HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Luoyang hostels

Reviews of Luoyang Yijia International Youth Hostel

Hostel | Zhongzhou dong road No. 329, Luoyang, China 471002

88.9% Overall Rating

96 out of 105 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/07/2014)

"Great location and very easy to get there. Very close to all the important places to visit and very well communicated with Luoyang Caves (just a regular bus to get there)."

Read all Luoyang Yijia International Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Luoyang?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Luoyang

Zhuo geng yuan Hotel
20.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.1% 9 reviews
Luoyang Heartland International Youth Hostel
8.92 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
LUOYANG LONGMEN YOUTH HOSTEL
5.68 USD

Hostel 87.6% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

96 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Luoyang Yijia International Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 86 of 97 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marek Durbas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Marek would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Its ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very easy to get there. Very close to all the important places to visit and very well communicated with Luoyang Caves (just a regular bus to get there).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kaweerat Sungkarat

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Kaweerat would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very welcome and very helpful. He can guide you a goods travel.

Disliked: Kaweerat left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Onuma Padungpatanodom

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 Onuma would recommend this property

Liked: near food street

Disliked: no elevator

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sophia Jin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Sophia would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly, location was great (a 5 minute walk away from a great food street that is extremely busy during the nighttime, and access to many buses that can get you to all the touristy places), and the food was good!

Disliked: Sophia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nikolay Dubrovskiy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2013 Nikolay would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, hot shower, fast wifi

Disliked: People smoking in the lobby. Dorm is too small and crowded, no window in the dorm, so air is not good in the room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good services, feels friendly. Staff are really helpful and you can buy a sightseeing map which tells you what there is to see and do, and how to get to/from there on the map. It is very easy thus to travel around.

Disliked: Quiet, hard to meet other foreigners, mostly chinese guests staying. Luoyang isnt too lively. Dont like the dog!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013

Liked: The hostell is in a good position and the indication to reach it are perfect. The food street is in the street behind the building and it's worth to be seen.

Disliked: Watch out for their tours. I had the Longmen+Shaolin day tour and it was a huge delusion. First of all, the schedule is completely different from what they say. Second, the "exhibition" of the Tang tricolor pottery is just the usual tourist shop with iperinflated prices. Last, but most important, in the Longmen grottoes you can see only the first part of the grottoes and nothing more (no xiangshang temple, bai garden temple, no tomb of Bai Juyi and no complete tour of the grottoes). Consider also that you'll lose a lot of time waiting for the buses. I asked to the reception to remove or at least change what they've written in the tour advertisement because it's completely false, who knows if they are going to do it. They have a dog and seems that it likes to poo everywhere in the building. Use of internet from their computer is possible, but you have to pay (1RMB x 20 min).

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Orla Doyle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2013 Orla would recommend this property

Liked: It was very centrally located to the train station, restaurants and shops. The bus to the longmen grotto goes from 5mins down the road and is only 1 yuan! The Common area is really comfy and the food was nice from the bar. The staff were really friendly and went out on the street to help us get a taxi when we were leaving. Our double room enquire was really spacious and clean With a huge double bed and seating area. For 7 Euro each Allah night thus was great value.

Disliked: There is only WiFi in the common area. The glass bathroom would be a bit weird if sharing a dorm.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hui Jie Soh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2013 Hui Jie would recommend this property

Liked: Very good for its price. Facilities are pretty good. There are always a lot of people in the main area so it is pretty lively.

Disliked: If I am not wrong, there are only 3 showering cubicles. Would be better to have more considering the occupancy rate is pretty high

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its clean and the owner is friendly.

Disliked: In the lobby, there are too many smokers. No cold / room temperature water to drink

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Wright

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff at hostel right in the middle of town. Rooms are a bit tired, but OK for the price.

Disliked: The little dog that lives at the hostel needs to be house-trained as it shits on the floor!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay for a few nights, good staff, friendly owner too. Close to a night market street and only a bus stop from all attractions in Luoyang. Food was pretty good in the hostel too. Its cold and poor in this part of the world, so i wasnt expecting a hostel with heating id find in the western world. Fantastic facilities for North China though, I cant complain for the price was cheap and the service was A class. Id stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great, food good and there are books to swap and a pool table. The room was excellent and can have towels changed daily.

Disliked: When leaving my passport and money in a locker, they didn't tell me which one it was and I didn't have a key. After a couple of days I went to get my items and a different staff member opened lots of lockers looking for my bag, (I could of claimed someone elses stuff) then when I found my bag ina locker there was other items belonging to someone else in there so anyone could have taken my bag or I took there's. It's much safer in the room!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff wasn't friendly but very helpful when I asked questions. They also looked after my bags for me on the last day.

Disliked: The showers weren't very hot and water pressure wasn't very good

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katie Mooney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2012 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for access to many sites. Clean beds. Warm rooms, common area was cold but they had a stove that you could sit around and warm yourself up! Lots of information on all the sites!

Disliked: Cold in communal areas, especially the showers! The western toilet is very small you can hardly sit down, a problem for the taller traveller! No secure door to hostel, you could walk in from street up do dorm rooms etc

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ewan Stephens

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 October 2012 Ewan would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was really lovely. We stayed in a private double and it was incredibly nice (big, pretty furnishings, tv and nice bathroom) - much better than expected for the price! It's a few minutes from a good night market and the old town area.

Disliked: Ewan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the friendship of all people there

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robyn Hutchinson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great hostel, really cheap - but great location, great staff, very clean, very comfortable, really good day trip plans, internet worked fast and well, lots of english. Nothing not to like really! Our favourite quality was probably the location - it was right near the old town which meant lots of people, something great to do every night and the nearby park was always full of people doing taichi or dancing.

Disliked: Nothing really, it was a great place.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2012

Liked: Cheap ok food

Disliked: - slow Internet due to all the staff being on it all the time - dirty dorms, sheets not changed for new people in dorms - air conditioning didn't work, very hot and stuffy dorms - staff extremely rude -slow food service... one and a half hours wait for food

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Heidi Schweizer

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

29 June 2012 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and knowledgable and the hostel is clean. They also didn't mind moving things around to fit us in when we wanted to stay longer. Also when we couldn't find the place they came to find us!

Disliked: Some services they provide are a bit expensive. Probably because it is a place where more Chinese students than foreigners stay

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything

Disliked: Wifi doesn't work in the rooms. No soap provided in bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ty Miranda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012 Ty would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've been to in China! The dorm was great, clean, and super nice. The staff were absolutely beyond helpful. One member even took me to the train ticket agency (I'm a westerner) and helped me buy a ticket. Also the front desk personnel helped me when I was feeling ill and always willing to answer any questions.

Disliked: The food is great here and a little expensive but worth the price. I recommend maybe budget meals for 8 to 10 yen with half the food offered on the regular meals. I think more people would eat in if it was cheaper.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Liam Blagg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2012 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Good burgers !!!

Disliked: Bad wifi connection. Misdescription on hostelbookers website stating self catering facilities when in fact none


See all Luoyang hostels