HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Guilin Travelling With Hostel Guilin

Hostel

110-25, South Zhongshan Rd, Guilin, China

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 19.56USD
  • Breakfast 3.26USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great hostel!

Disliked: The man in the kitchen was not nice to me and got very angry to his co-worker why let me in while I was not knowing that entering the kitchen is not allowed. I just wanted to heat my food

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location in a central part of Guilin, nice common room, many 1-day tours offered, communicative staff wiling to help and advise on any matter.

Disliked: 1-day tours offered by the hostel are overpriced, the lighting in the rooms is dim, the windows in rooms do not open, so one has to completely rely on air conditioning.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to find and close to the water

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, thanks for staying at our hostel. our hostel is near the bus station and train station, and very convenient to everywhere. Wish you have a nice trip in China.
Best Regards

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, friendly staff, nice lounge area.

Disliked: Hostel in general is not clean, the lounge area and parts of our room were filthy, ok for a night though.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff and lots of tour info avialable.

Disliked: Place was looking a little grubby. the room walls and corners were dirty. A good common area taken over by staff & family.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: localization and the tours

Disliked: The room was small and dindn't have windows. We stayed close to the reception area, so it was really noisy until late (up until 1am)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Das Hostel war gut ausgestattet, Zimmer und Bettwäsche waren sauber, aber nicht mehr wirklich neu. Für unsere Jungs zum Reisezeitpunkt 15 und 12 Jahre hatte es viele Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten: Billiard, verschiedenste Gesellschaftsspiele, Videoausleihmöglichkeiten und Wii-Spiele, für kleinere Kids gab es aber auch Spielzeug. Die Lage direkt am Fluss ist super, es liegt auch für Stadterkundungen gut, viele Ausflüge können direkt im Hostel gebucht werden, Abholung oft mit Bussen direkt vor der Tür. Frühstück ist lecker, natürlich teurer als in den umliegenden Essensmöglichkeiten, aber wer will wirklich morgens um 7.30 Uhr mit knurrendem Magen etwas Essbares in der Stadt suchen? Wir können es wirklich empfehlen!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely location, really helpful staff (who wrote places down in Chinese for us so we could get about) lovely room, close to bus station, peaceful stay great place to stay

Disliked: No tv in room (not necessary but got one in other hostels)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Sarah,thanks so much for your great reviews.And we always try our best to make you feel like at home during your stay ,good trip in China and welcome back.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing extreme to complain about, good hostel.

Disliked: Need hand soap in the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi ,thanks for your review and we do proud of our hotel's location ,as it's quite near the bus and the train station,we will keep trying to improve our work,good day.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Near train and bus station, nice common area, very helpful staff, got upgraded to twin room for free!

Disliked: Common toilet (before check-in and/or after check-out) was dirty and then broken, room was a little dusty. All in all an amazing little place, though!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability