HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Hangzhou, China

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel 90%

1. Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.67 DaJing Lane

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

71 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

30 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Very central location,clean and comfortable

would recommend this property

12 Sep 2015 86%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nice chinese architecture hostel

would recommend this property

Read all Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel reviews
Wushanyi International Youth Hostel 87%

2. Wushanyi International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.22 Mid Zhongshan Street

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 82%

Value 90%

94 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wushanyi International Youth Hostel

09 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Great staff, location and hostel. The best of 20 or so hostels and Guesthouses we have stayed in, in China

would recommend this property

06 Jan 2016 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Good location, nice rooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Wushanyi International Youth Hostel reviews
Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel 86%

3. Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel

Hostel
No 12 Xia Man Jue Long, Xi Hu District

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 74%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 85%

27 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel

21 Jul 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Excellent stay in a clean, generally quite and well maintained hostel, the rooms are in a separate outbuilding. There is a pleasant outside area and a dining room, it was less busy as usual due to an upcoming political event in the area. The hostess was great and friendly even when I got lost as it is a few bus stops away from the west lake and can be tricky to find at night.

would recommend this property

05 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This was my best Hostel in China so far.The staff is very friendly and always helpful, doesn't matter what stupid question you ask them.The staff is fluent in english. Definitely best staff ever!!The location is awesome, on top you can rent a bike.Decent pricing, good rooms. I can Highly recommend this Hostel!

would recommend this property

Read all Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel reviews
Touran Backpacker Hostel 83%

4. Touran Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
No.3 Si Yan Jing, Hupao Road, West Lake District

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 78%

Location 78%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

30 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Touran Backpacker Hostel

27 Sep 2016 57%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Very nice Staff. Helpfull. I felt sorry for them being so alone there!

16 Sep 2015 51%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The staff were really friendly and spoke some English. They helped us with taxi bookings and trains etc. The location was excellent right by Westlake. Easy to rent bikes from the hostel and cycle around the lake which is good. The breakfast and coffee was good too.it was good value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Touran Backpacker Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hangzhou?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Hangzhou hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hangzhou. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Hangzhou

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Hangzhou. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!