HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Guilin, China

97.0%
381 reviews Book Now 
1

Wada Hostel in Guilin

Hostel
No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, Guilin, China 541002

369 out of 381 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wada Hostel in Guilin

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Ramez Salama
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ramez would recommend this property 17 September 2014

they are the best, very helpful, fluent English, good quality of service pre arrival correspondence. Top the List

Daniel Gerber
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 11 September 2014

I don't often write reviews for the hostels I stay at, but I had to for this one. This is hands-down the best hostel I've stayed in in China, and probably the world. The rooms are good - clean, large enough, and most with en-suite bathrooms. The bar is good and the food is good with decent selection of Western and Chinese food. But what puts it squarely on top is the staff. Every single one was warm and helpful, they were all lots of fun and went out of their way to spend time with the guests and get to know them. They put on a free dumpling night every Monday and a barbeque (not free) every Friday, both of which are great ways to get to know the staff and other travelers. I will absolutely be coming back here again.

95.8%
349 reviews Book Now 
2

Ming Palace International Youth Hostel

Hostel
10-3 Dong Hua Rd,, XiuFeng District, Guilin, China 541001

333 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ming Palace International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 98%
Brent Swann
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Brent would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Great value, spacious double room with nice en-suite, internet in rooms, lovely helpful staff, allowed us to use their personal computer to change passwords etc after my phone was stolen near 7 star park. Nice atmosphere and always smiling and helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 August 2014

Great friendly staff, good bar/resturant to meet others, rooms were clean and beds comfey.

93.0%
360 reviews Book Now 
3

Guilin Backstreet International Youth Hostel

Hostel
3. Renmin Rd,Guilin, (Bulkhead Sheraton Hotel), Guilin, China 541001

320 out of 360 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guilin Backstreet International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Alex Frew
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Alex would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Friendly staff, nice big dorms. The individual curtains on the beds are a great idea! Super location.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2014

Good location, people spoke good english. Lots of information about things to do. Good value for food, food market opposite is also great for food. Also 20% off all food and drink on menu for people staying. Great chilled out atmosphere. The tours they offer are a good price and more or less the same as other travel agents. Dorm rooms and bathrooma were clean and a nice big bed :)

92.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
4

Dazhai Jinkeng International Youth Hostel

Hostel
Longji Terrace Tiantou Zhai, DaZhai village, Heping Town, Guilin, China N/A

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dazhai Jinkeng International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2013

The position was great very convenient to hike to all the lookout points. The food was great Chinese and western and service very friendly.

natalia revuelto
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
natalia would recommend this property 24 September 2012

The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean, warm and friendly atmosphere. The all wooden construction gives a cozy touch. We stayed in 6-pax dorm and was clean and comfortable.

91.8%
117 reviews Book Now 
5

Green Forest Hostel

Hostel
110-25 South Zhongshan Rd, Southestern side of Nanmen, Guilin, China 543002

108 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green Forest Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Near train and bus station, nice common area, very helpful staff, got upgraded to twin room for free!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2014

Very good location and the staff were very kind and helpful. Also has a nice communal area with TV with movies and a couple guitars.

91.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
6

Guilin This Old Place Int'l Youth Hostel

Hostel
No2, Rd. Yiwu, Guilin, China 541001

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guilin This Old Place Int'l Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Michalina Weglarz
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Michalina would recommend this property 08 October 2014

Throughout China this is the best hostel we stayed in. The stuff speaks very good English and is always ready to help. The rooms are spacious and perfectly clean (amazing, nee and clean bathrooms!). The location is optimal (15 min by bus to the bus/ train station), shopping street and the lakes within 10 min walk. The hostel offers tasty breakfast for 20 yuan and several cool trips. It is lokated just by the lake which you can watch while chilling on the rooftop. Super nice place to stay.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2014

One of the cleaniest hostels I've stayed in in China! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly - you felt instantly welcome. Had a very varied menu food was good.

90.5%
106 reviews Book Now 
7

Guilin Riverside Hostel

Hostel
NO.6 Zhu Mu Xiang, Nan Men Bridge, Guilin, China 541000

92 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guilin Riverside Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Dagmar Pilgrim
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dagmar would recommend this property 28 July 2013

Helpful and friendly staff. Our daughter forgot her camera in the van which picked us up from the airport late at night. We were thrilled when the driver returned it the next day!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Nice location by the river with a cute outdoor area for chilling / dining, Good selection of books for swapping / reading. Very big room (twin private), Have good information about tours and arranged a tour for us to LongJi Rice Terraces. Most staff spoke enough English for communication.

87.4%
29 reviews Book Now 
8

Dazhai Dragon's Den Hostel in the Rice Terraces

Hostel
Tiantouzhai, Dazhai Village, Heping, Longsheng, Guilin, China 541000

25 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dazhai Dragon's Den Hostel in the Rice Terraces

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 79% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2014

Amazing location. It does not get any better than waking up with those terrace views.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Location, view from the windows. The dumplings washed down with a cold beer. The view of the rice terraces. The walking opportunities. Did I mention the view?

87.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
9

Buddy's Hostel

Apartment
NO.27 Fengbei Road, Diecai District, Guilin, China 541001

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buddy's Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Jose Pedro Urrestarazu
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Jose Pedro would recommend this property 04 May 2013

The girl in the morning has very good English, which is very helpful in a country where nobody speaks English at all.

Graham Allwood
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
85.7%
Graham would recommend this property 20 February 2013

The staff were super friendly, the guy on reception helped me get there by speaking to the taxi driver for me. The room was large and had good internet speed.

86.7%
3 reviews Book Now 
10

Anne's Appartment

Apartment
Lijiang Gardern, Guilin, China 541000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anne's Appartment

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 80%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2010

Anne is an excellent host and always willing to help with any specific problems.

Lindsay Humphreys
97.1%
Lindsay would recommend this property 03 October 2008

This was a great place to stay and relax. We were very happy with everything. Anne was wonderful and got us good deals on tours, which i usually avoid. The ones she booked for us were awesome! The place is spotless and in a really really cute neighborhood and a very convenient location. I would stay again if i came back :).

Guilin

20 Hostels from 4.87 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Guilin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guilin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.