HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of LongJi International Youth Hostel Longsheng Hostel

Ping'An Village (Long ji Terraces), Heping Township, Longsheng, China

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 76%

Staff 79%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 74.26USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Longsheng?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 76%

Staff 79%

Value 85%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The friendly staff.

Disliked: The chairs in the room were not comfortabel. They could not be used.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Marvellous location, super friendly staff, quiet and very large room. Charming property, made out of wood entirely. Would always go again.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great view and good reasonable priced food.

Disliked: Very loud. The room I was in had people outside all night and the walls are paper thin. In the morning the animals directly outside had me up at 5am. Could not stay here another night, and moved somewhere cheaper, quieter and with the same view.


The property's response is

hello!Because wooden house sound insulation effect is poorer, give you inconvenience, please forgive!

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Such a nice buidling entirely made of wood and the rooms so spacious and simple but nice.

Disliked: Staff is incompetent (and one of the two when I was there really unfriendly). They also hardly speak English.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello!We will constantly improve the service level in the future, I hope you to come next time!

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is really in the middle of the rice terraces and in a less touristic area.The bed was really cool made out of massive wood.

Disliked: The shower was directly over the toilet, directly! And it was a chinese toilet, which we did not knew beforehand. The matraces were really hard and we could not sleep well.Another thing is the service on offer, this is very poor. No English! And for the breakfast we have to wait over 1 hour. So order early.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello!Wehave decorated public bathroom, enlarged the bathroom area, enhanced functionality, look forward to your coming next time!

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Easy to reach, lots of signs directing to the hostel. The wooden house seems nice,

Disliked: Yoy had to take the shower right above the toilet. Because everything is wood, it is quiet noisy.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Tks for your coments

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice little Hostel in a great location!Really liked it there.

Disliked: Really cold in common area, but that's probably because it was very very quite.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Tks for your stay.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: View, Bar, Friendly and caring staff

Disliked: Bed for two people too small, thin walls, noisy, bad insulation

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Tks for your comments, Daniel.
Yes, wooden house cannot be well insulation.
And Private Twin Ensuite with two beds, one bed is small for two people.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice. The hostel is made from wood which was really nice. Our room was clean and had a nice view. It was close to the walking route for the rice terraces and there are computers if you need to use them. The small restaurant downstairs offers great bamboo rice. Girl on reception very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: The boy taking the orders at the counter in the restaurant doesn't know much about customer service. He wasn't exactly rude but was more interested in getting back to talking to his 'online girlfriend/mates' than serving us! Although he is a teenager so normal I guess. We ordered breakfast about an hour before our bus left and had to cancel as we still hadn't got it about half an hour later, so we left hungry (although we only ordered a pancake 0_O! Although I should have guessed everything takes longer in China! However, the girl on reception was VERY friendly and helpful so don't be put off!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments, we will improve the points you donot like

Check Availability