HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of GuiLin GreenForest Hostel (Railway Station) Guilin Hostel

110-25, South Zhongshan Rd, Guilin, China

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18.01USD
  • Breakfast 3.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location by the river just off one of the main roads through the city, clean rooms, helpful staff, good food and good social space.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It is a 5 minute walk from the bus station. Great location and one of the staff was very friendly enough to pick me up where the taxi driver dropped me off since he did not know where the hostel was. It was mid night.

Disliked: The rooms are not clean and especially the bathrooms. The hostel should work on improving their cleanliness.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The common room was very nicely furnished and felt very inviting. We spent our evenings there getting to know our fellow travelers and exchanging information with them on how to best plan day trips from Guilin. The food was good and a reasonable price, the girls at the front desk were exceedingly helpful and happy to join in on some games of Majiang!

Disliked: The bathroom in our room (4 person mixed dorm) was quite dysfunctional. The shower wasn't partitioned off of the rest of the bathroom, so anyone showering completely floods the whole bathroom. So bring shower flip flops!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great hostel!

Disliked: The man in the kitchen was not nice to me and got very angry to his co-worker why let me in while I was not knowing that entering the kitchen is not allowed. I just wanted to heat my food

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating


18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location in a central part of Guilin, nice common room, many 1-day tours offered, communicative staff wiling to help and advise on any matter.

Disliked: 1-day tours offered by the hostel are overpriced, the lighting in the rooms is dim, the windows in rooms do not open, so one has to completely rely on air conditioning.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to find and close to the water

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, thanks for staying at our hostel. our hostel is near the bus station and train station, and very convenient to everywhere. Wish you have a nice trip in China.
Best Regards

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, friendly staff, nice lounge area.

Disliked: Hostel in general is not clean, the lounge area and parts of our room were filthy, ok for a night though.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff and lots of tour info avialable.

Disliked: Place was looking a little grubby. the room walls and corners were dirty. A good common area taken over by staff & family.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: localization and the tours

Disliked: The room was small and dindn't have windows. We stayed close to the reception area, so it was really noisy until late (up until 1am)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Das Hostel war gut ausgestattet, Zimmer und Bettwäsche waren sauber, aber nicht mehr wirklich neu. Für unsere Jungs zum Reisezeitpunkt 15 und 12 Jahre hatte es viele Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten: Billiard, verschiedenste Gesellschaftsspiele, Videoausleihmöglichkeiten und Wii-Spiele, für kleinere Kids gab es aber auch Spielzeug. Die Lage direkt am Fluss ist super, es liegt auch für Stadterkundungen gut, viele Ausflüge können direkt im Hostel gebucht werden, Abholung oft mit Bussen direkt vor der Tür. Frühstück ist lecker, natürlich teurer als in den umliegenden Essensmöglichkeiten, aber wer will wirklich morgens um 7.30 Uhr mit knurrendem Magen etwas Essbares in der Stadt suchen? Wir können es wirklich empfehlen!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability