HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Guilin, China

Ming Palace International Hostel 96%

1. Ming Palace International Hostel

Hostel
10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 99%

332 out of 354 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ming Palace International Hostel

04 Jan 2017 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

During my 3 night stay at your hostel, i have received all the good service from Alice,Angela,Fish n Jason. They have been very polite n friendly, given me some advice for the tour and other. Plus point that you have facebook and free laundry. I definitely be back again next time.

would recommend this property

20 Dec 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

everything!

would recommend this property

Read all Ming Palace International Hostel reviews
Wada Hostel in Guilin 96%

2. Wada Hostel in Guilin

Hostel
No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

233 out of 238 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wada Hostel in Guilin

04 Sep 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and good size.

would recommend this property

23 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

The staff are amazing and will do anything for you to make your stay easier (including bringing your passport 70km to you when you've realised you've left it in the safe!!!). Can't say enough good things about this hostel.

would recommend this property

Read all Wada Hostel in Guilin reviews
This Old Place International Youth Hostel 92%

3. This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.2 Yiwu Road

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 95%

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend This Old Place International Youth Hostel

13 Jan 2017 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

good location, close to one of the lakes staff super helpful, knew basically everything about the sightseeing spots and how to get there - air con in the room worked well, so temperatur was comfortable, even though it was quite cold outside - common area looked quite nice, but it was too cold there to actually spent time there - stayed in a 4-female dorm, nothing special, showers and toilet were seperate - cleanliness alright

would recommend this property

05 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday

The family room was perfect. It was two rooms, a sofa, two armchairs and a table. We enjoyed the room, the friendliness of the staff and he location by the lake. It was also good that they had a laundry service and booked a tour for us. We liked everything about the hostel. Out of five hostels, we stayed in in China, it was the best.

would recommend this property

Read all This Old Place International Youth Hostel reviews
Guilin Central Hostel 92%

4. Guilin Central Hostel

Hostel
3 Ren Min Road

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 87%

Location 99%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

69 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guilin Central Hostel

28 Jan 2016 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

The atmosphere and the location

would recommend this property

02 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Fantastic staff and great atmosphere.

would recommend this property

Read all Guilin Central Hostel reviews
Guilin Riverside Hostel 90%

5. Guilin Riverside Hostel

Hostel
NO.6 Zhu Mu Xiang,Nan Men Bridge

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 87%

Location 92%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

35 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guilin Riverside Hostel

14 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Extremely pleasant stay!!

would recommend this property

27 Oct 2016 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

The staff were really helpful here and the location was great.

Read all Guilin Riverside Hostel reviews
How Flowers Hostel 80%

6. How Flowers Hostel

Hostel
6 Shangzhi Lane, Block 2, South Zhongshan Road

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 73%

Location 80%

Safety 81%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

27 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend How Flowers Hostel

20 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

It's cheap. For the price they charge - you get the maximum.

would recommend this property

07 May 2013 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

If you want to stay cheap private room, if you want to connect WiFi, it is one of the best to stay here. It's possible to find cheaper hotel. But maybe they don't have WiFi. They can't speak English. I stayed single room. There were A/C and TV. The location is perfct.

would recommend this property

Read all How Flowers Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Guilin hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guilin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Guilin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Guilin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!