HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Guilin, China

Ming Palace International Hostel 96%

1. Ming Palace International Hostel

Hostel
10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 99%

329 out of 351 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ming Palace International Hostel

24 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Staff were really helpfull and nice. They looked my train, called to clarify something for a tour and even helped me to get a tattoo ☺ The location is great! All shops are around the corner. There is a common area to meet people.

would recommend this property

23 Sep 2015 69%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

- Very nice location, right by the solitary beauty peak- Room size

would recommend this property

Read all Ming Palace International Hostel reviews
Wada Hostel in Guilin 96%

2. Wada Hostel in Guilin

Hostel
No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

232 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wada Hostel in Guilin

23 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

The staff are amazing and will do anything for you to make your stay easier (including bringing your passport 70km to you when you've realised you've left it in the safe!!!). Can't say enough good things about this hostel.

would recommend this property

14 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Very comfortable. Staff exceptional. Best English speaking staff we have experienced In China.

would recommend this property

Read all Wada Hostel in Guilin reviews
This Old Place International Youth Hostel 92%

3. This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.2 Yiwu Road

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 92%

Value 95%

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend This Old Place International Youth Hostel

05 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday

The family room was perfect. It was two rooms, a sofa, two armchairs and a table. We enjoyed the room, the friendliness of the staff and he location by the lake. It was also good that they had a laundry service and booked a tour for us. We liked everything about the hostel. Out of five hostels, we stayed in in China, it was the best.

would recommend this property

31 Aug 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Really clean and big dorms

would recommend this property

Read all This Old Place International Youth Hostel reviews
Guilin Central Hostel 92%

4. Guilin Central Hostel

Hostel
3 Ren Min Road

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 87%

Location 99%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

69 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guilin Central Hostel

28 Jan 2016 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

The atmosphere and the location

would recommend this property

02 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Fantastic staff and great atmosphere.

would recommend this property

Read all Guilin Central Hostel reviews
Guilin Riverside Hostel 90%

5. Guilin Riverside Hostel

Hostel
NO.6 Zhu Mu Xiang,Nan Men Bridge

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

34 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guilin Riverside Hostel

29 Apr 2014 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Friendly and helpful

would recommend this property

09 Jul 2013 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Helpful and friendly staff. Our daughter forgot her camera in the van which picked us up from the airport late at night. We were thrilled when the driver returned it the next day!

would recommend this property

Read all Guilin Riverside Hostel reviews
Guilin Travelling With Hostel 90%

6. Guilin Travelling With Hostel

Hostel
110-25, South Zhongshan Rd

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

117 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guilin Travelling With Hostel

31 Mar 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

It is a 5 minute walk from the bus station. Great location and one of the staff was very friendly enough to pick me up where the taxi driver dropped me off since he did not know where the hostel was. It was mid night.

would recommend this property

26 Mar 2016 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

The common room was very nicely furnished and felt very inviting. We spent our evenings there getting to know our fellow travelers and exchanging information with them on how to best plan day trips from Guilin. The food was good and a reasonable price, the girls at the front desk were exceedingly helpful and happy to join in on some games of Majiang!

would recommend this property

Read all Guilin Travelling With Hostel reviews
Guilin Oasis Inn 87%

7. Guilin Oasis Inn

Hostel
4th Floor of Wuzhou Mansion,, No.6 Central Zhongshan Rd

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 97%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guilin Oasis Inn

19 Jul 2013 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

It was a very clean place, and it was actually really nice to stay in a place where we could experience being in China and not just part of a touristy area. It was close enough to attractions and the pagodas and we could walk to even the Li River to see it too. I would definitely recommend others to stay here.

would recommend this property

31 Dec 2012 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

A nice budget inn, centrally located on the main street, easy to find (a huge glowing sign on the wall!) and walking distance to railway and bus stations and all sights. Helpful staff speaking good English

would recommend this property

Read all Guilin Oasis Inn reviews
Buddy's Hostel 87%

8. Buddy's Hostel

Hostel
No.27 Fengbei Road, Diecai District, Guilin

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 76%

Location 82%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buddy's Hostel

14 Jul 2013 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nice room, friendly staff, ok breakfast.

would recommend this property

01 May 2013 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The girl in the morning has very good English, which is very helpful in a country where nobody speaks English at all.

would recommend this property

Read all Buddy's Hostel reviews
How Flowers Hostel 80%

9. How Flowers Hostel

Hostel
6 Shangzhi Lane, Block 2, South Zhongshan Road

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 73%

Location 80%

Safety 81%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

27 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend How Flowers Hostel

20 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

It's cheap. For the price they charge - you get the maximum.

would recommend this property

07 May 2013 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

If you want to stay cheap private room, if you want to connect WiFi, it is one of the best to stay here. It's possible to find cheaper hotel. But maybe they don't have WiFi. They can't speak English. I stayed single room. There were A/C and TV. The location is perfct.

would recommend this property

Read all How Flowers Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Guilin hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guilin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Guilin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Guilin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!