We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Huangshan bed and breakfast

Guesthouse | Hubian Cun, Tunxi district, Huangshan, China N/A

96.8% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/06/2014)

"This B&B had a really friendly and caring atmosphere which created a home away from home. Steven, the owner, went out of his way to help us 24/7, even when out and about he would always answer his phone if there were…"

Read all Huangshan bed and breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Huangshan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Huangshan

Xidi Travel Lodge
28.26 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Qing He Yue Hostel
12.99 USD

Hostel 97.1% 3 reviews
Huangshan Yongle Inn
12.99 USD

Hostel 79.1% 30 reviews
Ancient Town Youth Hostel
6.50 USD

Hostel 85.6% 29 reviews
Koala International Youth Hostel
6.50 USD

Hostel 84.6% 69 reviews
Home Of Huangshan Hostel
9.75 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
huangshan old street hotel
12.18 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Huangshan Garden International Hotel
24.36 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.8%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Huangshan bed and breakfast'

Atmosphere
97.8%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
100.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This B&B had a really friendly and caring atmosphere which created a home away from home. Steven, the owner, went out of his way to help us 24/7, even when out and about he would always answer his phone if there were any problems and he had a good understanding of travellers needs, particularly in relation to giving information so we could make our own choices to plan our activities. The food was amazing, home cooked traditional Chinese food adapted to any dietary requirements e.g. vegetarian, non-spicy. We loved trying the range of local teas, and there was a really nice social atmosphere in the evenings eating with the other guests. Great budget option, especially if you have had enough of hostels and want a more personal, homely feel. Really good value for money, with lots of extras thrown in for free and Steven will make sure you get a fair price when booking anything for you.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erlend Kjernli

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Erlend would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you, Steven! He is your man when you go to Huangshan! We came late the first day and he picked us up for free on the railway station. When we got to his place we got tea and he explained everything about the mountain and showed us a map. He was a tour guide in the mountain and gave us detailed information for our trip that helped us a lot! He really made our trip! When we came back his wife made us supper for 40 yuan each. So delicious and so much! They invited us to their home and treated us like family. The room was big and nice with a new bathroom. Like a hotel. To top everything Steven drove us for free to the bus station the last day. We look back at Huangshan with a big smile on our faeces. We can thank Steven and his family for that.

Disliked: Erlend left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Lawrie

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2014 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: I had planned to stay for 1 night and travel to huangshan mountain with my friend the following day, when we arrived Steven (our host) arranged to pick us up from the bus station, we at his home he gave us some lovely tea and spoke about our plans. Steven was a guide on the mountain for 15 years and was so much help in organising our stay on the mountain, he recommended somewhere to stay on the mountain but also offered us a room if we weren't happy staying on the mountain. Where he recommended was beautiful and reasonably priced so we stayed but decided not to get the sleeper train back to shanghai but stay at Steven's b&b. without his help, we would definitely have struggled getting about and to and from the mountain! The 2nd night of our stay was even better than the first and we had an amazing dinner cooked by his wife which we enjoyed with a couple also staying. Both mornings a really tasty breakfast was given to us and whilst on the mountain Steven bought our bus tickets back to shanghai and dropped us off to the bus station. Steven grows his own vegetables out tree back and fresh food was used for our dinner and breakfast. I couldn't recommend staying here more!

Disliked: Nothing, Steven was the perfect host.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krzysztof Chaci?ski

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

25 April 2014 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: Accomodation was perfect, brand new house and furniture. Bathroom was perfect - the best during my all stay in China. Owner's English is very good. You can talk with him not only about accomodation but also about China, ith culture and habits, as well as about chinesse medicine :-) The free pick up on the day of arrival is included. The owner was the Huangshan tourguide, so he can advise You how to spend time. You can also buy meals for 30RMB and it's really worth!!!! If I come back to tunxi I would not hesitate and accomadate in the same place.

Disliked: The ony minus is location - it's outside the centre (but communicated by bus - 10 min) near the railway.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Ong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Steven and his wife were wonderful hosts. Steven helped me arranged my trip to Huangshan and gave accurate advice. He further helped me with other queries that I had. The meals which you can have ate excellent.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Bentley

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Very very friendly staff. Steven picked us up from the bus station, helped us sort out the trip we were planning up the mountain, and we received a tasty free breakfast. Very much recommended for anyone planning on going up the yellow mountains the next day.

Disliked: Edward left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Thang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 July 2013 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Steven and his family were extremely accommodating during our stay in Huangshan. When we first arrived, he met us at the bus station since his hostel is a little bit out from the city center. From the start, Steven was very welcoming and knowledgeable. Our room was clean and comfortable, and everything in it was pretty much brand new. After eating a delicious home-cooked meal made by his wife, he sat us down and helped us plan our trip. He was actually a tour guide for many years! We really appreciated that he tailored his advice to fit our needs, rather than simply giving us generic suggestions. On the second day of our trip, we decided to stay at the top of the mountain in order to see the sunrise. Steven allowed us to store our bulky luggage at his bed and breakfast, free of charge, even though we weren't technically guests anymore. On our last day, difficulty in acquiring train tickets left us homeless for a night. Thankfully, Steven graciously offered to allow us to stay an extra night. Overall, in our two years in China, this was one of our favorite places to stay. Steven and his family went out of their way to make us feel comfortable every step of the way. If you are in Huangshan, we would definitely suggest staying here!

Disliked: Karen left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Mitchell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: We booked this accommodation just two hours before we arrived and after a quick phone call to Steven (the owner) once we did arrive, he was able to meet us at the train station within minutes and organise a complimentary taxi. After a short drive, we checked into a spacious, clean, modern, comfortable room with great ensuite bathroom. This B&B is not located near any restaurants, but it doesn't matter because his wife cooks the most amazing dinner for just 30 Yuan each which includes one large beer. His English and knowledge of local tourism is excellent and we felt extremely welcome and at home. In the morning he walked us to the bus stop. The complimentary Chinese breakfast was delicious. I could not recommend this B&B more. Can't believe you pay hostel prices for a hotel-type room!

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.