HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Kunming hostels

Reviews of Kunming Cloudland Youth Hostel

Hostel | No.23 Zhuan Tang Lu, Kunming, China 650032

84.3% Overall Rating

511 out of 548 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/08/2014)

Andrew Cope-Perera thinks…

"It was in a good location and I liked the fact that they had a pool table and table tennis table. It was clean as well."

Read all Kunming Cloudland Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kunming?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Kunming

IC Holiday Shuncheng
9.75 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Lost Garden Guesthouse
7.31 USD

Guesthouse 88.1% 55 reviews
The Hump Kunming
4.06 USD

Hostel 80.8% 398 reviews
Kunming Upland International Youth Hostel
5.69 USD

Hostel 87.3% 91 reviews
Long May Youth Hotel
12.18 USD

Hotel 74.6% 18 reviews
Kunming Mingtong Yingxian Youth Hotel
8.12 USD

Hostel 67.4% 50 reviews
IC Holiday SOHO Junyuan
8.12 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Kunming chase dream hostel
4.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.3%

Overall Rating

511 out of 548 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kunming Cloudland Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
78.4%
Value
81.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 450 of 470 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel with a friendly, international atmosphere, and I ended up coming back to it twice more after my first stay (Kunming being a good base from which to see much more of Yunnan). The staff were especially fab - really friendly and helpful, and gave me a hand in planning and booking.

Disliked: My only real grievance is that a mouse (at least I like to imagine it was just a mouse...) somehow got to one of my bags and chewed a hole through it to get to some food, while it was in my dorm locker. I also have a few small bites on my arm that make me suspect bed bugs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

01 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Hostel

Disliked: NOE

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LING ZHANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2013 LING would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is good.The staff is very helpful.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Hostel!

Disliked: NN

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff/Dorm/Bar/Cleaning.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good. The staff are so helpful with your everything. Bar has nice coffee and food.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

15 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's quiet and close to the center and bar street at the same time. Bed are the best one's I've ever slept in in China and the staff is great. It's a good place to meet new people abd hang out but also a good place to read a nice book on their wonderful rooftop terrace or on one of their comfy couches. Definitely one of my favorite hostels. I think I ended up staying here for a week.

Disliked: Their computers are a bit okd

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hafizah Hassan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2013 Hafizah would recommend this property

Liked: Just 5 minutes away from the nearest bus station, about 20minutes walk to the city centre & away from those noisy street and bars

Disliked: The bathroom downstairs doesnt have a door, just a curtain. I dont feel secure to take a bath there. Alternatively there are bathrooms as well at 3rd floor with real door however the floor trap always clog. The toilet's door don't really working very well, I broke my nail trying to lock it properly, ouch!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cindy Wang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2013 Cindy would recommend this property

Liked: Super Good

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, relaxing place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter luo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

26 January 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: GOOD

Disliked: NO

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHANGDI SHI

Alone

Relaxation/spa

25 January 2013 SHANGDI would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOHN DOURNEEN

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 January 2013 JOHN would recommend this property

Liked: This is the third time I have stayed at Cloudland. As always, the staff are very helpful and patient, the place is clean and well-organized, and the other guests a cherrful mix of interesting people.

Disliked: JOHN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aneesa Malik

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2013 Aneesa would recommend this property

Liked: It is very friendly to travellers, the staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and the showers were hot!

Disliked: Maybe just having to go down to the next floor to have a shower/ use the bathroom.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel with a really good backpacker vibe.

Disliked: Green tea was a Lipton tea bag!!!????...In Yunnan/China, home of some of the best teas in the world??? :-D

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

zhang yue yun

Alone

City break

11 December 2012 zhang would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel - very well run with friendly, helpful management and staff

Disliked: NOTHING!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

baby wang

Alone

Events / festivals

01 December 2012 baby would recommend this property

Liked: value for money and great hostel.

Disliked: .....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dror kosinovsky

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2012 dror would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: ..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BABY KONG

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

26 November 2012 BABY would recommend this property

Liked: bed is clean and staff very friendly

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YAYA KOCEN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2012 YAYA would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere

Disliked: Wifi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kim wang

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

23 November 2012 kim would recommend this property

Liked: Good place!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

OUAD SELAM

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 November 2012 OUAD would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are kind and freindly. clean bed .Bar style is very good

Disliked: wifi is not good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiang Sysirian

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

22 November 2012 Jiang would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff ,we like the ping-pong!

Disliked: not have

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nana li

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 November 2012 nana would recommend this property

Liked: Really great place to stay. Atmosphere was really great. Nice place to meet other travellers

Disliked: Really great place to stay. Atmosphere was really great. Nice place to meet other travellers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

li wang na

Alone

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

22 November 2012 li wang would recommend this property

Liked: very comfortable place and kind staff, room very big

Disliked: No


See all Kunming hostels