HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Guilin, China

97.5%
370 reviews Book Now 
1

Wada Hostel in Guilin

Hostel
No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, Guilin, China 541002

358 out of 370 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wada Hostel in Guilin

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Faye Woodhead
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Faye would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Small dorms, clean bedding, clean bathrooms, good air con, curtains around the beds in some rooms. A seas to Facebook and YouTube.

Aimee White
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Aimee would recommend this property 09 July 2014

The directions they gave me from the train station to the hostel were easy to follow and correct- not something that happens with every hostel I've stayed at! I felt very safe here as it was in a gated community entrance. The staff speak excellent English and were very welcoming the moment I stepped through the door. They gave me a really useful map which allowed me to see parts of Guilin I wouldn't have known to visit otherwise. My room was clean and had other lovely travellers in the other beds who I made friends with. The hostel is in walking distance to street food, a botantical garden and a shopping mall; I felt that I could never be bored here! If I'm ever in Guilin again this is the only hostel I would choose to stay at.

97.4%
342 reviews Book Now 
2

Ming Palace International Youth Hostel

Hostel
10-3 Dong Hua Rd,, XiuFeng District, Guilin, China 541001

326 out of 342 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ming Palace International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Great place to stay. Very nice people. Bar area with good value for money food. Arrived early in the morning at was no problem at all to sleep on the couches in the lounge area. Very clean. Room was huge. Everything nicely decorated.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2014

The hostel was a good experience. The room was indeed clean and tidy, but well equipped. I recommend the hostel.

94.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Dazhai Jinkeng International Youth Hostel

Hostel
Longji Terrace Tiantou Zhai, DaZhai village, Heping Town, Guilin, China N/A

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dazhai Jinkeng International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2013

The position was great very convenient to hike to all the lookout points. The food was great Chinese and western and service very friendly.

natalia revuelto
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
natalia would recommend this property 24 September 2012

The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean, warm and friendly atmosphere. The all wooden construction gives a cozy touch. We stayed in 6-pax dorm and was clean and comfortable.

93.5%
357 reviews Book Now 
4

Guilin Backstreet International Youth Hostel

Hostel
3. Renmin Rd,Guilin, (Bulkhead Sheraton Hotel), Guilin, China 541001

317 out of 357 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guilin Backstreet International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 May 2014

location, atmosphere, walking distance to the regional busstation (20min), nice english! speaking staff!

Sofia Månsson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Sofia would recommend this property 12 May 2014

American pancakes for breakfast- heavenly!!! The girls that work here are very friendly and social!

92.6%
116 reviews Book Now 
5

Green Forest Hostel

Hostel
110-25 South Zhongshan Rd, Southestern side of Nanmen, Guilin, China 543002

107 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green Forest Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Near train and bus station, nice common area, very helpful staff, got upgraded to twin room for free!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2014

Very good location and the staff were very kind and helpful. Also has a nice communal area with TV with movies and a couple guitars.

91.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
6

Guilin This Old Place Int'l Youth Hostel

Hostel
No2, Rd. Yiwu, Guilin, China 541001

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guilin This Old Place Int'l Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2014

One of the cleaniest hostels I've stayed in in China! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly - you felt instantly welcome. Had a very varied menu food was good.

Teresa Ringelmann
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Teresa would recommend this property 24 July 2014

The rooftop is amazing, the Pizza is delicious, the staff is very very helpfull and friendly! The Roms are very New and clean! Perfect hostel! Also the Location is Great! The rooftop is the Highlight!

89.5%
104 reviews Book Now 
7

Guilin Riverside Hostel

Hostel
NO.6 Zhu Mu Xiang, Nan Men Bridge, Guilin, China 541000

90 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guilin Riverside Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 92%
Dagmar Pilgrim
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dagmar would recommend this property 28 July 2013

Helpful and friendly staff. Our daughter forgot her camera in the van which picked us up from the airport late at night. We were thrilled when the driver returned it the next day!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Nice location by the river with a cute outdoor area for chilling / dining, Good selection of books for swapping / reading. Very big room (twin private), Have good information about tours and arranged a tour for us to LongJi Rice Terraces. Most staff spoke enough English for communication.

88.0%
26 reviews Book Now 
8

Dazhai Dragon's Den Hostel in the Rice Terraces

Hostel
Tiantouzhai, Dazhai Village, Heping, Longsheng, Guilin, China 541000

22 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dazhai Dragon's Den Hostel in the Rice Terraces

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 79% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 86%
Eliza Brennan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Eliza would recommend this property 13 June 2014

Beautiful location with some of the best views of the rice terraces. Has a nice dining/lounging space but isn't too party-ish. It is just far enough 'in' the fields that you can experience and hike through them, without being an excessive walk. Food was decent, rooms were clean, staff friendly, and very helpful/timely communication via email and phone in preparation.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 18 May 2014

This hostel had a nice vibe with a good communal area inside and outside overlooking the rice terraces.

87.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
9

Buddy's Hostel

Apartment
NO.27 Fengbei Road, Diecai District, Guilin, China 541001

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buddy's Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Jose Pedro Urrestarazu
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Jose Pedro would recommend this property 04 May 2013

The girl in the morning has very good English, which is very helpful in a country where nobody speaks English at all.

Graham Allwood
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
85.7%
Graham would recommend this property 20 February 2013

The staff were super friendly, the guy on reception helped me get there by speaking to the taxi driver for me. The room was large and had good internet speed.

86.7%
3 reviews Book Now 
10

Anne's Appartment

Apartment
Lijiang Gardern, Guilin, China 541000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anne's Appartment

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 80%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2010

Anne is an excellent host and always willing to help with any specific problems.

Lindsay Humphreys
97.1%
Lindsay would recommend this property 03 October 2008

This was a great place to stay and relax. We were very happy with everything. Anne was wonderful and got us good deals on tours, which i usually avoid. The ones she booked for us were awesome! The place is spotless and in a really really cute neighborhood and a very convenient location. I would stay again if i came back :).

Guilin

21 Hostels from 4.87 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Guilin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guilin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.