HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ming Palace International Hostel Guilin Hostel

10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin, Guilin, China

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 99%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 14.53USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 99%

Showing 1-10 of 314 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: During my 3 night stay at your hostel, i have received all the good service from Alice,Angela,Fish n Jason. They have been very polite n friendly, given me some advice for the tour and other. Plus point that you have facebook and free laundry. I definitely be back again next time.

Disliked: No to i know.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: everything!

Disliked: just no easy way to find 1st time

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Amazing value for money. We had a very cozy private room and bathroom with 3 beds. The hostel itself is located in a quiet and quaint area but just a very short walk to bustling pedestrian streets with plenty of restaurants, shops, and night markets. Highly recommended!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Staff were really helpfull and nice. They looked my train, called to clarify something for a tour and even helped me to get a tattoo ☺ The location is great! All shops are around the corner. There is a common area to meet people.

Disliked: Maybe the fact that the room was on the fifth floor

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - Very nice location, right by the solitary beauty peak- Room size

Disliked: - Staff was actually very friendly, but got a few things wrong. For example they told us a day trip to Bajiaozhai is not possible, so we had to book one night in Ziyuan. But actually there is a express bus from Guilin to Ziyuan, which makes the trip easily possible (btw totally worth it). When we came back to Guilin for another night the same person that told us, that the daytrip is not possible, asked us why we didn't stay at Ming Palace... - kittens in the lobby are cute, but we probaply got flees from them.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were really friendly, helpful and patient. Bar stuff were amazing and loved the common area, massive sofa and so relaxing.

Disliked: No lift

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location in a very quiet part of Guilin.Good value and good food in the restaurant.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Although i arrived in the middle of the night and reserved on the wrong day.I was helped amazingly by tina. Hostel is clean matrass is good en you get one free jasmine thee awesomeness. And shower is nice i didn t spend less time under the shower,sorry earth

Disliked: you have to make up your bed so you could find this difficult however people are willing to help

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The location was excellent and the staff was helpful and could speak very good English.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability