We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Harbin hostels

Reviews of Harbin Russia International Youth Hostel

Apartment | No.21 Gong Bu Street, Daoli Di, Harbin, China 150018

83.4% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/02/2014)

"Good location. Walking distance to the Main Street, Saint Sophia Cathedral, the river (u can walk trough it and get to Sun Island, in winter of course) Near the buses to Ice and Snow festival. I had doubts about staying…"

Read all Harbin Russia International Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Notice: Guests under the age of 14 (14 included) are not allowed to stay in a dorm.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Harbin?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Harbin Russia International Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.0%
Location
86.0%
Facilities
70.0%
Cleanliness
86.0%
Staff
86.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
82.0%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Walking distance to the Main Street, Saint Sophia Cathedral, the river (u can walk trough it and get to Sun Island, in winter of course) Near the buses to Ice and Snow festival. I had doubts about staying in this hostel because I read a lot of bad reviews, but I actually think is pretty good. Bathrooms were really clean. Internet was good. The girls on the front desk did help us giving us information about gow to go to the places. NICE DUMPLING PLACE just two streets away. One of the best I've had in China and only for 1O yuan. Atmosphere was great...and when we booked, I booked for two beds in a room of 6,, and we got there we had a private room for two! So, that was great. Advice: check the room before check-in

Disliked: Rooms could be cleaner. The hallway was kinda smelly.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Judith Lennie

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: Particularly liked the location. Close to parks, plenty of street food, warm.

Disliked: Difficulty finding a taxi to take us from station.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anatoli Davidzik

Alone

Events / festivals

18 January 2013 Anatoli would recommend this property

Liked: Clean private room.

Disliked: Clean private room did not have a window or inlet for fresh air.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

zongxiang zheng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2012 zongxiang would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: atmosphere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fakier Jessa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012 Fakier would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to reach the CBD, only five minutes away. Very relaxed atmosphere with staff well acquainted with the events and activities in Harbin. Rooms and decor is exceptional and of high quality.Very friendly and warm staff.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike about this hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Barbara Knauf

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2012 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Really nicely decorated, comfortable rooms. Great location.

Disliked: The shower was too hot and it was impossible to influence the temperature. The rooms are rather small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's an awesome hostel. Really nice atmosphere and always busy in the common area. Most of the staff were really helpful with any questions. Central Street is within walking distance and taxis to the main sights are usually available right around the corner. Rooms, bathrooms and common area were very clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere and friendly staff - clean room

Disliked: Too hot - heating was on all the time. - Shower water inconsistent

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Amber Parker

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Amber would recommend this property

Liked: This property is located near several of the tourist attractions and within walking distance of Central Street and St. Sophia church. It was very warm with floor heating which was great for the very cold winters in Harbin. They had a New Year's Eve party which we really fun and great to meet new people. Very friendly staff eager to help.

Disliked: It was so-so as far as cleanliness. There was a lot of dust on the floor. We also were only able to get one towel for two people. They did not have extra towels for our whole stay. I recommend bringing your own towels to this place. They also need more staff working during check-in and check-out times. There staff speaks very little English except one employee. Wasn't a problem for us because we live in China but could be problematic for others. Also public transportation in Harbin is the worst I have experienced in China. The buses are hard to find and taxi's way over charge and try to cheat you. Be aware.


See all Harbin hostels