HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Harbin Russia International Youth Hostel Harbin

Hostel

No.21 Gong Bu Street, Daoli District, Harbin, China

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 68%

Location 80%

Safety 80%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Common Room
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Notice: Guests under the age of 14 (14 included) are not allowed to stay in a dorm.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Harbin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 68%

Location 80%

Safety 80%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staffs are extremely helpful and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Only the cat in the hostel....

Disliked: This is the worst hostels I have ever stayed in China. Location is really a great concern especially when you are very cold and you just realise you need to walk 15 to 20mins from central street to the hostel. Room is very small, you reach the bathroom door when you first step into the room. And the sound proof is very bad. Staff are unfriendly, whatever you asked them they just said dont know. It was Xmas and I was expecting there was some fun within the hostel but sorry NO.This is the highest rating hostel in Harbin and I totally don't understand. I would not recommend this to everyone.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Walking distance to the Main Street, Saint Sophia Cathedral, the river (u can walk trough it and get to Sun Island, in winter of course) Near the buses to Ice and Snow festival. I had doubts about staying in this hostel because I read a lot of bad reviews, but I actually think is pretty good. Bathrooms were really clean. Internet was good. The girls on the front desk did help us giving us information about gow to go to the places. NICE DUMPLING PLACE just two streets away. One of the best I've had in China and only for 1O yuan. Atmosphere was great...and when we booked, I booked for two beds in a room of 6,, and we got there we had a private room for two! So, that was great. Advice: check the room before check-in

Disliked: Rooms could be cleaner. The hallway was kinda smelly.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Particularly liked the location. Close to parks, plenty of street food, warm.

Disliked: Difficulty finding a taxi to take us from station.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Clean private room.

Disliked: Clean private room did not have a window or inlet for fresh air.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Easy to reach the CBD, only five minutes away. Very relaxed atmosphere with staff well acquainted with the events and activities in Harbin. Rooms and decor is exceptional and of high quality.Very friendly and warm staff.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike about this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nicely decorated, comfortable rooms. Great location.

Disliked: The shower was too hot and it was impossible to influence the temperature. The rooms are rather small.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's an awesome hostel. Really nice atmosphere and always busy in the common area. Most of the staff were really helpful with any questions.Central Street is within walking distance and taxis to the main sights are usually available right around the corner.Rooms, bathrooms and common area were very clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere and friendly staff - clean room

Disliked: Too hot - heating was on all the time. - Shower water inconsistent

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability