HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lijiang hostels

Reviews of Enjoy Inn

Guesthouse | Qiyi jie Bayi xia duan #39, 七一街八一下段 #39, Lijiang, China 674100

88.3% Overall Rating

66 out of 70 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/10/2013)

David Tan thinks…

"The people managing the inn especially Joy and the location. Rooms are clean with 24 hrs hot water. Free wifi and TV. Would definitely recomend this place to stay whilr in Lijiang."

Read all Enjoy Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.95

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lijiang?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lijiang

Garden Inn in Lijiang
4.86 USD

Hostel 84.9% 150 reviews
Lijiang Gesang meiduo Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Old Town Garden Resort
145.67 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 91 reviews
Sleepy Inn Lijiang
24.12 USD

Hotel 93.2% 8 reviews
International Youth Hostel Lijiang
4.86 USD

Hostel 82.7% 38 reviews
Lijiang Sina Hotel
74.46 USD

Hotel 4 star 87.7% 10 reviews
LiJiang Wang Jia Courtyard Inn
17.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Timeless Hostel
6.47 USD

Hostel 97.1% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

66 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Enjoy Inn'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 63 of 67 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Tan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: The people managing the inn especially Joy and the location. Rooms are clean with 24 hrs hot water. Free wifi and TV. Would definitely recomend this place to stay whilr in Lijiang.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who runs Enjoy Inn was wonderfully helpful and kind, especially when one of us was sick. A total gem.

Disliked: Hard to find until you know where it is but where isn't in Lijiang Old Town?!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013

Liked: We stayed here during the golden week so the prices where really increasing. We stayed in a pivate twin room, which was really basic and not that clean. The shower and the toilette where shared and not that clean. The terasse with a view to the river is really nice and the staff was friendly and English speaking. They also offer some tours to the area and give good recommendation. They have other more expensive rooms with private bathroom which looked really nice and have a river view.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Walter Aeschimann

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Walter would recommend this property

Liked: Alles war in Ordnung.

Disliked: nichts

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Ching Yi Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 Ching Yi would recommend this property

Liked: The WIFI is good!

Disliked: The shower is too small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Beate Anna Schmidt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 Beate Anna would recommend this property

Liked: this is a great place to stay, i would definitely go there again! the hostel is located in an ancient house in the old town of lijiang, with a terrace just above the river, amazing! but the best about the place is the staff, they were extremely friendly and so helpful with planning my activities in lijiang and had an open ear for all my questions. i am so glad that i found such a great hostel in lijiang, as there are loads of places and it's difficult to choose.

Disliked: it was a bit loud in the morning in my room because it was just above the street, but then i can't really complain because i had my own room for the prize of a dorm bed in another hostel, so the noise wasn't really a big problem :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Stambach

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2013 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice location, atmosphere wonderful (little stream just behind the hostel, free tea, nice coffee), Joy is just totally helpful, she helped us book our trip to the Tiger Leaping Gorge, and then our tickets back to Kunming.

Disliked: Claire left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located just inside the lijiang old town (near the edges), and nowhere near the noisy centre. Peaceful & quiet atmosphere, clean rooms with plenty of sunlight, all basic needs met (hot water, western breakfast, beds ok, no problem with toilets, internet). Useful travel info provided: e.g. we booked the bus to start/middle Tiger Leaping Gorge thru' Enjoy Inn, and clear instructions on how+where to board the bus are provided by the receptionist.

Disliked: Other than breakfast (which needs to be pre-ordered the night before), they do not provide for other meals.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lei Qian

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

01 July 2013 Lei would recommend this property

Liked: it was a good memory here.

Disliked: all things are good .

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zahra Baitie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Zahra would recommend this property

Liked: It was located in the old town of Lijiang but away from the noise and hullabaloo which means that you can enjoy the convenience of staying within the center of town without suffering from the noise of the loud bars etc when you want to sleep.

Disliked: The owners were not that helpful. The private bedrooms had a chinese style toilet with a shower above the toilet, which was most inconvenient.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cute and cheap hostel in a quiet area of the old town. There were really helpful with giving trekking advice. Thanks!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Andrew McKenzie

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 May 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: 2 Bed dorm excellent value at 80rmb a couple. Washing machine available at 10rmb was great. Extremely helpful staff that go the extra mile Complimentary fruit & green tea was a nice touch Lovely communal verandah to hang out on with Wifi Great spot to base yourself at before making it to Tiger Leaping Gorge, we stored bags here whilst we had an overnight trek on the gorge. Easy to organise bus etc through Enjoy Inn & if not coming back to enjoy Inn you can be dropped off at start of trek & bus will take your bags through to Tinas Guest house at the end destination of trek & also the pickup point for buses heading back to Lijiang or Shangri La etc.

Disliked: The compulsory 80rmb/per person for Lijiang old town maintenance fee is enforced here. However occasionally you do need this ticket to visit some local sites & the helpful staff made up for this extra surprise in the end anyway. 23.59 curfew with no alternative was a little disappointing if we wanted to have a night out and about after 12 but overall we had a really nice stay at Enjoy Inn and would recommend this as a great stay in Lijiang for backpackers or couples after a private room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sébastien Charpentier

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2013 Sébastien would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay in Lijiang! There is a nice terrace to chill out. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Our stay there was too short!

Disliked: Sébastien left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Quin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 May 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place overlooking the canal right in the heart of the old town in the quaint Lijiang town.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

John Geary

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very helpful and friendly, the place is located NeXT to a small Canal in a quieter part of the old town, considering the Price it is excellent value for Money.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel, in the old town (not in the center, but nice location and easy to find). Room was spacious, with electric blankets which is nice for cold nights. The staff was very helpful, showed us how to get to tiger leaping gorge and jade dragon snow mountain. Relay nice place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2013

Liked: Very nice communal area with nice music playing and free tea and fruit. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Possibly the noisiest room in China. Our room (312) overlooked the road and we were kept awake by people leaving the old city late at night and more annoyingly we were woken by vegetable sellers outside our window and soyabeans being grinded in the shop below our room. If you get a room away from the road you may not have any problem with the noise. Room also had issue with both the internal and external locks. Both were fixed when we told the staff about them but not sure how well and for how long!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap single room, and very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: My room was facing to the road and was quite noisy. In the morning at 7am the room was shacking due the guy who takes his cooking facility out, directly below the room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We used Lijiang as a base and stayed here four nights in total. It's a friendly place and the owner is really helpful with travel arrangements. I liked the location - it's on a normal street away from the tourist shops, but it's only a few minutes' walk from the centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming, characterful property, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, and a nice location - outside the Old Town but a short and easy walk in.

Disliked: This is definitely a guesthouse and not a hostel! It seemed quite quiet while I was there (except for the street outside my window, which was pretty noisy in the early morning) and wasn't the sort of place where you could easily meet other travellers. Security also didn't seem great. Not that I had any problems, but the room where I left my bag wasn't kept locked - and on my first night in the property (that's right - despite my slight grievances I still actually went back for another night, later on in my trip) my single room wasn't lockable from the inside.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -Helpful staff -Could store my stuff there -Nice to sleep in a dorm for just 2 people -Relaxed part of the city

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maja vestergaard jørgensen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2013 maja vestergaard would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING hostel! this place was so good to stay at. - with a cosy atmosphere and homelike warmth. Joy (the hostess) was extremely helpfull and sweet - she helped with renting bikes, showing good routes on the map, other advices for things to see, and gave us a note in chinese to help us book traintickets.. The room was excellent just at the canals. the neighboor to the hostel is an olderly women who every morning makes chinese breakfast "pancakes" for 4 RMB - try it..

Disliked: many mosqitoes at night fall - but just keep the window closed and get the mosqitokiller from Joy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1. Staff is very helpful when planning trips (we just stayed one night to use Lijiang as a jumping-off point for going to tigerleaping gorge). 2. Even though we checked out, we were allowed to leave some of our staff in the hostel until we came back from our hiking tour through tigerleaping gorge. That was really great and helpful!!!

Disliked: It was really cold at night and our private room did not have an AC for heating. But anyways, what was really helpful was the electric blanket they had.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a lovely place to relax and escape the crowds. rooms were clean and spacious

Disliked: nothing


See all Lijiang hostels