HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Lijiang, China

House & White Lakeside Lodge 96%

House & White Lakeside Lodge

Hostel
No.93 Qingxi Village,Old Town District, (Between Lijiang & Shuhe Old Towns)
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
96%
Location
84%
Safety
100%
Staff
96%
Value
96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House & White Lakeside Lodge

22 Nov 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

very helpfull stuff, nice cleans rooms

would recommend this property

30 Jul 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Great location, pretty and calm place. The food offered in the buffet is good and relatively cheap. Nice hostel overall.

would recommend this property

Read all House & White Lakeside Lodge reviews

Timeless Hostel 97%

Timeless Hostel

Hostel
Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist
Atmosphere
97%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
94%
Location
94%
Safety
97%
Staff
100%
Value
99%

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Timeless Hostel

25 May 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

staff

would recommend this property

24 Feb 2015 100%
Alone City break

I had a double en-suite room which was very large, clean and tastefully decorated. (nicer than some hotels I've stayed in). The staff very very friendly helpful- taking me to pharmacy when I was sick and even finding me some porridge to eat! The balcony upstairs is a nice peaceful place to relax and the location is away from the noise of busy old town- but close enough to walk to everything easily. a great experience.

would recommend this property

Read all Timeless Hostel reviews

Maple Leaf Inn Shuhe 91%

Maple Leaf Inn Shuhe

Hostel
Zangqing Road, Shuhe Old Town
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
84%
Location
88%
Safety
95%
Staff
98%
Value
92%

14 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maple Leaf Inn Shuhe

04 Mar 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Staff very helpfull.Room very comfortable.Good location.

would recommend this property

05 Nov 2013 91%

Reasonable rate, cleanliness, friendly & helpful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Maple Leaf Inn Shuhe reviews

International Youth Hostel Lijiang 80%

International Youth Hostel Lijiang

Hostel
behind the parking lot of Mingzhen Plaza, (Jin Tian Hotel),Minzhu Rd
Atmosphere
76%
Cleanliness
76%
Facilities
80%
Location
80%
Safety
84%
Staff
88%
Value
76%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend International Youth Hostel Lijiang

12 May 2015 40%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Hostel is a bus ride away from the old city, it had lockers.

03 Jun 2013 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

solid option for lijiang. daytime staff speak english and were very helpful

would recommend this property

Read all International Youth Hostel Lijiang reviews

Sleepy Inn Lijiang 96%

Sleepy Inn Lijiang

Hostel
No 8, Qinglong Road, Renli Village, Shuhe Old Town
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
88%
Facilities
92%
Location
92%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
92%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleepy Inn Lijiang

11 Sep 2013 100%

Traditional style old house by the river.. What's not to like? Owner really went out of her way to make sure everything was as we required. Extremely friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

24 Jan 2013 100%
As a family with children Family Holiday

Lots of character in this quiet guesthouse in a historic village on the outskirts of Lujung. Spacious room, large comfortable bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Landlady went out of her way to show around the village and help us with arranging a day trip to Thousand Tortoise Mountain and the adjacent national park, and also our overnight trip to Tiger Leaping Gorge. We were able to leave our big bags at her hostel and return there to collect them.

would recommend this property

Read all Sleepy Inn Lijiang reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lijiang?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Lijiang hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lijiang. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.