HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel Sanya

Hostel

No.1 LanHai Alley, HaiYun Road, Dadonghai District, Sanya, China

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 13.04USD

Important Information

According to the local legislation, guests stay in Sanya pay 2RMB per person per night as government tax. All rates listed excluding the tax.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sanya?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location, helpful staff, soft beds!!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: Loved the location, 5 minutes walk from the beach and right next to this outdoor foodcourt with live music and artisanal beer. The fact that it's in the old districe of Dadonghai in Sanya puts it in the middle of all the attractions, but it takes an hour by bus (east , west and north) to get to the new attractions.

Disliked: Had a double room with a bed you sank into, I think a too soft bed is my only complaint.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff and an amazing atmosphere :)

Disliked: I have no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Very helpful staff, free towls, close to the bus station

Disliked: 100 yuan deposit per key, only one bathroom with shower and toilet for the 10 bed dorm (but it wasnt a problem for us since not all beds were occupied)

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, decent bright double rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pretty good location, staff are very friendly, helpful and honest!Rooms are big with very comfy beds. Lots of facilities near by, very close to the beach, tourist and convenience shops.

Disliked: Not the easiest to find, but then they did send a map with the booking confirmation!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, mostly young foreigner from every where

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The place always had people buzzing around - very relaxed atmosphere and very friendly, helpful staff. Ross phoned me before I flew to make sure everything was ok! Really nice guy, enjoyed a beer with him.

Disliked: Can only get a 'coconut' instant coffee and yoghurt and cereal not available for breakfast. After I got over that I still had pretty good karma.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: I liked how nice and helpful the staff were.

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is clean and very comfortable. Whilst it seems to be a big place it still feels homely, safe, secure and quiet. This is my second time in this hostel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Disliked: There is nothing about this hostel that I dislike

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability