HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Kunming, China

88.9%
85 reviews Book Now 
1

Kunming Upland International Youth Hostel

Hostel
92 Hua Shan Xi Lu, Kunming, China N/A

84 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kunming Upland International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 85% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 87%
marsha ablowitz
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
marsha would recommend this property 09 January 2014

Great location near central city lake park, near down town, good bus lines. Cafe on site good. Nice courtyard. Nice rooms.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
07 January 2014

COLD during the winter, blankets not so warm, big airy rooms, flimsy lockers for a room with 16 people....

88.6%
48 reviews Book Now 
2

Lost Garden Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Kunming Cuihu Nanlu, Huanggong Dongjie, Yiqiutian No.7, Kunming, China 650031

47 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lost Garden Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, who speak good English (which is really useful since if you speak mandarin you might need help making reservations for transport or else!). They also give a useful map of the town, really helpful too! Great location near a beautiful park, not far from restaurants etc. Nice and clean room. Great value for money.

Katerina Papadopoullos
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Katerina would recommend this property 27 February 2014

Comfortable dorm rooms and clean bathrooms. Very nice cafe with lovely roof terrace and decent food and drinks.

85.9%
391 reviews Book Now 
3

The Hump Kunming

Hostel
Jinmabiji Area, Jinbi Road, Kunming, China 650021

345 out of 391 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Hump Kunming

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 81% Facilities - 88% Safety - 85%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 87%
Peter Santamera
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
100.0%
Peter would recommend this property 12 April 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Hump quite often and have always been more than satisfied with the service we received. The staff are friendly and helpful. We have no complaints.

Minh Pham
With friends / other travellers
City break
80.0%
Minh would recommend this property 13 February 2014

It's location, very convenient to get around the city with it's transportation links.

85.7%
3 reviews Book Now 
4

IC Holiday SOHO Junyuan

Hostel
Room 1912, Unit 2, Building 10, SOHO Junyuan,, Beijing Road, Kunming, China 650225

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend IC Holiday SOHO Junyuan

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2013

The property was very reasonably priced, spacious, and clean. One of the owners, Rick, was very kind to accommodate us on such short notice and to drive us to the airport for a reasonable fee with only a few hours notice.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 July 2012

I loved having the space, lounge area, fridge, washing machine and a little home for a couple of days. Rick, the owner, was very helpful and I recommend staying here rather than a backpackers any day - if you are travelling with someone else, and are happy to do your own thing, Not so great if you want to meet other travellers. One bus stop away from a Carrefour supermarket and and if you're a fan, KFC and Pizza Slut. Great internet connection. Also an easy bus ride into the downtown area.

85.4%
539 reviews Book Now 
5

Kunming Cloudland Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.23 Zhuan Tang Lu, Kunming, China 650032

503 out of 539 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kunming Cloudland Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 83% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 82%
Douphis Pierre
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Douphis would recommend this property 02 February 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful. The locztion is good with good connexions to the train station and the four bus stations. We would hzve stayed there longer if we would have more time to spend.

MARK ALLEN
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
MARK would recommend this property 31 October 2013

The location is fantastic and the staff were really helpful and hostel was clean.

74.6%
18 reviews Book Now 
6

Long May Youth Hotel

Hotel
#8 Beicanpo, Beimenjie, Kunming, Kunming, China -

15 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Long May Youth Hotel

Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 62% Facilities - 64% Safety - 83%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 80%
Gretchen Alther
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Gretchen would recommend this property 31 March 2013

It is conveniently located, the rooms are bright and clean. Overall, a good value, and good option for budget travelers.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2012

The location was great, very close to Yunnan University and Green Lake Park. It's a very nice area to walk around and observe. The property itself was clean and comfortable with free computer use, but no VPN for Facebook.

Kunming

9 Hostels from 4.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Kunming hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kunming. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.