We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Guilin, China

96.5%
386 reviews Book Now 
1

Wada Hostel in Guilin

Hostel
No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, Guilin, China 541002

374 out of 386 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wada Hostel in Guilin

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Georg Gruber
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Georg would recommend this property 09 June 2015

Thank you Carolina for helping me with all the routes, bus tickets and so many other things!!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 February 2015

I would say that overall I really enjoyed my stay at Wada hostel. The staff would get top points for being so friendly and helpful. The food was very good for hostel food and fairly priced. My two negatives would be that it was very noisy in the evening as my bedroom was next to the main bar and all the bedrooms are lined against an outdoor social area. And although the food was good, sometimes we were waiting a long time for it to come, even if we had ordered it the night before. but there were also nice bonuses, like a towel and no deposit on it, a big selection of movies and a comfortable lounge area with a nintendo wii. despite the noise an overall very good hostel.

95.8%
351 reviews Book Now 
2

Ming Palace International Youth Hostel

Hostel
10-3 Dong Hua Rd,, XiuFeng District, Guilin, China 541001

335 out of 351 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ming Palace International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 March 2015

Although i arrived in the middle of the night and reserved on the wrong day. I was helped amazingly by tina. Hostel is clean matrass is good en you get one free jasmine thee awesomeness. And shower is nice i didn t spend less time under the shower,sorry earth

Brent Swann
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Brent would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Great value, spacious double room with nice en-suite, internet in rooms, lovely helpful staff, allowed us to use their personal computer to change passwords etc after my phone was stolen near 7 star park. Nice atmosphere and always smiling and helpful.

92.9%
6 reviews Book Now 
3

Dazhai Jinkeng International Youth Hostel

Hostel
Longji Terrace Tiantou Zhai, DaZhai village, Heping Town, Guilin, China N/A

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dazhai Jinkeng International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Esben Thuesen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Esben would recommend this property 15 March 2015

There's a beautiful view from the rooms overlooking the riceterraces.helpful staff and good location for further hiking.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2013

The position was great very convenient to hike to all the lookout points. The food was great Chinese and western and service very friendly.

91.8%
362 reviews Book Now 
4

Guilin Central Hostel

Hostel
3. Renmin Rd,Guilin, (Bulkhead Sheraton Hotel), Guilin, China 541001

322 out of 362 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guilin Central Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Alex Frew
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Alex would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Friendly staff, nice big dorms. The individual curtains on the beds are a great idea! Super location.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2014

Good location, people spoke good english. Lots of information about things to do. Good value for food, food market opposite is also great for food. Also 20% off all food and drink on menu for people staying. Great chilled out atmosphere. The tours they offer are a good price and more or less the same as other travel agents. Dorm rooms and bathrooma were clean and a nice big bed :)

91.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
5

Guilin This Old Place Int'l Youth Hostel

Hostel
No2, Rd. Yiwu, Guilin, China 541001

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guilin This Old Place Int'l Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 April 2015

great character, good location next to the lake, amazingly good bikes for hire, beautiful roof terrace with laundry drying facility, very friendly staff

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 February 2015

Good location. Nice and pretty room. Good bathroom with separated shower. Nice roof top terrace and cool lobby. Useful room for luggage.

90.7%
124 reviews Book Now 
6

Guilin Travelling With Hostel

Hostel
110-25 South Zhongshan Rd, Southestern side of Nanmen, Guilin, China 543002

114 out of 124 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guilin Travelling With Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 95%
Nicole Heymer
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Nicole would recommend this property 19 May 2015

Das Hostel war gut ausgestattet, Zimmer und Bettwäsche waren sauber, aber nicht mehr wirklich neu. Für unsere Jungs zum Reisezeitpunkt 15 und 12 Jahre hatte es viele Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten: Billiard, verschiedenste Gesellschaftsspiele, Videoausleihmöglichkeiten und Wii-Spiele, für kleinere Kids gab es aber auch Spielzeug. Die Lage direkt am Fluss ist super, es liegt auch für Stadterkundungen gut, viele Ausflüge können direkt im Hostel gebucht werden, Abholung oft mit Bussen direkt vor der Tür. Frühstück ist lecker, natürlich teurer als in den umliegenden Essensmöglichkeiten, aber wer will wirklich morgens um 7.30 Uhr mit knurrendem Magen etwas Essbares in der Stadt suchen? Wir können es wirklich empfehlen!

sarah williams
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
sarah would recommend this property 05 February 2015

Lovely location, really helpful staff (who wrote places down in Chinese for us so we could get about) lovely room, close to bus station, peaceful stay great place to stay

90.5%
106 reviews Book Now 
7

Guilin Riverside Hostel

Hostel
NO.6 Zhu Mu Xiang, Nan Men Bridge, Guilin, China 541000

92 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guilin Riverside Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Dagmar Pilgrim
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dagmar would recommend this property 28 July 2013

Helpful and friendly staff. Our daughter forgot her camera in the van which picked us up from the airport late at night. We were thrilled when the driver returned it the next day!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Nice location by the river with a cute outdoor area for chilling / dining, Good selection of books for swapping / reading. Very big room (twin private), Have good information about tours and arranged a tour for us to LongJi Rice Terraces. Most staff spoke enough English for communication.

88.6%
32 reviews Book Now 
8

Dazhai Dragon's Den Hostel in the Rice Terraces

Hostel
Tiantouzhai, Dazhai Village, Heping, Longsheng, Guilin, China 541000

28 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dazhai Dragon's Den Hostel in the Rice Terraces

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 87%
Mirka Erler
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Mirka would recommend this property 22 June 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we left the other day and our bus had left too early we called them and they made the bus return and pick us up. The view from the rooms is more than amazing, food is delicious and has reasonable prices, everything was appropriate according to the location in the hills. They also had soap in the bathrooms, which is not usual in China.

Michelle Riley
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Michelle would recommend this property 07 June 2015

Amazing location in the rice paddies, we originally were put in a dorm room with no view but as soon as we asked about the view they moved us and we paid a little more for an incredible view! Definitely recommend staying here!

87.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
9

Buddy's Hostel

Apartment
NO.27 Fengbei Road, Diecai District, Guilin, China 541001

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buddy's Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Jose Pedro Urrestarazu
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Jose Pedro would recommend this property 04 May 2013

The girl in the morning has very good English, which is very helpful in a country where nobody speaks English at all.

Graham Allwood
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
85.7%
Graham would recommend this property 20 February 2013

The staff were super friendly, the guy on reception helped me get there by speaking to the taxi driver for me. The room was large and had good internet speed.

86.7%
3 reviews Book Now 
10

Anne's Appartment

Apartment
Lijiang Gardern, Guilin, China 541000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anne's Appartment

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 80%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2010

Anne is an excellent host and always willing to help with any specific problems.

Lindsay Humphreys
97.1%
Lindsay would recommend this property 03 October 2008

This was a great place to stay and relax. We were very happy with everything. Anne was wonderful and got us good deals on tours, which i usually avoid. The ones she booked for us were awesome! The place is spotless and in a really really cute neighborhood and a very convenient location. I would stay again if i came back :).

Guilin

19 Hostels from 4.90 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Guilin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guilin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.