HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Sanya hostels

Reviews of Sanya Raintree Backpacker Hostel

Hostel | 4th floor, Shan Shui Yun Tian Building, Hedong Rd. Sanya, China 572000

89.0% Overall Rating

13 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/01/2013)

Simeon Young thinks…

"I really liked the price 49 kuai a night, I just wanted a comfortable bed to sleep at night:) It was great:D"

Read all Sanya Raintree Backpacker Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sanya?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sanya

Sanya Lama Temple Youth Hostel
8.13 USD

Hostel 85.2% 11 reviews
SongTaoGe Inn
7.15 USD

Hostel 89.6% 26 reviews
Sanya Sunshine International Youth Hostel
8.13 USD

Hostel 89.6% 19 reviews
Sanya Backpacker Hostel
8.13 USD

Hostel 97.6% 55 reviews
Simple love sea view hostel
16.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
captain's house downtown
10.57 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 3 reviews
Captain's House
6.50 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 13 reviews
Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel
8.94 USD

Hostel 84.9% 134 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.0%

Overall Rating

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sanya Raintree Backpacker Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.2%
Location
84.6%
Facilities
89.2%
Cleanliness
86.2%
Staff
95.4%
Value
90.8%
Safety
90.8%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simeon Young

Alone

City break

02 January 2013 Simeon would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the price 49 kuai a night, I just wanted a comfortable bed to sleep at night:) It was great:D

Disliked: It was difficult to find on Hedong Lu, perhaps a sign outside in Pinyin would be a good idea.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean, comfortable bed, relatively quiet.

Disliked: There is nothing nearby, expect to walk, bus or taxi anyplace from here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Kimball

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

02 February 2012 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: The Raintree is located in downtown Sanya, so it's close to bars and clubs, shopping areas and restaurants. It's also halfway between the two public beaches and you can take a bus to either one from the nearby bus stop. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It was noisy, both from the other guests and from the street noise. But I was there to enjoy the beach during the day, so this probably wouldn't be an issue if you're there for the night life. Also, my room didn't have an outside window, so it was sort of like a dark cave.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

cyprien allard

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

01 February 2012 cyprien would recommend this property

Liked: This was the cheapest I found during chinese new year holidays. It's just 300 m from the clubs and bars area.

Disliked: My room has never been cleaned even if I asked. It was small and didn't have windows. But the rooms on the river side are really good, big and with a nice view. Try to change if you can. For me it was too far from DaDongHai, 15 to 20 minutes by walk.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good folks. Good service. Nice place

Disliked: Next to the street. Very noisy....

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's central location, the view on the riverside

Disliked: do not take the dorm because it is in fact a staff room, it is rarely/never cleaned, room can't be locked, people walk in/out every hour of the day

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jerry Lau

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

18 June 2011 Jerry would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location can go anywhere easily, supermarket, bar street, restaurants are in walk distance. many buses pass by. tasty decoration, wonderful amenities. had great time there. by the way, the BBQ is best i have ever ate!!

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruby Liu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

03 June 2011 Ruby would recommend this property

Liked: i like this hoste very muchl and the owner-Justin, he is a sweet and thoughful guy. since when i booked the room, he sent me the address details and some information i might need in Sanya by email immediately. He introduced lots of his friends to me, i had great fun there with them. kinda of cool place to stay in Sanya.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allen Chu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

03 June 2011 Allen would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel, great staffs, very clean, lovely atmosphere, good value for money. The owner- Justin is a nice guy, helps me a lot. introduce me several nice place to go and interesting people to know. i love my vacation in Sanya

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

03 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel i've stayed in China for sure, i highly recommend this hostel to everyone who wants to come over to Sanya to have your trip. The pecfect location makes so easy to get in by bus from airport and get out to anywhere for day trip. rooms are clean, fresh towel everyday, kind staffs with smiling face always. great game room where i met lots of funny guys and got drunk, hehehe. anyway, nice place to stay, wish i can come back again.

Disliked: no, not at all, i like raintree hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

oxana solovyeva

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 May 2011 oxana would recommend this property

Liked: I love the great atmosphere they have in the hostel, everyone is very friendly, both the guys who stay there and the staff who really cares of you. Also the cheerful interior with bright colors and cool wall graffities, clean and comfortable rooms, very good location withing walking distance from places worth visiting in Sanya. Good value for money! I would highly recommend this place.

Disliked: not that close to the beach, as I wished it was

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katharina Hug

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

22 November 2010 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my friend enjoyed a great couple of days at the Raintree Backpacker Hostel.The room was perfectly clean and the two big common areas were comfy to chill out. The atmosphere there is really nice, the staff helps you with directions or anything else you need. The location is great - the bar street is in walking distance and there are bus stops right in front of the house to get to beaches and other sights easily. From the hostel balcony you have a nice view of a river right in front .I can just highly recommend that place!

Disliked: Katharina left no negative feedback.


See all Sanya hostels