We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Luoyang hostels

Reviews of LUOYANG LONGMEN YOUTH HOSTEL

Hostel | Zhaocun, Longmen Avenue, Luolong District Luoyang, China 471023

87.6% Overall Rating

11 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/06/2014)

"Everything! Staff very friendly and service really good, also very laid-back and easy-going atmosphere which I enjoyed very much, I recommend warmly!"

Read all LUOYANG LONGMEN YOUTH HOSTEL reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 24.36
  • Breakfast USD 4.06

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Luoyang?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Luoyang

Zhuo geng yuan Hotel
20.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.1% 9 reviews
Luoyang Heartland International Youth Hostel
7.31 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Luoyang Yijia International Youth Hostel
6.50 USD

Hostel 88.0% 106 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.6%

Overall Rating

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'LUOYANG LONGMEN YOUTH HOSTEL'

Atmosphere
91.7%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
83.3%
Staff
93.3%
Value
90.0%
Safety
88.3%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Staff very friendly and service really good, also very laid-back and easy-going atmosphere which I enjoyed very much, I recommend warmly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice lounge, very friendly staff, big plus that they spoke very nice English, nice and clean room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the heating in the room worked well, plus it had an aircondition the place was nicely decorated everywhere they offer "female only" rooms – and those, unlike the public bathrooms, DO HAVE western toilets and they even offer toilet paper, which you should not take for granted in China Alex, who works at the front desk, is a very nice and helpful guy who speaks fluent English, so no worries if you don't speak Chinese! Yes it's not exactly located in the city center, but there are busses EVERY minute! If you need to go back late at night: Taxis in Luoyang are really cheap – especially compared to other Chinese cities It's nice to have Ping and Tim around, who (almost – in he case of Ping) live there and show you their favorite places. Enjoy the evenings with them! There is always a game in the evening or at least people meet in order to drink beer Free hot & cold drinking water The showers has always been nicely warm

Disliked: It's very cold in the common room in winter I really liked Yinhang, the cat, but he shouldn't be allowed to be on the table the "menu" for dinner didn't have any vegetarian options A certain guy called "P.", who hung around and was drunk pretty much every day, which made guests feel amused in the best case, but also sometimes uncomfortable

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Christina Sugihwati

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: the location, just in front of the bus stop

Disliked: they put high price for the food.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jaye Leyshon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Jaye would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common area, friendly staff and the food was great! Room was fine- clean etc. Not a lot in the immediate vicinity although the hostel is located on the main bus route to get to the grottos so not problems getting around.

Disliked: No complaints apart from cutting my foot on a nail sticking out of the bed frame. No big deal, staff were very good about it.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Cameron Rose

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013

Liked: Great common area. Staff were reasonable. Beds were quite comfortable, and rooms spacious.

Disliked: NO NORMAL TOILETS, SQUAT ONLY! Huge disadvantage. Showers almost never have hot water. No A/C in rooms as listed. Does not take credit cards as listed. Location is terrible, miles from city center, and nothing really around. Buses are extremely infrequent past 2000, and can easily leave you stranded downtown, needing a CNY50 cab ride to get back.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Donovan Koch

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Donovan would recommend this property

Liked: ---

Disliked: ---

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Jones

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, helpful staff, good location

Disliked: a little cold in winter

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

santi limkittiporn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2013 santi would recommend this property

Liked: friendly

Disliked: santi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were lucky and got upgraded rooms for the whole family of 8. Nicely decorated lobby and individual design each room and very friendly and helpful staffs.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Gayle Edward

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 Heather Gayle would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel makes you feel at home and comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about getting around to see the sights. They even invited me out to dinner with them! They also helped me meet other guests so that we could travel together - this was extremely helpful as it was hard to get to Shaolin Temple without knowing much Chinese. It was nice to be able to order breakfast. [additional cost]

Disliked: I found the hostel cold [yes I know it's November], so extra blankets were helpful.

The property's response is...


See all Luoyang hostels