HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Touran Backpacker Hostel Hangzhou Hostel

No.3 Si Yan Jing, Hupao Road, West Lake District, Hangzhou, China

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 78%

Location 78%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Our Chinese address is ?????????3?

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hangzhou?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 78%

Location 78%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very nice Staff. Helpfull. I felt sorry for them being so alone there!

Disliked: Location. Of rain, you feel lost in nowheres Land. There is a Little market but very Limited products. Hostel Itself has nothing to buy. Internet not Isabel.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really friendly and spoke some English. They helped us with taxi bookings and trains etc. The location was excellent right by Westlake. Easy to rent bikes from the hostel and cycle around the lake which is good. The breakfast and coffee was good too.it was good value for money.

Disliked: The room wasn't the cleanest compared to the hostel we stayed in in yangshuo quite alot of dust and stuff in the room. The mattress was basically non existent but we didn't mind rock hard beds because we are rock hard. The room was also quite damp when we arrived which was abit off putting and the rooms got really hot during the night.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved my time at Touran and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Hangzhou :-) All the staff were great (especially Owen - he made our time there really special). Touran Hostel is located in a quiet, picturesque part of Hangzhou and the hostel itself is really comfortable and welcoming. The staff were amazing, really helpful and friendly. I hope to go back one day :-)

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the west lake and nice staff!

Disliked: A bit dirty

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very friendly helpful staff

Disliked: No towels in the dorm rooms, but good alternative with environmental friendly ones you can buy.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are so lovely and friendly! They helped e get to the hostel as I got lost. Took us on a night out and just generally made my time there excellent!I would totally recommend staying here in Hangzhou!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, nice atmosphere, pretty good location, close to good local restaurant and food stall

Disliked: The room was smelly, especially the bathroom. The walls were kind of moldy. The heater would turn of after a very short time. The bike rental was too expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wonderful staff!!!! Felt so at home here and didn't want to leave. The most homely hostel I have ever visited.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This hostel has the friendliest staff I have met in China. They brought me to the ticket office, they made sure I had everything I needed and were genuinely interested in me and my trip. They are excellent ambassadors for West Lake and for China. Thank you all and I hope everything goes well with the new baby next month.

Disliked: It was a little bit cold but it is Winter so that is to be expected.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff really are as incredible as the reviews say! The hostel itself is amazing, as well. The commons area is homey and comfortable. The rooms are nothing spectacular, but you still get more than you pay for. Really, I am certain that I wouldn't love Hangzhou as much as I do, if I had not stayed at Touran

Disliked: The room I stayed in would get really humid, but nothing too concerning.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability