya puts it in the middle of all the attractions, but it takes an hour by bus (east , west and north) to get to the new attractions.

Hannah Lincoln
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Hannah would recommend this property 07 October 2012

Pretty good location, staff are very friendly, helpful and honest! Rooms are big with very comfy beds. Lots of facilities near by, very close to the beach, tourist and convenience shops.

84.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
7

Sanya Lama Temple Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.7, Dazhenling Alley, Sanya, China 527000

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Lama Temple Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2013

The staff is incredibly friendly and kind. They showed me around and gave me advice about what to visit. As I was travelling alone they were kind enough to envolve me in their everyday life (dinners, trips, nights out etc.). The hostel has a very good atmosphere and the rooms are clean and comfy. Very close to the beach (about 10 minutes walking) and to the "bars street". For this price I couldn't be more satisfied !!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2011

The room was nice, and had a big bathroom. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

74.8%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Seal Inn Sanya

2.5 star Hotel
Rm19A23 Haichen Ge, Bihailantian, Sanya Bay Road , Sanya, China 572000

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Seal Inn Sanya

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 83% Facilities - 66% Safety - 76%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 63% Value - 80%
Customer review
57.1%
23 February 2010

Location is is in the middle between Yalong Bay and Sanya Bay and makes it easy to reach different locations.

Julian Kyek
88.6%
Julian would recommend this property 21 June 2007

Just take 2 mins, then you can touch the sea and beach! 24 hours security at the whole blocks where you feel really safe and quiet when you stay here, very simple room but with hot shower, air conditioner and so which you need in that HOT CITY :)

Sanya

16 Hostels from 6.47 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sanya hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sanya. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.