We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sanya, China

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Captain's House Ⅱ

Guesthouse
No.9 Haiyun Road, opposite pizza hut, Da Dong Hai Bay, Sanya, China 0898

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Captain's House Ⅱ

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Jian Liu
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Jian would recommend this property 24 May 2014

What a pleasant trip, hotel facilities in general, but my friends and I do like it here

Fei Wang
As a family with children
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Fei would recommend this property 24 May 2014

This hotel is very characteristic, good boss. My wife and I enjoyed a pleasant trip :)

97.7%
56 reviews Book Now 
2

Sanya Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
No.1 Type 1 Villa, Lu Ming Community, Haihua Road, Dadonghai, Sanya, China 572021

56 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Matthew Foster
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Matthew would recommend this property 06 May 2014

Very friendly, helpful and outgoing staff. Very clean and convenient location for things such as public transport, fast food and the beach and bars. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to other fellow travelers!

Abby Stirling
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Abby would recommend this property 13 March 2014

Staying in this hostel was honestly the best decision we could have made. I came with a group of 12 girls, and we all loved staying here. It was a very relaxed and friendly environment. We loved the outdoor common area, the information about things to do and places to visit, the cleanliness, and the close proximity to the beach. Chris, Linda, and Ava could not have been more helpful and personable.

89.6%
26 reviews Book Now 
3

SongTaoGe Inn

Hostel
291, Wenming Road, Sanya, China 572000

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SongTaoGe Inn

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 97% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 February 2013

Honestly, everything. We felt like the location was awesome, walking distance to San ya Bay and close enough to the bus stop to catch almost any bus to any part of the city. The room was extremely spacious and clean, especially for the price. Best of all, the manager, Li, was extremely helpful and full of great suggestions on where to go and how to get there.

Ekaterina Vasilyeva
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ekaterina would recommend this property 29 February 2012

The hotel staff are very helpful. Big clean rooms, good location. Everything is very good.

89.2%
14 reviews Book Now 
4

Captain's House

Guesthouse
Luling Road, Dadonghai, Sanya, China 572000

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Captain's House

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 12 February 2015

Good location for not a lot of money! Owner speaks english fluently and is very helpful!

Erika Somogyi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Erika would recommend this property 25 June 2014

The owners of the Captains house were really nice and helpful. There was a problem with the hostel so we ended up staying at the Captains house downtown. However it was a great experience and we never had a problem even when we arrived at 2am! The rooms were clean and the location is perfect. One time we were lost in Sanya and I texted the owner and he gave us the address we needed!

85.2%
11 reviews Book Now 
5

Sanya Lama Temple Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.7, Dazhenling Alley, Sanya, China 527000

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Lama Temple Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. They have a nice kitchen and common areas. They have a really lovely cat. I can't say enough about how great the staff was. I got to spend a lot of time hanging out with them. The girl speaks English fairly well. The guy doesn't at all. Both of them are super helpful to advise you on how to get around and some local foods. It's walking distance from the beach and not too far from the bus stop. They have a pool which hardly gets used since they are so close to the beach of dadonghai bay. Warm, inviting, comfortable atmosphere

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2013

The staff is incredibly friendly and kind. They showed me around and gave me advice about what to visit. As I was travelling alone they were kind enough to envolve me in their everyday life (dinners, trips, nights out etc.). The hostel has a very good atmosphere and the rooms are clean and comfy. Very close to the beach (about 10 minutes walking) and to the "bars street". For this price I couldn't be more satisfied !!

84.9%
134 reviews Book Now 
6

Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel

Hostel
NO.1 LanHai Alley, HaiYun Road, Dadonghai, Sanya, China 572021

121 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 80%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 86%
Martin Rodrigue
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
82.9%
Martin would recommend this property 23 February 2013

Loved the location, 5 minutes walk from the beach and right next to this outdoor foodcourt with live music and artisanal beer. The fact that it's in the old districe of Dadonghai in Sanya puts it in the middle of all the attractions, but it takes an hour by bus (east , west and north) to get to the new attractions.

Hannah Lincoln
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Hannah would recommend this property 07 October 2012

Pretty good location, staff are very friendly, helpful and honest! Rooms are big with very comfy beds. Lots of facilities near by, very close to the beach, tourist and convenience shops.

Sanya

8 Hostels from 6.54 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sanya hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sanya. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.