HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Sanya, China

Sanya Backpackers 98%

1. Sanya Backpackers

Hostel
No. 1 Type 1 Villa Luming Community, Haihua Road Dadonghai

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

46 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Backpackers

24 Jan 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

I loved the beds. We stayed for four nights in shared dorm and I felt privacy, which is probably hard to find in China.

would recommend this property

23 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa

Sanya Backpacker's has a great chilled out vibe. The patio/cafe/bar area is a really nice spot place to relax. Drinks are cheap and the coffee is delicious. The staff are lovely and very helpful and overall this was one of the best hostel experiences I've had.

would recommend this property

Read all Sanya Backpackers reviews
Captain's  House 89%

2. Captain's House

Hostel
Opposite "Sanya Royal Garden Resort", Lu Ling lu(Rd), Da Dong Hai

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 90%

Staff 89%

Value 96%

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Captain's House

08 Feb 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

Good location for not a lot of money! Owner speaks english fluently andis very helpful!

would recommend this property

21 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture

The owners of the Captains house were really nice and helpful. There was a problem with the hostel so we ended up staying at the Captains house downtown. However it was a great experience and we never had a problem even when we arrived at 2am! The rooms were clean and the location is perfect. One time we were lost in Sanya and I texted the owner and he gave us the address we needed!

would recommend this property

Read all Captain's House reviews
Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel 89%

3. Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.1 LanHai Alley, HaiYun Road, Dadonghai District

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel

21 Mar 2013 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Good location, helpful staff, soft beds!!

would recommend this property

18 Feb 2013 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway

Loved the location, 5 minutes walk from the beach and right next to this outdoor foodcourt with live music and artisanal beer. The fact that it's in the old districe of Dadonghai in Sanya puts it in the middle of all the attractions, but it takes an hour by bus (east , west and north) to get to the new attractions.

would recommend this property

Read all Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel reviews
Songtaoge Inn 88%

4. Songtaoge Inn

Hostel
No.291, Wenming Road, Sanya

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 76%

Location 80%

Safety 92%

Staff 100%

Value 92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Songtaoge Inn

03 Feb 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Honestly, everything. We felt like the location was awesome, walking distance to San ya Bay and close enough to the bus stop to catch almost any bus to any part of the city. The room was extremely spacious and clean, especially for the price. Best of all, the manager, Li, was extremely helpful and full of great suggestions on where to go and how to get there.

would recommend this property

20 Feb 2012 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

The hotel staff are very helpful. Big clean rooms, good location. Everything is very good.

would recommend this property

Read all Songtaoge Inn reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sanya?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Sanya hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sanya. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Sanya

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Sanya. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!