HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wada Hostel in Guilin Guilin Hostel

No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, Guilin, China

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 19.80USD
  • Breakfast 4.13USD

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Bookings will need to be cancelled via email by 2pm of the previous day the guest is supposed to arrive. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.?Special condition: During the holidays in 2015 (Feb.17th-25th, Apr. 3rd-5th, May 1st-3rd, June 19th-21th, Sept. 26th-27th, Sept. 30th to Oct. 7th), all the room fees are non-refundable and to be paid in full (via credit card) once the reservation is made. Due to bank charges all non-Chinese credit cards will have an additional 3% charge on top of all outgoing fees. ?.Prices online are promotional rates and cannot be combined with any other offer. Walk-ins will be subjected to regular rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are amazing and will do anything for you to make your stay easier (including bringing your passport 70km to you when you've realised you've left it in the safe!!!). Can't say enough good things about this hostel.

Disliked: They had 3 guitars but all were missing strings!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very comfortable. Staff exceptional. Best English speaking staff we have experienced In China.

Disliked: Not much not to like. Very friendly atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very friendly staff.Great atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are lovely and helpful

Disliked: Is a little bit out of town - not that it mattered for us, we wanted a base from which to do trips

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were nice, it was easy to get around Guilin from here. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I thought the food menu was expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it's nice

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Thank you Carolina for helping me with all the routes, bus tickets and so many other things!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I would say that overall I really enjoyed my stay at Wada hostel. The staff would get top points for being so friendly and helpful. The food was very good for hostel food and fairly priced. My two negatives would be that it was very noisy in the evening as my bedroom was next to the main bar and all the bedrooms are lined against an outdoor social area. And although the food was good, sometimes we were waiting a long time for it to come, even if we had ordered it the night before. but there were also nice bonuses, like a towel and no deposit on it, a big selection of movies and a comfortable lounge area with a nintendo wii.despite the noise an overall very good hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, a nice lady staff gave to me an attraction map for tourist with a public busses route. So it was easy to me to go to any attraction without getting lost. I am very satisfied with a dorm i booked. Got a curtain for each bed. Toilet was clean enough. First night there i got a nightmare and 1 germany dormate very care about me and ask me wether i was ok.

Disliked: a bit far from town but its okey because easy to access using public bus

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel has a really awesome vibe. There's a lot of common space for travelers to hang out in and interact. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and practical (curtains around each bed, individual electrical outlets and reading lamps, large lockers in the room).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability