We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nanning hostels

Reviews of Nanning Travelling With Hostel

Hostel | 3F No.3 Jiefang Road, Nanning, China 530007

90.9% Overall Rating

39 out of 39 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/04/2015)

Jerry Ruth thinks…

"The staff were super friendly, the room was clean, and overall the hostel had a nice vibe. The room itself was comfortable and had plenty of outlets for charging mobile phones, computers, etc. The…"

Read all Nanning Travelling With Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 29.38
  • Breakfast USD 4.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nanning?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

39 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nanning Travelling With Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 34 of 39 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jerry Ruth

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 April 2015 Jerry would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly, the room was clean, and overall the hostel had a nice vibe. The room itself was comfortable and had plenty of outlets for charging mobile phones, computers, etc. The WiFi signal was strong in the room (there was a wireless router on each floor) and the connection speed pretty fast for China. The hostel is geared more toward Chinese travelers, so if you don't speak Mandarin, be patient. It's also quite out of the way -- which is great if you want to experience local life, but might be a challenge for those not familiar with getting around in China.

Disliked: My biggest complaint was lack of hot water. There is a sign on the bathroom door saying that it takes 10 minutes for the hot water to arrive in the room, but after well over ten minutes the shower was just barely room temperature -- which was rather cold.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tom Flanagan

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 January 2015 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Good open plan social area, which is pretty cool and modern.

Disliked: Tom left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near to shopping area.

Disliked: Pillow a bit thin and air-con filter needs proper cleaning for full functioning.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were great.

Disliked: dorm room a little small, air-con didn't really do a great job with ventilation, therefore stuffy - had to keep windows open.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leon Sutherland

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2013 Leon would recommend this property

Liked: Good common area and lovely rooms

Disliked: Very very difficult to find but a member of staff came to fetch us!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julius Krunglevicius

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2013 Julius would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spacious room with a table, comfy bed and hot shower. Looked more like a hotel than hostel. The staff arranged for our Vietnamese visa in a timely manner and was helpful with travel advices. The lounge downstairs is great for a relaxing read and there's a good collection of postcards that you can buy and the staff will mail them for you.

Disliked: The food wasn't something special and a bit overpriced.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very big room, clean, perfect location and helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean spacious double room Air con

Disliked: No kitchen (but staff did boil kettle and allow us to use fridge - that is all we needed)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlie McGrane

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2013 Charlie would recommend this property

Liked: It is quiet at night. Has many excellent amenities. Staff are wonderful.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felicity Holloway

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2013 Felicity would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean. Yummy food in the kitchen. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great stay here.

Disliked: Taxi drivers get really confused about where you are. And no one in nanning speaks very good English. Get the hostel to email you the hostel address in chinese characters before you arrive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here only for a night. But it's very comfortable. Thanks to the cleanliness. Also all the essentials were provided by hostel. Location was good. Will be back again on the last day of my trip here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and modem. Wifi accessible in rooms. They sorted out our Vietnamese visas for us at a reasonable rate. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Directions on the website were not very good. Maybe contact the hostel for more thorough instructions if you don't intend on getting a taxi. The staff will surely help you as they were very friendly and their English was great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Celia Robb

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2013 Celia would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fantastic, the rooms were immaculate and the beds were so comfortable. The shower was the best I'd experienced in a hostel for a long time. Plus the common room was uber funky and a nice space to relax in. Also great value for money.

Disliked: No free towels to use.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

DAVID YAMADA

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was located near shopping and places to eat. The showers were hot and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The stairs leading to the hostel were ugly until you got to the hostel and then it was fine

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nic Miller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2013 Nic would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best places I've stayed. The design is super modern, minimalist with wood furniture and chinese paintings. Loved that. Hangout area is great with lots of couches and a pool table. The staff are super friendly and the best including: July and Elaine. Elaine tried to help me get my dong exchanged with other travellers who were going to Vietnam because there are no banks who exchange dong. They were both super talkative and funny and made me feel at home. Not to mention their english is perfect. The location is close to everything and there are big lockers where you can put all your important goods. Right across the street was a good restaurant too; as well, there is everything you need close. I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: The internet is finicky.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

28 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to minsheng walking street and the awesome, helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: the entrance is quite hidden and confusing, and once you find stars, reception is three floors up. Also very dirty and unkempt stairwell

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Torres

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, new, confortable, the rooms are big, the girl in the reception is very nice and cute. This hostel is a real international hostel.

Disliked: The food isn't very good.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed there just for 2 nights, but I found it really clean and nice. They have a bar which serves some food as well. They also provide lockers along the corridor if you need, so that's great. There wasn't much activity going on when I was there since it's low peak season, but generally I like the hostel for my needs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Melissa Jacka

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 January 2013 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is in a great location to get out and about on foot. The staff are extremely helpful and rooms are spacious and secure. There were heaps of breakfast options and the food was excellent. The communal lounge/bar area is spacious and inviting.

Disliked: The room was a bit smelly - suspect it was the sewerage pipe. Stairwell to the entrance on the 3rd floor is dark and dirty. It was really hard to find - make sure you have the address written in chinese if you plan to take a taxi from the bus station!

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and cleaness of the hostel.

Disliked: It takes 10 minutes taxi ride to airport bus terminal.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Close to the train station, supermarket and u can find cheap food easily. The wifi is good and the room is very clean.

Disliked: The atmosphere is just so so. Sometimes they played loud music in the lobby.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zuhdija Dolovac

As a family with children

City break

24 October 2012 Zuhdija would recommend this property

Liked: Great location,very central,and close to the shopping haven in Nanning,the Nanning pedestrian street. Frankly,the location is almost unbeatable. The rooms were clean, and the bed was one of the most comfortable one I've come across in the hostels I stayed at. It's so comfy,you do not feel like getting out of it.

Disliked: No lift.The hostel was on the third floor,and the rooms on the fourth and the fifth. The staff did not bother to empty the rubbish bins.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is nearly new so everything is very clean. Spacious dorm rooms, plenty of bathrooms, helpful staff and free laundry.

Disliked: Could do with more space to hang clothes to dry. Also, a small gripe, but hand soap in the bathrooms would be nice.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

08 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel in a great location. Wonderful place to meet people and explore Nanning!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...


See all Nanning hostels