We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Guilin hostels

Reviews of Guilin Travelling With Hostel

Hostel | 110-25 South Zhongshan Rd, Southestern side of Nanmen, Guilin, China 543002

90.7% Overall Rating

114 out of 124 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/05/2015)

Nicole Heymer thinks…

"Das Hostel war gut ausgestattet, Zimmer und Bettwäsche waren sauber, aber nicht mehr wirklich neu. Für unsere Jungs zum Reisezeitpunkt 15 und 12 Jahre hatte es viele…"

Read all Guilin Travelling With Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.59
  • Breakfast USD 3.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Guilin

Guilin Oasis Inn
12.90 USD

Hostel 83.4% 42 reviews
Guilin Riverside Hostel
11.92 USD

Hostel 90.5% 106 reviews
Guilin Grand Hotel
16.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.8% 9 reviews
Anne's Appartment
48.98 USD

Apartment 86.7% 3 reviews
Guilin Flowers Youth Hostel
6.53 USD

Hostel 76.0% 234 reviews
Dazhai Dragon's Den Hostel in the Rice Terraces
6.53 USD

Hostel 88.6% 32 reviews
Guilin Dozycat Youth Hostel
6.53 USD

Hostel 77.7% 11 reviews
Guilin This Old Place Int'l Youth Hostel
6.53 USD

Hostel 91.7% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

114 out of 124 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guilin Travelling With Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 107 of 121 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Michelle Riley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2015 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, friendly staff, nice lounge area.

Disliked: Hostel in general is not clean, the lounge area and parts of our room were filthy, ok for a night though.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicole Heymer

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2015 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Das Hostel war gut ausgestattet, Zimmer und Bettwäsche waren sauber, aber nicht mehr wirklich neu. Für unsere Jungs zum Reisezeitpunkt 15 und 12 Jahre hatte es viele Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten: Billiard, verschiedenste Gesellschaftsspiele, Videoausleihmöglichkeiten und Wii-Spiele, für kleinere Kids gab es aber auch Spielzeug. Die Lage direkt am Fluss ist super, es liegt auch für Stadterkundungen gut, viele Ausflüge können direkt im Hostel gebucht werden, Abholung oft mit Bussen direkt vor der Tür. Frühstück ist lecker, natürlich teurer als in den umliegenden Essensmöglichkeiten, aber wer will wirklich morgens um 7.30 Uhr mit knurrendem Magen etwas Essbares in der Stadt suchen? Wir können es wirklich empfehlen!

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

christopher coleman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2015 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and lots of tour info avialable.

Disliked: Place was looking a little grubby. the room walls and corners were dirty. A good common area taken over by staff & family.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Eduarda Martins

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 April 2015 Eduarda would recommend this property

Liked: localization and the tours

Disliked: The room was small and dindn't have windows. We stayed close to the reception area, so it was really noisy until late (up until 1am)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah williams

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2015 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely location, really helpful staff (who wrote places down in Chinese for us so we could get about) lovely room, close to bus station, peaceful stay great place to stay

Disliked: No tv in room (not necessary but got one in other hostels)

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Bridget Toler

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2014 Bridget would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing extreme to complain about, good hostel.

Disliked: Need hand soap in the bathroom.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near train and bus station, nice common area, very helpful staff, got upgraded to twin room for free!

Disliked: Common toilet (before check-in and/or after check-out) was dirty and then broken, room was a little dusty. All in all an amazing little place, though!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location and the staff were very kind and helpful. Also has a nice communal area with TV with movies and a couple guitars.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, wifi in the room worked well, the cat is lovely.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfulness with tours, delicious breakfast, and good location with affordability.

Disliked: The rooms were a little musty and bathrooms a little moldy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Gill

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to stay in Guilin city, and as a base for trips to further out places like Yangshou or the Longli Rice Terraces due to the hostel being only a 5 minute walk from the long distance bus & train station. Stayed in a double room one night, and a twin the other. Both were very comfortable. Hostel restaurant and lounge is also great for chatting to people and eating some of their great food (try the vegetable curry). Will be coming back.

Disliked: Our basic twin room on the second night had that broccoli smell so common in Asian bathrooms, but wasn't too much of an issue.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Quentin Menelot

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2013 Quentin would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly, nice, helpful. They know perfectly all what to know about their area.

Disliked: Quentin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best staff what we have met in China! Fluent english and very helpfull. Room was very nice and clean. They upgrated our room for free. There was free laundry and they also provided washing powder. We also took free Mahjong lesson whitch was very fun.

Disliked: There was no dryer for the laundry, so it took time to dry the clothes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sophie Bicheno

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing, really friendly and helpful and gave good advice on how to get to places outside of the city centre. They even found the time to teach us how to play majiang one evening! Food was great and the rooms were clean and spacious. A really nice lounge area where you can sit and chat to other guests. One of the best hostels I've stayed in and will definitely be staying again if I go back to Guilin!

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariia Savitckaia

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 October 2013 Mariia would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very friendly and helpful. Atmosphere is really nice ..you can even play guitar..Sit on comfortable sofas.. Play majong.. Rooms are clean,big,a lot of space. So far one of the best places I stayed in China

Disliked: Mariia left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Campbell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all very friendly and helpful, particularly Happy and Dawei, giving us loads of local tips for eating and travelling. The atmosphere was also great, very welcoming an friendly.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good, most of the staff are really helpful

Disliked: I booked a female only dorm, then at 2am a (very loud) bloke arrived in my room

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We only stayed here one night (where we arrived late and left early in the morning) but the staff were friendly, we got a free coffee with our nights stay (which in China, is fantastic... the price of a coffee is usually about 50% of the cost of a nights accomodation). They also had a computer with Facebook access, which was handy for us as we had been trying to get a hold of of friend for some time but couldn't because of the Great Firewall.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best Staff Ever! Hostel is cozy, prices are good. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Charles Croslin

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: My travel plans changed unexpectedly and the hostel was great about adjusting my reservation (I did give at least 48 hours notice prior to check-in). Close to the train station and tucked just off a main street in a picturesque setting next to the river, Guilin's Green Forest is a very nice hostel with friendly staff and good food available. Wished I had more time to spend there!

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eneko Salaverria

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2013 Eneko would recommend this property

Liked: good cleanliness

Disliked: Eneko left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, good coffee (although I find the coffee in Guilin & area over priced) and helpful staff.

Disliked: many rooms have no windows and there is no way of knowing this when you book through hostelbookers. Internet shuts down often.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

kong yow lye

As a family with children

Family Holiday

21 December 2012 kong yow would recommend this property

Liked: Is all about people, this hostel has a group of good staff, very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: the toilet. and the smell from downstairs restaurant.


See all Guilin hostels