We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Guilin hostels

Reviews of Buddy's Hostel

Apartment | NO.27 Fengbei Road, Diecai District, Guilin, China 541001

87.1% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/05/2013)

Jose Pedro Urrestarazu thinks…

"The girl in the morning has very good English, which is very helpful in a country where nobody speaks English at all."

Read all Buddy's Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Guilin

Guilin Fubo Hotel
24.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.0% 6 reviews
Ming Palace International Youth Hostel
6.50 USD

Hostel 95.8% 349 reviews
Guilin This Old Place Int'l Youth Hostel
5.69 USD

Hostel 91.0% 15 reviews
LongJi International Youth Hostel
4.87 USD

Hostel 80.0% 12 reviews
Guilin Backstreet International Youth Hostel
6.50 USD

Hostel 93.0% 360 reviews
Guilin Dozycat Youth Hostel
6.50 USD

Hostel 77.7% 11 reviews
Dazhai Dragon's Den Hostel in the Rice Terraces
5.69 USD

Hostel 87.4% 29 reviews
Guilin Flowers Youth Hostel
4.87 USD

Hostel 76.0% 234 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Buddy's Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
82.0%
Facilities
78.0%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
94.0%
Value
94.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gary Walker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Really cosy, warm and comfortable beds.

Disliked: Slow internet on the computers,

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, friendly staff, ok breakfast.

Disliked: Rats outside in the alley some nights.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose Pedro Urrestarazu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2013 Jose Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: The girl in the morning has very good English, which is very helpful in a country where nobody speaks English at all.

Disliked: Bad wifi. The bed was a rock! my back still hurts because of it!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Graham Allwood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

20 February 2013 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly, the guy on reception helped me get there by speaking to the taxi driver for me. The room was large and had good internet speed.

Disliked: There was nobody there other than me, but that's because it was winter. it's not really a dislike to be honest.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chris marriott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 September 2012 chris would recommend this property

Liked: I was just passing through Guilin to move on to the proper countryside and this was a good stop. Guilin did not offer much to me but I was able to buy some essentials before moving on, the youth hostel was a little walk from a main road where you can get all you need. The staff were good natured and the place was clean

Disliked: Nothing to complain about the hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MONTSE GARCIA

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2012 MONTSE would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and comfortable.

Disliked: I stay here one night, and I liked everything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: CLEAN & FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF ....

Disliked: NO

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly, rooms were clean enough, and they had breakfast. Cannot comment on location much as we got in late the night we stayed and then left early the next morning so we did not tour around much.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was good sized with a balcony. The hostel was a good 30-40 minute walk to the train station, but otherwise is not very far from the pedestrianized street or from the karsts you can climb. Our bathroom had a brand new Western toilet, but it had been placed in the middle of the bathroom over the old squat toilet. This meant that the shower should aim towards the toilet, but as long as you angled the showerhead, it was easy to be able to shower without the toilet in the way.

Disliked: Not much.


See all Guilin hostels