HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Zhuoma Hostel Jiuzhaigou

Hostel

Xian Peng Feng Chun, Jiuzhaigou, China

Atmosphere 52%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 56%

Location 87%

Safety 65%

Staff 73%

Value 64%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 39.15USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jiuzhaigou?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 52%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 56%

Location 87%

Safety 65%

Staff 73%

Value 64%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were quite friendly, and they offer a free pick up service. Good job as we would never have found it!! They have obviosly tried to make an effort with decor, but overall felt shabby

Disliked: The carpet was soaked from where the shower had flooded, so the room smelt felt damp. The hot water was fine when we showered but we realised it doesn't work all the time. The common area isn't great and the room was down another alley, where lots of people live, so there was lots of noise early in the morning. It was fine for us as we were hardly in the hostel, so OK for a bed to sleep in. Look elsewhere if you want a fun atmosphere and a lie in!!

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location; room itself

Disliked: - dirty floor of our room;- no air conditioning, therefore a really cold room. not appropriat for a stay in colder seasons;- WiFi didn't work in the room;- almost no english speaking staff or english Information material: very hard to communicate

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean, staff are friendly, room is nice

Disliked: a bit far from jiuzhaigou entrance on foot

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to Jiuzhaigou park entrance

Disliked: Renovations, couldn't access Internet in room

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The beds in our room had individual heaters..

Disliked: Throughout the 3 nights we were there, water supply only came on after 10pmThere was no wifi, when we inquired, we were flatly told it was not switched on.Attitude of the front office staff was rude and uncivilsed, not one could not speak English - we only managed to communicate in Mandarin...Place is badly maintained, there was a broken cupboard door which did not belong to our roomElectrical power switches did not all workWater heater only produced scaling hot water from the shower head so it was a choice of being burnt or being frozen ...

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big room

Disliked: Don't honesty

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They kept the room till 6plus pm but that was after I called to ensure. Honorable and staff tried to help but they are too swarmed due to the peak season.

Disliked: Power failure on second night. Hot water stopped suddenly left one of my roommates stranded. We got one of the triple room in a dark alley, really dark and unsafe for females.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: very convenient to Jiuzhaigou entrance, 15min by foot.

Disliked: water supply is unstable from pm7 to pm9.heater will be needed in this season.but these issue are not so serious.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very basic hostel. Didn't really have a great hostel feel about it. Our room reminded us of a more 'motel' style room, although it was clean and spacious. Ideal if your travelling with friends and are only staying a night or two and just want something basic.

Disliked: Wasn't that lively and the rooms had no character at all.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Lousy toilet.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability