HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Garden Inn Lijiang Hostel

No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town, Lijiang, China

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 79%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Important Information

Upon arrival cash payments only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lijiang?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 79%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Good location. Friendly staff. Good rooftop view (in a town where rooftop views can be expensive). Some western food options.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Poorly designed showers. Nowhere to hang clothing, nor dry changing area. All facilitiesvery basixc.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was quiet at night.

Disliked: They didn't serve any drinks at night when they had a menu for tea and coffee . The door to the room didn't close all the way and had no lock. The bathrooms weren't clean.


The property's response is

we are sorry about inconvenient during your stay .one thing we want to declare that we are serving the drinks like beers and tea and coffee which is happening like other hostel .the kitchen is closed that is true. our room have lock which is the common thing ,maybe just you dont know how to use that ,there is button behind the door,you just push the button then shut the door which will be automatically locked.you dont need the key to lock it ,probably you are confused with that .

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the best about garden inn was the friendlynes and helpfullnes of the very good english speaking staff and the ability to organize an awesome trip to tiger leaping gorge.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: xxx

Disliked: xxx

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Friendly helpful staff, comfortable place to hang out, pool table, good food at a good price, helpful with bookings, great coffee (only Y10).

Disliked: Music from a cd shop across the street was only trouble as our room ba ked onto the street.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff here was incredibly helpful, and even responded to emails after we had checked out. They were a fantastic resource for traveling in this part of China. The room was fine, wifi worked well, and the electric blankets kept us warm. The breakfast was also tasty. They were able to organize bike rentals.

Disliked: There were no maps of the city or the surrounding area available.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly, heloful people, when I couldnt find it after walking round for ages they came and found me. Extremely welcoming, helped book my onward journey and arrange bus to collect me from end of road it was located on.

Disliked: Although in a quiter part of Ancient town, there was alot of noise between 12pm and 1am that kept me awake

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff members were so helpful. Especially Nicholas who helped me survive Lijiang and hike the Tiger Leaping Gorge. Thanks so much Nicholas!

Disliked: No bad comments. But Lijiang, as a place, is very cold at sundown. Beware.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is wonderful. Lovely courtyard with plenty of flowers. Is set in an ancient building. George and his colleague could not have been more helpful with arranging bus transport to TGR and onward travel. Highly recommend.

Disliked: Not so easy to find. No problem if the taxi driver drops off at the correct entry of the hill, but otherwise a map would be very useful.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability