We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sanya, China

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

captain's house downtown

Guesthouse
No.9 Haiyun Road, opposite pizza hut, Da Dong Hai Bay, Sanya, China 0898

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend captain's house downtown

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Jian Liu
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Jian would recommend this property 24 May 2014

What a pleasant trip, hotel facilities in general, but my friends and I do like it here

Fei Wang
As a family with children
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Fei would recommend this property 24 May 2014

This hotel is very characteristic, good boss. My wife and I enjoyed a pleasant trip :)

97.7%
56 reviews Book Now 
2

Sanya Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
No.1 Type 1 Villa, Lu Ming Community, Haihua Road, Dadonghai, Sanya, China 572021

56 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Matthew Foster
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Matthew would recommend this property 06 May 2014

Very friendly, helpful and outgoing staff. Very clean and convenient location for things such as public transport, fast food and the beach and bars. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to other fellow travelers!

Abby Stirling
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Abby would recommend this property 13 March 2014

Staying in this hostel was honestly the best decision we could have made. I came with a group of 12 girls, and we all loved staying here. It was a very relaxed and friendly environment. We loved the outdoor common area, the information about things to do and places to visit, the cleanliness, and the close proximity to the beach. Chris, Linda, and Ava could not have been more helpful and personable.

89.7%
13 reviews Book Now 
3

Captain's House

Guesthouse
Luling Road, Dadonghai, Sanya, China 572000

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Captain's House

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 95%
Erika Somogyi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Erika would recommend this property 25 June 2014

The owners of the Captains house were really nice and helpful. There was a problem with the hostel so we ended up staying at the Captains house downtown. However it was a great experience and we never had a problem even when we arrived at 2am! The rooms were clean and the location is perfect. One time we were lost in Sanya and I texted the owner and he gave us the address we needed!

l timo
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
94.3%
l would recommend this property 21 May 2014

The store environment is good, the boss who is also very friendly, from the sea close to the store. I love Sanya

89.6%
26 reviews Book Now 
4

SongTaoGe Inn

Hostel
291, Wenming Road, Sanya, China 572000

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SongTaoGe Inn

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 97% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 February 2013

Honestly, everything. We felt like the location was awesome, walking distance to San ya Bay and close enough to the bus stop to catch almost any bus to any part of the city. The room was extremely spacious and clean, especially for the price. Best of all, the manager, Li, was extremely helpful and full of great suggestions on where to go and how to get there.

Ekaterina Vasilyeva
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ekaterina would recommend this property 29 February 2012

The hotel staff are very helpful. Big clean rooms, good location. Everything is very good.

89.6%
19 reviews Book Now 
5

Sanya Sunshine International Youth Hostel

Hostel
A4 QingYuntai Villa, Luling Road, Da Donghai Area, Sanya, China 572000

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Sunshine International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 90%
Daniel Rose
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 05 May 2013

The workers speak English which is great. They helo you out with anything you need such as fiding places to go or help book an activity for you. Good drinks at the bar and they are willing to give you happy hour priced drinks the whole night. Free pool table and wifi in the rooms is also nice. I enjoyed that everyone hangs out in the lobby at nights with music , drinks , and karaoke. The hostel location is very convinient with less than a 1 minute walk to the beach.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2013

Fantastic location and the staff was super friendly! We loved the convenience to shopping, food and the beach! The air-conditioned rooms were spacious and the beds were extremely comfy. The staff will even coordinate day tours and private transportation to the airport! I definitely recommend this hostel to any visitors to Sanya!

89.0%
13 reviews Book Now 
6

Sanya Raintree Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
4th floor,, Shan Shui Yun Tian Building,, Hedong Rd., Sanya, China 572000

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Raintree Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 90%
Simeon Young
Alone
City break
85.7%
Simeon would recommend this property 02 January 2013

I really liked the price 49 kuai a night, I just wanted a comfortable bed to sleep at night:) It was great:D

Joanna Kimball
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Joanna would recommend this property 02 February 2012

The Raintree is located in downtown Sanya, so it's close to bars and clubs, shopping areas and restaurants. It's also halfway between the two public beaches and you can take a bus to either one from the nearby bus stop. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

85.2%
11 reviews Book Now 
7

Sanya Lama Temple Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.7, Dazhenling Alley, Sanya, China 527000

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Lama Temple Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. They have a nice kitchen and common areas. They have a really lovely cat. I can't say enough about how great the staff was. I got to spend a lot of time hanging out with them. The girl speaks English fairly well. The guy doesn't at all. Both of them are super helpful to advise you on how to get around and some local foods. It's walking distance from the beach and not too far from the bus stop. They have a pool which hardly gets used since they are so close to the beach of dadonghai bay. Warm, inviting, comfortable atmosphere

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2013

The staff is incredibly friendly and kind. They showed me around and gave me advice about what to visit. As I was travelling alone they were kind enough to envolve me in their everyday life (dinners, trips, nights out etc.). The hostel has a very good atmosphere and the rooms are clean and comfy. Very close to the beach (about 10 minutes walking) and to the "bars street". For this price I couldn't be more satisfied !!

84.9%
134 reviews Book Now 
8

Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel

Hostel
NO.1 LanHai Alley, HaiYun Road, Dadonghai, Sanya, China 572021

121 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 80%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 86%
Martin Rodrigue
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
82.9%
Martin would recommend this property 23 February 2013

Loved the location, 5 minutes walk from the beach and right next to this outdoor foodcourt with live music and artisanal beer. The fact that it's in the old districe of Dadonghai in Sanya puts it in the middle of all the attractions, but it takes an hour by bus (east , west and north) to get to the new attractions.

Hannah Lincoln
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Hannah would recommend this property 07 October 2012

Pretty good location, staff are very friendly, helpful and honest! Rooms are big with very comfy beds. Lots of facilities near by, very close to the beach, tourist and convenience shops.

74.8%
6 reviews Book Now 
9

Seal Inn Sanya

2.5 star Hotel
Rm19A23 Haichen Ge, Bihailantian, Sanya Bay Road , Sanya, China 572000

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Seal Inn Sanya

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 83% Facilities - 66% Safety - 76%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 63% Value - 80%
Customer review
57.1%
23 February 2010

Location is is in the middle between Yalong Bay and Sanya Bay and makes it easy to reach different locations.

Julian Kyek
88.6%
Julian would recommend this property 21 June 2007

Just take 2 mins, then you can touch the sea and beach! 24 hours security at the whole blocks where you feel really safe and quiet when you stay here, very simple room but with hot shower, air conditioner and so which you need in that HOT CITY :)

Sanya

15 Hostels from 6.50 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sanya hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sanya. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.