HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Qingdao hostels

Reviews of Big Brother Guesthouse Jiangxi Lu

Guesthouse | No. 31 Jiangxi Road, Shinan District, Qingdao, China 266071

74.9% Overall Rating

4 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/07/2013)

"very helpful and accomdating :) when we arrived they told us they didn't have our booking on file. They said it was a problem with hostelbookers not sending them the confimation email. The hostel was completed booked…"

Read all Big Brother Guesthouse Jiangxi Lu reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Qingdao?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Qingdao

Qingdao Old Observatory Youth Hostel (YHA)
6.47 USD

Hostel 82.7% 112 reviews
Qingdao Kaiyue youth hostel
4.05 USD

Hostel 83.0% 233 reviews
Sea on Sea Hostel
6.47 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Man Cheng Hostel
4.85 USD

Hostel 83.1% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.9%

Overall Rating

4 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Big Brother Guesthouse Jiangxi Lu'

Atmosphere
66.7%
Location
75.6%
Facilities
68.9%
Cleanliness
82.2%
Staff
75.6%
Value
73.3%
Safety
82.2%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful and accomdating :) when we arrived they told us they didn't have our booking on file. They said it was a problem with hostelbookers not sending them the confimation email. The hostel was completed booked but they managed to ask 2 other guests to give us their room. The other guests were Chinese and were able to stay in a near by hotel, one that didn't allow foreign guests. Everyone was very accomodating and helpful.

Disliked: When we arrived they told us they didn't have our booking on file. They said it was a problem with hostelbookers not sending them the confirmation email.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liu Xiangfu

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 May 2013 Liu would recommend this property

Liked: It's very cleanliness!I like here.It's play with a lot of passengers in HIBAR,such as Flight game、Chinese chess and Gobang. Had a meaningful day!

Disliked: On the whole is satisfied!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

IRINA GRIBOK

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 September 2012

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Nobody speak english on reception at night and early morning.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Gillian Barkshire

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011

Liked: I stay in a lot of hostels, and during the previous 3 weeks before our stay here, we had been in Beijing, Guilin, Yangshuo and Xian. This was by far the worst experience. What did I like? It offered free internet.

Disliked: 1. Uninformed staff 2. Would not acknowledge booking, even with proof. 3. Pipes leaking in the bathroom, so floor is constantly wet.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The 4-bed dorm was ensuite, which was convenient, although the bathroom was not the cleanest. There was a common room and laundry service (neither of which I used, but they were there).

Disliked: Location is ok but not great, 30 mins by bus from the beach or train station. Didn't seem to be much in the way of restaurants or places to go around the hostel. The hostel stank of cigarette smoke, with the proprietor smoking in reception, and ashtrays in the dorms - like much of China, they have yet to clean up their act and realise that travellers might want a clean, smoke-free environment. One of the girls on reception had really poor English and was very little help in giving directions to the hostel or providing any info whatsoever. The other staff spoke some English and were a little more helpful. The lockers were in a bad state, although they did offer padlocks for the ones that could still be used.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2011

Liked: The guest house is very clean and the staff are helpful. There is a common area with a kitchen that is nice if you wish to meet people or hang out in a bigger area.

Disliked: We absolutely froze when we stayed in this hostel. If it is winter and below freezing, I highly recommend either bringing an extra blanket or finding a hostel with a better heating system. After freezing through one night, we switched rooms in hopes of being warmer. The radiator heat hardly flowed, and we froze for the remainder of our stay. It was very cold (-2 during the night, 3 during the day), but if the weather were warmer or the hostel better heated, it would have been a great stay.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

16 June 2010

Liked: staff dont using english...and not hospitility

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brett Anderson

02 January 2010 Brett would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all friendly, and i enjoyed my stay here

Disliked: Brett left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 October 2009

Liked: Very intimate place. The hi bar is a nice place to hang out

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Qingdao hostels