HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lijiang, China

97.1%
14 reviews Book Now 
1

Timeless Hostel

Hostel
Wen Ming Lane No.63, Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist,, Lijiang, China N/A

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Timeless Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Nicole Wissig
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Nicole would recommend this property 28 May 2014

Staff were very very helpful in finding your way round Lijiang, Jade dragon mountain and Tiger leaping Gorge.

Steven Nicolaou
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Steven would recommend this property 14 February 2014

Very clean, staff were very helpful and PCs were in great shape. I needed some creative help to tour Lijiang in a short amount of time and the guy at the front desk called a few people and arranged a custom tour for me at short notice. They spoke good English and even came to my room to remind me of my taxi reservation. Other reviews mention this being hard to find but honestly I found it on the first try. I'm not sure what the fuss is about. It's right on the street it says it's on.

93.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Sleepy Inn Lijiang

Hotel
No. 8 Qinglong road, Renli village, Shuhe old town, Lijiang, China 674100

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleepy Inn Lijiang

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 85% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2013

Traditional style old house by the river.. What's not to like? Owner really went out of her way to make sure everything was as we required. Extremely friendly and helpful.

Sandra Cuthbert
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Sandra would recommend this property 15 February 2013

Lots of character in this quiet guesthouse in a historic village on the outskirts of Lujung. Spacious room, large comfortable bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Landlady went out of her way to show around the village and help us with arranging a day trip to Thousand Tortoise Mountain and the adjacent national park, and also our overnight trip to Tiger Leaping Gorge. We were able to leave our big bags at her hostel and return there to collect them.

92.0%
19 reviews Book Now 
3

Maple Leaf Inn

Guesthouse
Shuhe Old Town Zangqing st, (Walk into Shuhe main gate, about 500 meters on the right), Lijiang, China 674100

16 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maple Leaf Inn

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Sebastianus Ten Bosch
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sebastianus would recommend this property 14 November 2013

Friendfullnes and helpfulness of the staff. The pleasant atmosphere of the total accomodation. The delisious home-made bananabread.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 31 May 2013

The very helpful and friendly staff, and atmospheric location in Shuhe Old Town.

91.0%
74 reviews Book Now 
4

Enjoy Inn

Guesthouse
Qiyi jie Bayi xia duan #39, 七一街八一下段 #39, Lijiang, China 674100

70 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Enjoy Inn

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Piotr Grochowski
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Piotr would recommend this property 23 July 2014

very nice wooden house by a canal. Suoer friendy and helpful owners with great English. all the way good experience!

Peter Moody
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Peter would recommend this property 25 June 2014

The Enjoy Inn was a real home from home, the hosts could not have welcomed me any more. A great location for exploring lijiang and surrounding area and superior communal area with wide screen TV was great to watch the World Cup with Joys Brother. I would not hesitate to recommend the Enjoy Inn to anybody visiting Lijiang and I would love to stay there again in the future. I wish all the best health and happiness to the Enjoy Inn, it's owners and all those who visit the place. Thank you

87.7%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

Lijiang Sina Hotel

4 star Hotel
Yunnan Lijiang Old Town, Qi Yi Jie, Chong Ren Xiang 98, Lijiang, China 674100

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lijiang Sina Hotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 94% Facilities - 80% Safety - 94%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 82%
jan wind
91.4%
jan would recommend this property 13 May 2008

You could just walk into the old city of Lijiang and from the windows in front of the rooms you have a very nice look on the old city. The manager, mister John is very friendly and willing to help you with everything you want.

Tasia Ee Min
97.1%
Tasia would recommend this property 17 January 2008

I really enjoyed walking around the old town, and the hotel's location is just perfect. The upgraded room I stayed in was value for money, and coming from Singapore, I was surprised to find Bak Kut Teh served in the cafe, and it was really tasty, if you're a foodie, you must try it!

86.7%
91 reviews Book Now 
6

Old Town Garden Resort

Guesthouse
92 Xingwen Avenue, Qiyi Street, (Old Town), Lijiang, China 674100

83 out of 91 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Garden Resort

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 90%
Neva LON
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Neva would recommend this property 03 March 2012

I really liked the location: you can go by walking from the terminal bus station to the hostel, and you are in the old town, but not in the center, which first makes it easier to find it on the first place, and second, stay in a calm place. Only he manager can speak english, but the staff was still kind.

haijo zwager
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
13 July 2011

for only to sleep it was okay , for meat orther peaple you better can go to a other place than most off the travveler hars chine's.

86.6%
108 reviews Book Now 
7

Panba Hostel

Hostel
No.93, Middle Section of Qingxi Stree, The lakeside of Qingxi Reserve, Lijiang, China 674100

99 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Panba Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

The hostel was right by the old town section of Lijiang. It had a selection of traditional Naxi food. The beds had curtains around them, which made it easier to sleep if people came in late and turned the lights on. Each bed had a small lamp, a container to put things in (glasses, water bottle, phone...), a plug-in, and curtains surrounding it.

Laura Darby
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 26 April 2013

This is without a doubt one of the cleanest, friendliest and loveliest hostels I have ever stayed in. Rich and co. went out of their way to help me when I needed it, giving the taxi driver directions in Mandarin (I sadly don't speak any) to the property and also talking to the airline I was booked with to move my flight when I couldn't get too far with just English! I ended up staying 2 extra nights because I liked it that much. The food is decent, but do ask the guys for recommendations for local restaurants in Lijiang, they pointed us towards an excellent place that wasn't too pricey or far from the hostel. Nice touches include little baskets by the side of the dorm beds for storing your key and phone chargers etc while you sleep, and good thick curtains to keep the light out. Why all hostels don't give you curtains for your bed I will never know, but it seems to be a theme in Chinese ones so far - genius. The bar is sociable, there's a pool table and decent movie library and the location is tucked away far from the madding crowd. Bliss!

83.5%
153 reviews Book Now 
8

Garden Inn in Lijiang

Hostel
No.7 Yishang Wenming Alley, Wuyi Street - Old Town Lijiang, Lijiang, China -

138 out of 153 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Garden Inn in Lijiang

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 85%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 83%
Daniel Tries
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Daniel would recommend this property 30 May 2014

the best about garden inn was the friendlynes and helpfullnes of the very good english speaking staff and the ability to organize an awesome trip to tiger leaping gorge.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

Good location in a quite place in the historic center. Nice court yard. Friendly and helpful staff (English!).

82.7%
38 reviews Book Now 
9

International Youth Hostel Lijiang

Hostel
The parking in the rear of, Mingzhen Guangchang, (Jin Tian Hotel), Minzhu Rd, Lijiang, China 674100

33 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend International Youth Hostel Lijiang

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 79% Safety - 85%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 77%
Roman Frelih
As a family with children
80.0%
12 September 2010

girl at the reception was so helpful - never meet someone like her before, she was like an old friend, just we never met before. really nice

Customer review
82.9%
16 October 2009

Good place for the old city and the staff was very helpfull to organize our trekking on the tiger leaping gorge. Our double room was clean for our bed but there was always water on the flour of our bathroom from the sink broken pipes. Finally, to sleep latein the morning this hostel is not a good option because there is a rooster in the backyard!!!!!

Lijiang

15 Hostels from 5.68 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lijiang hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lijiang. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.