HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Huangshan Ancient Town Youth Hostel Huangshan Hostel

No.11 San Ma Lu Road, Tunxi District, Huangshan, China

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 80%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Huangshan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 80%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, nice people

Disliked: Bathrooms smelled really badly, there were limited western toilets, no locker in my room. I hoped that more of the staff would speak English.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Room was comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Helped us booked tours to ancient villages,bus tickets to Hangzhou and reconfirmed our bookings with hotels in Mt Huangshan . Honest and sincere staff.

Disliked: Cockroach in room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's So convenient to move around here。Absolutely love the climbing ofHuangshan mountain althrough my both leg n my back are sore and pain!The hostel can help you to plan your trip。Of coz the staffs are friendly too!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were great, the bar owner was a champion and the rooms themselves were absolutely immaculate. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is going to huangshan. There are plenty of restaraunts nearby and it is incredibly cheap! Definitely go there.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is wonderful as it is next to the cosy "Old street". The atmosphere is good and it is a hostel built for meeting people.

Disliked: The only negative feedback is that all the common areas and corridors are extremely cold during winter. So if you are travelling in this season, be prepared to spend time in your room as all the common areas tend to be empty.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The Hostel is very nice and the terrace is wonderfull. The room was a good value for money

Disliked: The heavy cover for the bed wasn't clean very well....

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: As a matter of fact I never stayed there for it turned out I had completely wrong information about huangshan. But the staff was amazing, hardly seen any thing like it. They canceled my booking without charging, booked me a new room on the mountain top without charging, explained me the way and everything about it and when I returned the next day just to quickly ask sth, they even booked me the bus back to Hangzhou, again, without charging. Judging from the toilets and common area though, the place looks quite clean and nice, also the location is right in the heart f the old town. I would say this is a pretty good place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Cheap laundry facilities. Good common areas, courtyard, balcony and roof top area.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The matresses are a little bit thin but in general great hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great Hostel. staff were very friendly and helpful; they sorted out our whole Huangshan trip, which was amazing. the hostel is nice and the rooms are basic but clean. lots of cool graffiti on the walls and very centrally located in Tunxi.

Disliked: Cafe underneath was a little poor. beer was cheap but the openings were sporadic.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability