HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Buddy's Hostel Guilin

Hostel

No.27 Fengbei Road, Diecai District, Guilin, Guilin, China

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 76%

Location 82%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 76%

Location 82%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice room, friendly staff, ok breakfast.

Disliked: Rats outside in the alley some nights.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The girl in the morning has very good English, which is very helpful in a country where nobody speaks English at all.

Disliked: Bad wifi. The bed was a rock! my back still hurts because of it!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff were super friendly, the guy on reception helped me get there by speaking to the taxi driver for me. The room was large and had good internet speed.

Disliked: There was nobody there other than me, but that's because it was winter. it's not really a dislike to be honest.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really cosy, warm and comfortable beds.

Disliked: Slow internet on the computers,

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I was just passing through Guilin to move on to the proper countryside and this was a good stop. Guilin did not offer much to me but I was able to buy some essentials before moving on, the youth hostel was a little walk from a main road where you can get all you need. The staff were good natured and the place was clean

Disliked: Nothing to complain about the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is clean and comfortable.

Disliked: I stay here one night, and I liked everything.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: CLEAN & FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF ....

Disliked: NO

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff were friendly, rooms were clean enough, and they had breakfast. Cannot comment on location much as we got in late the night we stayed and then left early the next morning so we did not tour around much.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability