We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hangzhou, China

90.7%
65 reviews Book Now 
1

Hangzhou Hofang Hostel

Hostel
No.67 DaJing Lane, Hangzhou, Hangzhou, China 310000

64 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hangzhou Hofang Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Stefanie Paulus
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Stefanie would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Good location, the Staff at the Café and bar was very friendly and we had nice conversation together.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2014

A very nice and friendly hostel and staff! Everyone was helpful and the ambience in the hostel was superb and invited to relax. I would go here again!

90.5%
110 reviews Book Now 
2

Wushanyi Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.22 Mid Zhongshan Street, Hangzhou, China 310001

104 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wushanyi Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2014

friendly staffs, spacious and cozily decorated common room, quite nice wi-fi in the room, safe and calm area around (compared to Xihu or Wuyi square which are badly crowded).

JEREMY LOUNT
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
JEREMY would recommend this property 07 November 2013

I liked how friendly the staff were, they were always very excited to see us come in.

87.1%
125 reviews Book Now 
3

Touran Hostel

Hostel
No.3 Si Yan Jin, Hu Pao Road (West Lake D.), 杭州市虎跑路四眼井3号, Hangzhou, China 310013

110 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Touran Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2014

The staff are so lovely and friendly! They helped e get to the hostel as I got lost. Took us on a night out and just generally made my time there excellent! I would totally recommend staying here in Hangzhou!

Astrid Heinemeier
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Astrid would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Cheap, nice atmosphere, pretty good location, close to good local restaurant and food stall

85.4%
36 reviews Book Now 
4

Fiona's Trip Hostel

Hostel
hangzhou west lake district, Hangzhou, China 0571

29 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fiona's Trip Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Rafael disfrutar
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rafael would recommend this property 01 September 2014

This was my best Hostel in China so far. The staff is very friendly and always helpful, doesn't matter what stupid question you ask them. The staff is fluent in english. Definitely best staff ever!! The location is awesome, on top you can rent a bike. Decent pricing, good rooms. I can Highly recommend this Hostel!

Eileen Tan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Eileen would recommend this property 26 May 2014

Staffs are friendly and location is near tourist attractions (like the west lake, prince bay park, he feng street etc) which are easily accessible by buses that are 15minutes walk from the hostel.

84.2%
31 reviews Book Now 
5

The Spring Flower International Youth Hostel

Hostel
Hu Pao Road, Hangzhou, China -

28 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Spring Flower International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
01 December 2013

Staff is nice even if they don't speak english a lot: they came to pick me up a the bus station because i couldn't find the place. They also know a little chinese restaurant not far from the hostel where you can see how are made the noodles: noodle soop for 9 yuan.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 March 2012

The staff were very hospitable and the owner, Peter, is there to help you find your way around Hangzhou. He was very good in helping me find the hostel!! This hostel is tucked in a little alleyway in the hillsides of Hangzhou, about 15 minutes by bus to the west lake.

83.4%
385 reviews Book Now 
6

Hangzhou International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.101-3 Nanshan Road, Hangzhou, China 310002

346 out of 385 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hangzhou International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 76% Facilities - 74% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 87%
Roy Delaney
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Roy would recommend this property 24 September 2014

We only stayed one night, but had issues with the lock on our door. The staff and management couldn't have been more helpful, moving us to a new room, and calling out a locksmith to help retrieve our belongings before the end of the night. Even better, when I forgot to pick up my deposit, they arranged for me to collect it at one of their brother hostels in Shanghai. Lovely lovely people!

JISEON PARK
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
JISEON would recommend this property 19 August 2014

First Staff is great! They are kindly and nice. Next Price is moderate to me. Except drier machine, another equipment is not bad. Last location is nice. this hostel nearby west lake. I just work 5minute.

82.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

Hangzhou YMCA International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.27,Qingnian Road, Hangzhou, China N/A

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hangzhou YMCA International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 75% Facilities - 65% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 80%
Kinneri Shah
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Kinneri would recommend this property 03 August 2014

Everything!! The location, the rooms, the staff, the century old church, the funny washroom sign.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2013

Das Hostel bekommt seinen besonderen Charm durch das alte Gebäude und die liebevolle Deko. Alles war sauber und die Gemeinschaftsbäder wurden täglich gereinigt. Unser 5er Zimmer war nett und funktional eingerichtet, wenn auch etwas klein. Stromanschlüsse, eigene Nachtlampe und großer Locker - alles war da. Einzigst, es empfiehlt sich zumindest im Dorm Handtücher und Toilettenpapier mitzubringen. Die zentrale Lage ist sehr gut.

80.8%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

4 Eyes Backpackers Youth Hostel

Hostel
66 Siyanjing Village, Hu Pao Road, Westlake District, Zhejiang Province, Hangzhou, China 310013

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 4 Eyes Backpackers Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 89% Facilities - 81% Safety - 87%
Location - 69% Cleanliness - 63% Value - 87%
Rachel Newboult
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Rachel would recommend this property 17 February 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel itself was full of character and would be perfect for the summer months. Great location close to West Lake.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
26 October 2013

The staff are super friendly and helpful. The location feels safe, though it is quite out of the way. The bar is alright, though there is limited food and it isn't that cheap. The price for the bed is unbeatable.

80.1%
305 reviews Book Now 
9

Hangzhou West Lake Youth House

Hostel
No.62-3 Nanshan Road, opposite to zhejiang xi'zi, (there is a oath), Hangzhou, China 310007

287 out of 305 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hangzhou West Lake Youth House

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 77% Facilities - 72% Safety - 85%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 88%
Bruno Muller
Alone
City break
80.0%
Bruno would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Its is near the lake but abaout a 15minute walk to decent restaurants.The staff is generally friendly and helpfull.

Lau Hack Gin
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Lau would recommend this property 10 March 2013

Right near West Lake within walking distance and convenience to public transport. The hostel is classicism and spacious, same go to the room. Easy access with WiFi, allowing us in touch with our others while travelling at ease.

71.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
10

Hangzhou Lanshui Youth Hostel

2 star Hotel
No.148-5 Nanshan Rd, Hangzhou, China 310002

6 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hangzhou Lanshui Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 65% Facilities - 69% Safety - 78%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 61% Value - 78%
Louis Sugiyama
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Louis would recommend this property 16 September 2012

Our beds were very comfortable, and the room in good keep. Location great for the lake.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 11 September 2012

Location is close to West Lake in a sidealley, so theres no street noise in this place. All in all good value for the money!

Hangzhou

13 Hostels from 3.25 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hangzhou hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hangzhou. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.