HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Guilin Central Hostel Guilin Hostel

3 Ren Min Road, Guilin, China

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 87%

Location 99%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 19.60USD

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Bookings will need to be cancelled via email by 2pm of the previous day the guest is supposed to arrive. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.?Special condition: During the holidays in 2015 (Feb.17th-25th, Apr. 3rd-5th, May 1st-3rd, June 19th-21th, Sept. 26th-27th, Sept. 30th to Oct. 7th), all the room fees are non-refundable and to be paid in full (via credit card) once the reservation is made. Due to bank charges all non-Chinese credit cards will have an additional 3% charge on top of all outgoing fees. ?.Prices online are promotional rates and cannot be combined with any other offer. Walk-ins will be subjected to regular rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 87%

Location 99%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The atmosphere and the location

Disliked: Not all the staff was as friendly as desired

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Fantastic staff and great atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I can honestly say that this was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at and would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Guilin. The beds were so comfortable, the shower was excellent and everywhere was so clean and tidy. The staff at the hostel could not do enough for you. They truly care for their guests and ensured our stay was an enjoyable one. Furthermore, the food was excellent quality and very reasonably priced. Most days we ate their. Could not fault a single thing there. If going back to Guilin I would certainly book a room there again.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was clean and a wonderful location. With very nice staff.

Disliked: There were no triple rooms and I was traveling in a group of 3.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic location, very clean, great value and helpful staff.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, people spoke good english. Lots of information about things to do. Good value for food, food market opposite is also great for food. Also 20% off all food and drink on menu for people staying. Great chilled out atmosphere. The tours they offer are a good price and more or less the same as other travel agents. Dorm rooms and bathrooma were clean and a nice big bed :)

Disliked: Some staff were helpful, some were a little unhelpful. We thought we would be able to book transport through the hostel, it was a bit confusing because some said we could, others said they couldnt. Again mix up about buses etc, finally after going to bus station and finding there were no buses..we were told to go to the train station, the staff did write a Chinese translation of our destination which was useful. Finally got to the station to find we needed our passport- would have been helpful to have been told! But we did eventually get out tickets and it was sorted. Also the map they give is practically useless!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, nice big dorms. The individual curtains on the beds are a great idea! Super location.

Disliked: Food is quite expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Central location next to nightmarket and city centre.

Disliked: Old, slighlty wet smelling rooms.Quite expensive offers of activities and food.No hostel entertainment program like a party, bbq or music

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location, atmosphere, walking distance to the regional busstation (20min), nice english! speaking staff!

Disliked: rooms are not getting any younger;)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability