We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Zhuoma Youth Hostel

Hostel | Pengfeng Village, Jiuzhaigou Park Entrance, Jiuzhaigou, China 623402

65.1% Overall Rating

9 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2013)

Rebecca Best thinks…

"The staff were quite friendly, and they offer a free pick up service. Good job as we would never have found it!! They have obviosly tried to make an effort with decor, but overall felt shabby"

Read all Zhuoma Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 38.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jiuzhaigou?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.1%

Overall Rating

9 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Zhuoma Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
52.6%
Location
85.3%
Facilities
57.9%
Cleanliness
57.9%
Staff
71.6%
Value
63.2%
Safety
67.4%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Rebecca Best

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013

Liked: The staff were quite friendly, and they offer a free pick up service. Good job as we would never have found it!! They have obviosly tried to make an effort with decor, but overall felt shabby

Disliked: The carpet was soaked from where the shower had flooded, so the room smelt felt damp. The hot water was fine when we showered but we realised it doesn't work all the time. The common area isn't great and the room was down another alley, where lots of people live, so there was lots of noise early in the morning. It was fine for us as we were hardly in the hostel, so OK for a bed to sleep in. Look elsewhere if you want a fun atmosphere and a lie in!!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013

Liked: Location; room itself

Disliked: - dirty floor of our room; - no air conditioning, therefore a really cold room. not appropriat for a stay in colder seasons; - WiFi didn't work in the room; - almost no english speaking staff or english Information material: very hard to communicate

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Jiuzhaigou park entrance

Disliked: Renovations, couldn't access Internet in room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, staff are friendly, room is nice

Disliked: a bit far from jiuzhaigou entrance on foot

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012

Liked: The beds in our room had individual heaters..

Disliked: Throughout the 3 nights we were there, water supply only came on after 10pm There was no wifi, when we inquired, we were flatly told it was not switched on. Attitude of the front office staff was rude and uncivilsed, not one could not speak English - we only managed to communicate in Mandarin... Place is badly maintained, there was a broken cupboard door which did not belong to our room Electrical power switches did not all work Water heater only produced scaling hot water from the shower head so it was a choice of being burnt or being frozen ...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

RATCHANEEKORN SISAVAT

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2012 RATCHANEEKORN would recommend this property

Liked: Big room

Disliked: Don't honesty

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012

Liked: They kept the room till 6plus pm but that was after I called to ensure. Honorable and staff tried to help but they are too swarmed due to the peak season.

Disliked: Power failure on second night. Hot water stopped suddenly left one of my roommates stranded. We got one of the triple room in a dark alley, really dark and unsafe for females.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Masataka Uchidoi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 October 2012 Masataka would recommend this property

Liked: very convenient to Jiuzhaigou entrance, 15min by foot.

Disliked: water supply is unstable from pm7 to pm9. heater will be needed in this season. but these issue are not so serious.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 October 2012

Liked: Very basic hostel. Didn't really have a great hostel feel about it. Our room reminded us of a more 'motel' style room, although it was clean and spacious. Ideal if your travelling with friends and are only staying a night or two and just want something basic.

Disliked: Wasn't that lively and the rooms had no character at all.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Lousy toilet.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Meltheodor Gozar

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Meltheodor would recommend this property

Liked: vip tickets for zang mi. arrangement for a tour.

Disliked: no flush in the toilet

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Ivan Martin Carrillo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2011

Liked: Location and the room size.

Disliked: The smell coming from the bathroom (no just in our room. I comented it with other guest and they had the same problem). Not clean enough ann no common areas at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location There was also one good and friendly staff called Zhu Ling who helped us tremendously.

Disliked: No access to gmail. At night you can hear the other guests walking and talking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lei chen

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

14 July 2011 lei would recommend this property

Liked: Large, clean room, tasty sichuan dishes. Location: the best--very quiet yet close to Jiuzhaigoo(15min. walk), the nicest staff we ever met in China.

Disliked: nothing