We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Guilin hostels

Reviews of LongJi International Youth Hostel

Hostel | Ping'An Village, Long ji Terraces, Heping Town, Longsheng County, Gui'lin City, Guilin, China 541701

80.0% Overall Rating

11 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/08/2013)

Till Immanuel Hauser thinks…

"Such a nice buidling entirely made of wood and the rooms so spacious and simple but nice."

Read all LongJi International Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 64.97

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Guilin

Guilin This Old Place Int'l Youth Hostel
5.69 USD

Hostel 91.0% 15 reviews
Guilin Dozycat Youth Hostel
6.50 USD

Hostel 77.7% 11 reviews
Dazhai Dragon's Den Hostel in the Rice Terraces
9.75 USD

Hostel 87.4% 29 reviews
Anne's Appartment
48.73 USD

Apartment 86.7% 3 reviews
Guilin Flowers Youth Hostel
4.22 USD

Hostel 76.0% 234 reviews
Buddy's Hostel
9.58 USD

Apartment 87.1% 10 reviews
Guilin Riverside Hostel
8.12 USD

Hostel 90.5% 106 reviews
Guilin Fubo Hotel
24.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.0% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.0%

Overall Rating

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'LongJi International Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.7%
Location
91.7%
Facilities
78.3%
Cleanliness
85.0%
Staff
73.3%
Value
81.7%
Safety
73.3%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Rebecca Harvey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2013

Liked: Great view and good reasonable priced food.

Disliked: Very loud. The room I was in had people outside all night and the walls are paper thin. In the morning the animals directly outside had me up at 5am. Could not stay here another night, and moved somewhere cheaper, quieter and with the same view.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Till Immanuel Hauser

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 Till Immanuel would recommend this property

Liked: Such a nice buidling entirely made of wood and the rooms so spacious and simple but nice.

Disliked: Staff is incompetent (and one of the two when I was there really unfriendly). They also hardly speak English.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Christian Seiffert

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2013 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: It is really in the middle of the rice terraces and in a less touristic area. The bed was really cool made out of massive wood.

Disliked: The shower was directly over the toilet, directly! And it was a chinese toilet, which we did not knew beforehand. The matraces were really hard and we could not sleep well. Another thing is the service on offer, this is very poor. No English! And for the breakfast we have to wait over 1 hour. So order early.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maud Plantinga

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2013 Maud would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to reach, lots of signs directing to the hostel. The wooden house seems nice,

Disliked: Yoy had to take the shower right above the toilet. Because everything is wood, it is quiet noisy.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice little Hostel in a great location! Really liked it there.

Disliked: Really cold in common area, but that's probably because it was very very quite.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: View, Bar, Friendly and caring staff

Disliked: Bed for two people too small, thin walls, noisy, bad insulation

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice. The hostel is made from wood which was really nice. Our room was clean and had a nice view. It was close to the walking route for the rice terraces and there are computers if you need to use them. The small restaurant downstairs offers great bamboo rice. Girl on reception very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: The boy taking the orders at the counter in the restaurant doesn't know much about customer service. He wasn't exactly rude but was more interested in getting back to talking to his 'online girlfriend/mates' than serving us! Although he is a teenager so normal I guess. We ordered breakfast about an hour before our bus left and had to cancel as we still hadn't got it about half an hour later, so we left hungry (although we only ordered a pancake 0_O! Although I should have guessed everything takes longer in China! However, the girl on reception was VERY friendly and helpful so don't be put off!

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a good place in town, away from the hustle and bustle hence silent at night.

Disliked: Little sound proofing, so if you are in a downstairs room you can hear people walking upstairs as the hostel is all made up of wood. Didn't bother me much though since we had a good bunch of people when I stayed there. But just something to note.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Heinz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 April 2012 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: marvellously situated, a unique character and setting (local style woodhouse), atmospheric, very friendly staff, excellent value for money, great base to explore the beautiful surroundings

Disliked: -

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Lee Suet Yin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2011 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Away from the city, good place for retreat. The hostel is on the hill, good for a short walk. Next to a few local houses or hostels/hotel.

Disliked: Nil

The property's response is...


See all Guilin hostels