HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ming Palace International Hostel Guilin Hostel

10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin, Guilin, China

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.53USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - Very nice location, right by the solitary beauty peak- Room size

Disliked: - Staff was actually very friendly, but got a few things wrong. For example they told us a day trip to Bajiaozhai is not possible, so we had to book one night in Ziyuan. But actually there is a express bus from Guilin to Ziyuan, which makes the trip easily possible (btw totally worth it). When we came back to Guilin for another night the same person that told us, that the daytrip is not possible, asked us why we didn't stay at Ming Palace... - kittens in the lobby are cute, but we probaply got flees from them.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were really friendly, helpful and patient. Bar stuff were amazing and loved the common area, massive sofa and so relaxing.

Disliked: No lift

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location in a very quiet part of Guilin.Good value and good food in the restaurant.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Although i arrived in the middle of the night and reserved on the wrong day.I was helped amazingly by tina. Hostel is clean matrass is good en you get one free jasmine thee awesomeness. And shower is nice i didn t spend less time under the shower,sorry earth

Disliked: you have to make up your bed so you could find this difficult however people are willing to help

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The location was excellent and the staff was helpful and could speak very good English.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great friendly staff, good bar/resturant to meet others, rooms were clean and beds comfey.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great value, spacious double room with nice en-suite, internet in rooms, lovely helpful staff, allowed us to use their personal computer to change passwords etc after my phone was stolen near 7 star park. Nice atmosphere and always smiling and helpful.

Disliked: Room was clean, but noticed a cockroach running down hallway (exterminated it, but a bit of a worry). Restaurant often had to have option B or C as your first choice wasn't available, which changed each day.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Glad to know that you enjoyed your time here, We were also very happy to share the time with your guy. But we were sorry to hear that you lost your phone, anyone will help you in this situation.. Take this oppotunity, I want to tell all the guest that you have to take care of your staff anywhere in China. And for the cockroach problem, we will destroy them with pesticides, thanks for telling us. Wish you a good day!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The beds were large

Disliked: A bit scruffy

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I feel very sorry to see your reviews.All the guests have a good memory(comfortable bed, nice atmophere at the bar with our weekly activity,good location) in our hostel, which you can read from the other reviews. Although we clean every day, it can not be clean every moment in the dorm room because there are full of guests.But we will go and clean it immediatly if you tell us on time. What is worse, you came so late at night. Anyway, sorry again for any convinient, good luck to your rest jouney.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I love this place!...Clean, safe, friendly, good location, good atmosphere and the incredible staff (i love Tina).It's a great option to stay in Guilin!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability