We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hangzhou, China

90.5%
67 reviews Book Now 
1

Hangzhou Hofang Hostel

Hostel
No.67 DaJing Lane, Hangzhou, Hangzhou, China 310000

66 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hangzhou Hofang Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2015

Was easy to meet people, the attached cafe is a nice place to have an affordable drink. They play movies sometimes in the common area on a projector. Bed had a plug and a little shelf. Location is fairly central although you can't get all the way there on a car or bus due to the road being pedestrian only.

Yuchen Long
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Yuchen would recommend this property 24 February 2015

There was a bar/food restaurant attached the the hostel so it was easy to meet people. The staff was extremely friendly and wanted to talk to all travelers.

87.4%
116 reviews Book Now 
2

Wushanyi Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.22 Mid Zhongshan Street, Hangzhou, China 310001

109 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wushanyi Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 85% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 May 2015

The location is nice, there are small shops and restaurants around the hostel, the drum tower is close, but the lake is a bit far away. Luckily the hostel offers a reasonably priced bike rental. Bikes are really the way to get around Hangzhou, especially for the sights around the lake when the roads around the lake are clogged with traffic.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2014

friendly staffs, spacious and cozily decorated common room, quite nice wi-fi in the room, safe and calm area around (compared to Xihu or Wuyi square which are badly crowded).

85.6%
129 reviews Book Now 
3

Touran Hostel

Hostel
No.3 Si Yan Jin, Hu Pao Road (West Lake D.), 杭州市虎跑路四眼井3号, Hangzhou, China 310013

114 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Touran Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 92%
Imogen McSmith
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Imogen would recommend this property 21 February 2015

I loved my time at Touran and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Hangzhou :-) All the staff were great (especially Owen - he made our time there really special). Touran Hostel is located in a quiet, picturesque part of Hangzhou and the hostel itself is really comfortable and welcoming. The staff were amazing, really helpful and friendly. I hope to go back one day :-)

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2014

The staff are so lovely and friendly! They helped e get to the hostel as I got lost. Took us on a night out and just generally made my time there excellent! I would totally recommend staying here in Hangzhou!

85.4%
389 reviews Book Now 
4

Hangzhou International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.101-3 Nanshan Road, Hangzhou, China 310002

350 out of 389 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hangzhou International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 81% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2015

Good location, a few minutes walk from the lake, bike hire etc. 1 stop and a bit of a walk from the nearest subway. The building was mart and bright. My room was bigger than I expected (maybe I had been given better room than I booked as it was a double) with a nice old fashioned wooden bed and such a soft mattress. I was in the main building, I believe the other has a common room/kitchen but I didn't go across there. A few people sat talking in the reception area, and the cafe/bar was very modern and stylish, though 18kuai for a small bottle of qingdao is tai gui le!! Not that it particularly mattered to me, but the wifi worked on the third floor ok. There is a roof terrace accessible from the back of the cafe but as the weather wasn't great when I was there so I didn't get to checkit out.

Natalee D'Amore
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Natalee would recommend this property 19 April 2015

The property's location is great. The area is convenient to get to other places and you're right by Xihu Park

85.4%
36 reviews Book Now 
5

Fiona's Trip Hostel

Hostel
hangzhou west lake district, Hangzhou, China 0571

29 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fiona's Trip Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Rafael disfrutar
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rafael would recommend this property 01 September 2014

This was my best Hostel in China so far. The staff is very friendly and always helpful, doesn't matter what stupid question you ask them. The staff is fluent in english. Definitely best staff ever!! The location is awesome, on top you can rent a bike. Decent pricing, good rooms. I can Highly recommend this Hostel!

Eileen Tan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Eileen would recommend this property 26 May 2014

Staffs are friendly and location is near tourist attractions (like the west lake, prince bay park, he feng street etc) which are easily accessible by buses that are 15minutes walk from the hostel.

84.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

Hangzhou YMCA International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.27,Qingnian Road, Hangzhou, China N/A

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hangzhou YMCA International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 80% Facilities - 72% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 December 2014

We could cancel 2 beds upon arrival because some friends got sick and could not join the trip

Kinneri Shah
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Kinneri would recommend this property 03 August 2014

Everything!! The location, the rooms, the staff, the century old church, the funny washroom sign.

79.3%
307 reviews Book Now 
7

Hangzhou West Lake Youth House

Hostel
No.62-3 Nanshan Road, opposite to zhejiang xi'zi, (there is a oath), Hangzhou, China 310007

289 out of 307 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hangzhou West Lake Youth House

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 78% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2015

has laundry facilities but the dryer takes very long friendly and accommodating staff

victor franko
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
victor would recommend this property 01 May 2015

Its so near to the main attraction of the area which is West-lake. It is conveniently located there is a bus stop just around the corner if you ever decide to visit the city center. Recommended for sightseeing, leisure. Backpackers, family travelers and travel are all recommended to stay in this hostel. Friendly and very helpful staff. Good cleanliness, a cozy atmosphere.

72.9%
12 reviews Book Now 
8

Hangzhou Lanshui Youth Hostel

2 star Hotel
No.148-5 Nanshan Rd, Hangzhou, China 310002

7 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hangzhou Lanshui Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 66% Facilities - 68% Safety - 80%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 78%
Anna Paskaleva
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Anna would recommend this property 16 May 2015

The atmosphere is really great. It's located right across West Lake, the ambient in the common room is relaxing and makes you feel in touch with the nature around. The rooms are not anything special (some cosmetic renovation would be nice) but are cozy and clean.

Louis Sugiyama
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Louis would recommend this property 16 September 2012

Our beds were very comfortable, and the room in good keep. Location great for the lake.

Hangzhou

11 Hostels from 6.53 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hangzhou hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hangzhou. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.