HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Hangzhou, China

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel 90%

1. Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.67 DaJing Lane

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

70 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

12 Sep 2015 86%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nice chinese architecture hostel

would recommend this property

12 Aug 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great location, very fast wifi and good atmosphere

would recommend this property

Read all Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel reviews
Wushanyi International Youth Hostel 87%

2. Wushanyi International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.22 Mid Zhongshan Street

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 82%

Value 90%

94 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wushanyi International Youth Hostel

09 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Great staff, location and hostel. The best of 20 or so hostels and Guesthouses we have stayed in, in China

would recommend this property

06 Jan 2016 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Good location, nice rooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Wushanyi International Youth Hostel reviews
Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel 86%

3. Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel

Hostel
No 12 Xia Man Jue Long, Xi Hu District

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 83%

Location 75%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 85%

26 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel

05 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This was my best Hostel in China so far.The staff is very friendly and always helpful, doesn't matter what stupid question you ask them.The staff is fluent in english. Definitely best staff ever!!The location is awesome, on top you can rent a bike.Decent pricing, good rooms. I can Highly recommend this Hostel!

would recommend this property

24 May 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Staffs are friendly and location is near tourist attractions (like the west lake, prince bay park, he feng street etc) which are easily accessible by buses that are 15minutes walk from the hostel.

would recommend this property

Read all Hangzhou Fiona's trip Hostel reviews
Hangzhou International Youth Hostel 85%

4. Hangzhou International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.101-3 Nanshan Road

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 78%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 89%

92 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hangzhou International Youth Hostel

06 Jun 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Good location, a few minutes walk from the lake, bike hire etc. 1 stop and a bit of a walk from the nearest subway. The building was mart and bright. My room was bigger than I expected (maybe I had been given better room than I booked as it was a double) with a nice old fashioned wooden bed and such a soft mattress. I was in the main building, I believe the other has a common room/kitchen but I didn't go across there. A few people sat talking in the reception area, and the cafe/bar was very modern and stylish, though 18kuai for a small bottle of qingdao is tai gui le!! Not that it particularly mattered to me, but the wifi worked on the third floor ok. There is a roof terrace accessible from the back of the cafe but as the weather wasn't great when I was there so I didn't get to checkit out.

would recommend this property

17 Apr 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The property's location is great. The area is convenient to get to other places and you're right by Xihu Park

would recommend this property

Read all Hangzhou International Youth Hostel reviews
Touran Backpacker Hostel 84%

5. Touran Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
No.3 Si Yan Jing, Hupao Road, West Lake District

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 78%

Location 80%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

30 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Touran Backpacker Hostel

16 Sep 2015 51%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The staff were really friendly and spoke some English. They helped us with taxi bookings and trains etc. The location was excellent right by Westlake. Easy to rent bikes from the hostel and cycle around the lake which is good. The breakfast and coffee was good too.it was good value for money.

would recommend this property

17 Feb 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

I loved my time at Touran and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Hangzhou :-) All the staff were great (especially Owen - he made our time there really special). Touran Hostel is located in a quiet, picturesque part of Hangzhou and the hostel itself is really comfortable and welcoming. The staff were amazing, really helpful and friendly. I hope to go back one day :-)

would recommend this property

Read all Touran Backpacker Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hangzhou?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Hangzhou hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hangzhou. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Hangzhou

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Hangzhou. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!