HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Lijiang, China

Timeless Hostel 97%

1. Timeless Hostel

Hostel
Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Timeless Hostel

27 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

This was a very good location for me, being in Lijiang Old Town but not close to the noisy parts. The environment was pleasant and clean. They provide free, help yourself coffee and tea which I much appreciate. The staff were helpful in giving us ideas of things to do locally and in arranging our bus tickets out of Lijiang. I would certainly be happy to stay here again

would recommend this property

25 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

staff

would recommend this property

Read all Timeless Hostel reviews
House & White Lakeside Lodge 96%

2. House & White Lakeside Lodge

Hostel
No.93 Qingxi Village,Old Town District, (Between Lijiang & Shuhe Old Towns)

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 84%

Safety 100%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House & White Lakeside Lodge

22 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

very helpfull stuff, nice cleans rooms

would recommend this property

30 Jul 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Great location, pretty and calm place. The food offered in the buffet is good and relatively cheap. Nice hostel overall.

would recommend this property

Read all House & White Lakeside Lodge reviews
Maple Leaf Inn Shuhe 91%

3. Maple Leaf Inn Shuhe

Hostel
Zangqing Road, Shuhe Old Town

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 88%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

14 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maple Leaf Inn Shuhe

04 Mar 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Staff very helpfull.Room very comfortable.Good location.

would recommend this property

05 Nov 2013 91%

Reasonable rate, cleanliness, friendly & helpful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Maple Leaf Inn Shuhe reviews
Garden Inn 83%

4. Garden Inn

Hostel
No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 79%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

91 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Garden Inn

04 Jan 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Good location. Friendly staff. Good rooftop view (in a town where rooftop views can be expensive). Some western food options.

would recommend this property

30 May 2014 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location

Read all Garden Inn reviews
International Youth Hostel Lijiang 80%

5. International Youth Hostel Lijiang

Hostel
behind the parking lot of Mingzhen Plaza, (Jin Tian Hotel),Minzhu Rd

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 80%

Location 80%

Safety 84%

Staff 88%

Value 76%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend International Youth Hostel Lijiang

12 May 2015 40%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Hostel is a bus ride away from the old city, it had lockers.

03 Jun 2013 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

solid option for lijiang. daytime staff speak english and were very helpful

would recommend this property

Read all International Youth Hostel Lijiang reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lijiang?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Lijiang hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lijiang. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Lijiang

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lijiang. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!