HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Lijiang, China

Timeless Hostel 97%

1. Timeless Hostel

Hostel
Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Timeless Hostel

25 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

staff

would recommend this property

24 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

I had a double en-suite room which was very large, clean and tastefully decorated. (nicer than some hotels I've stayed in). The staff very very friendly helpful- taking me to pharmacy when I was sick and even finding me some porridge to eat! The balcony upstairs is a nice peaceful place to relax and the location is away from the noise of busy old town- but close enough to walk to everything easily. a great experience.

would recommend this property

Read all Timeless Hostel reviews
House & White Lakeside Lodge 96%

2. House & White Lakeside Lodge

Hostel
No.93 Qingxi Village,Old Town District, (Between Lijiang & Shuhe Old Towns)

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 84%

Safety 100%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House & White Lakeside Lodge

22 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

very helpfull stuff, nice cleans rooms

would recommend this property

30 Jul 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Great location, pretty and calm place. The food offered in the buffet is good and relatively cheap. Nice hostel overall.

would recommend this property

Read all House & White Lakeside Lodge reviews
Sleepy Inn Lijiang 96%

3. Sleepy Inn Lijiang

Hostel
No 8, Qinglong Road, Renli Village, Shuhe Old Town

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 92%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleepy Inn Lijiang

11 Sep 2013 100%

Traditional style old house by the river.. What's not to like? Owner really went out of her way to make sure everything was as we required. Extremely friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

24 Jan 2013 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Lots of character in this quiet guesthouse in a historic village on the outskirts of Lujung. Spacious room, large comfortable bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Landlady went out of her way to show around the village and help us with arranging a day trip to Thousand Tortoise Mountain and the adjacent national park, and also our overnight trip to Tiger Leaping Gorge. We were able to leave our big bags at her hostel and return there to collect them.

would recommend this property

Read all Sleepy Inn Lijiang reviews
Maple Leaf Inn Shuhe 91%

4. Maple Leaf Inn Shuhe

Hostel
Zangqing Road, Shuhe Old Town

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 88%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

14 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maple Leaf Inn Shuhe

04 Mar 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Staff very helpfull.Room very comfortable.Good location.

would recommend this property

05 Nov 2013 91%

Reasonable rate, cleanliness, friendly & helpful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Maple Leaf Inn Shuhe reviews
Enjoy Inn 90%

5. Enjoy Inn

Hostel
39 Qiyi Street, Bayi Lower Section

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

59 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Enjoy Inn

29 Apr 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Enjoy Inn is situated in a quiet part of Lijiang's Old Town on the side of a little river, but just next to all the interesting places. The Owner and the staff at the Hostel are excellent people, very helpful and just thinking in their guests well-being.

would recommend this property

04 Mar 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

The room is clean and bright. It is easy to find something to eat as small restaurants are surrounded. Its quite quiet. I had a good sleep.

would recommend this property

Read all Enjoy Inn reviews
Garden Inn 83%

6. Garden Inn

Hostel
No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 79%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

91 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Garden Inn

04 Jan 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Good location. Friendly staff. Good rooftop view (in a town where rooftop views can be expensive). Some western food options.

would recommend this property

30 May 2014 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location

Read all Garden Inn reviews
International Youth Hostel Lijiang 80%

7. International Youth Hostel Lijiang

Hostel
behind the parking lot of Mingzhen Plaza, (Jin Tian Hotel),Minzhu Rd

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 80%

Location 80%

Safety 84%

Staff 88%

Value 76%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend International Youth Hostel Lijiang

12 May 2015 40%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Hostel is a bus ride away from the old city, it had lockers.

03 Jun 2013 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

solid option for lijiang. daytime staff speak english and were very helpful

would recommend this property

Read all International Youth Hostel Lijiang reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lijiang?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Lijiang hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lijiang. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.