We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Guilin hostels

Reviews of Wada Hostel in Guilin

Hostel | No.212, Huanchengxi 1 Road, Guilin, China 541002

96.5% Overall Rating

374 out of 386 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/06/2015)

Georg Gruber thinks…

"Thank you Carolina for helping me with all the routes, bus tickets and so many other things!!"

Read all Wada Hostel in Guilin reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.58
  • Breakfast USD 4.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Bookings will need to be cancelled via email by 2pm of the previous day the guest is supposed to arrive. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.?Special condition: During the holidays in 2015 (Feb.17th-25th, Apr. 3rd-5th, May 1st-3rd, June 19th-21th, Sept. 26th-27th, Sept. 30th to Oct. 7th), all room fees are non-refundable. No shows will be charged the full amount of the days booked via the credit card?.Prices online are promotional rates and cannot be combined with any other offer. Walk-ins will be subjected to regular rates.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Guilin

Guilin Travelling With Hostel
6.53 USD

Hostel 90.7% 124 reviews
Guilin Oasis Inn
12.89 USD

Hostel 83.4% 42 reviews
Guilin Riverside Hostel
11.91 USD

Hostel 90.5% 106 reviews
Guilin Grand Hotel
16.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.8% 9 reviews
Anne's Appartment
48.96 USD

Apartment 86.7% 3 reviews
Guilin Flowers Youth Hostel
6.53 USD

Hostel 76.0% 234 reviews
Dazhai Dragon's Den Hostel in the Rice Terraces
6.53 USD

Hostel 88.6% 32 reviews
Guilin Dozycat Youth Hostel
6.53 USD

Hostel 77.7% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

374 out of 386 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Wada Hostel in Guilin'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 361 of 382 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georg Gruber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2015 Georg would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you Carolina for helping me with all the routes, bus tickets and so many other things!!

Disliked: Georg left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would say that overall I really enjoyed my stay at Wada hostel. The staff would get top points for being so friendly and helpful. The food was very good for hostel food and fairly priced. My two negatives would be that it was very noisy in the evening as my bedroom was next to the main bar and all the bedrooms are lined against an outdoor social area. And although the food was good, sometimes we were waiting a long time for it to come, even if we had ordered it the night before. but there were also nice bonuses, like a towel and no deposit on it, a big selection of movies and a comfortable lounge area with a nintendo wii. despite the noise an overall very good hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nur akmar azman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2015 nur akmar would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, a nice lady staff gave to me an attraction map for tourist with a public busses route. So it was easy to me to go to any attraction without getting lost. I am very satisfied with a dorm i booked. Got a curtain for each bed. Toilet was clean enough. First night there i got a nightmare and 1 germany dormate very care about me and ask me wether i was ok.

Disliked: a bit far from town but its okey because easy to access using public bus

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brooke MacGorman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2014 Brooke would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has a really awesome vibe. There's a lot of common space for travelers to hang out in and interact. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and practical (curtains around each bed, individual electrical outlets and reading lamps, large lockers in the room).

Disliked: Brooke left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ramez Salama

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2014 Ramez would recommend this property

Liked: they are the best, very helpful, fluent English, good quality of service pre arrival correspondence. Top the List

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Gerber

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: I don't often write reviews for the hostels I stay at, but I had to for this one. This is hands-down the best hostel I've stayed in in China, and probably the world. The rooms are good - clean, large enough, and most with en-suite bathrooms. The bar is good and the food is good with decent selection of Western and Chinese food. But what puts it squarely on top is the staff. Every single one was warm and helpful, they were all lots of fun and went out of their way to spend time with the guests and get to know them. They put on a free dumpling night every Monday and a barbeque (not free) every Friday, both of which are great ways to get to know the staff and other travelers. I will absolutely be coming back here again.

Disliked: I couldn't stay longer?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amber de la haye

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 September 2014 Amber would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and helpful, the hostel was really social and had a great atmosphere. The facilities were amazing, you could easily never leave.

Disliked: The only downside is that it's slightly out of the centre, but a bus comes.every five minutes to right outside so it wasn't a problem at all. Also, the area was very good itself with shops, a botanical garden and cheap places to eat.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel to chill for few days in Guilin.

Disliked: None

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Service was all the time really friendly and helpful

Disliked: didn't saw anything I dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ian casson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 ian would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had good atmosphere and is a good place to meet people. It was clean and secure. The staff speak very good and Engish and are super helpful and are cool and funny also:-)

Disliked: ian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location, nice bar and very helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, very welcoming place- easy to rest from the chaos outside

Disliked: bathroom could have been cleaner

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the girls are very friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: i suspect the bacon for breakfast was dog meat

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing. Such a nice base, you wanted to go back in the evenings and chill out. Food was good and reasonably priced. Tours were good, and not pushed upon you. Rooms were functional and spacious. And the staff were amazing. We asked so many questions and they were so friendly and happy to help.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Keisuke NISHIMURA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2014 Keisuke would recommend this property

Liked: 共有ルームのBARがクール! 場所は駅から歩いていける距離。

Disliked: 観光地とは駅から見て逆側にあること。

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yeliz Karademir

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014 Yeliz would recommend this property

Liked: The Team, the atmosphere, the place itself...

Disliked: there was nothing...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Faye Woodhead

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Faye would recommend this property

Liked: Small dorms, clean bedding, clean bathrooms, good air con, curtains around the beds in some rooms. A seas to Facebook and YouTube.

Disliked: Nowhere other than the very hot courtyard to eat your own food/ have your own drinks.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Havelka

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2014 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Customer service.

Disliked: Price of beer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aimee White

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

09 July 2014 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: The directions they gave me from the train station to the hostel were easy to follow and correct- not something that happens with every hostel I've stayed at! I felt very safe here as it was in a gated community entrance. The staff speak excellent English and were very welcoming the moment I stepped through the door. They gave me a really useful map which allowed me to see parts of Guilin I wouldn't have known to visit otherwise. My room was clean and had other lovely travellers in the other beds who I made friends with. The hostel is in walking distance to street food, a botantical garden and a shopping mall; I felt that I could never be bored here! If I'm ever in Guilin again this is the only hostel I would choose to stay at.

Disliked: The only 'bad' thing about the hostel was that I was reading a book from the reading room, but the next day someone had taken it so I never got to finish it!! But this wasn't the hostel's fault. Nothing I dislike about this property!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Martin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Really helped with plans.

Disliked: Wifi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rose Hoffmann

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Rose would recommend this property

Liked: They really have gone out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable, providing tons of information, drinking water, wifi that can access the "actual" internet (facebook, google, gmail, other things blocked by China), and discounts at parks/sights in the area. The AC was good too.

Disliked: There is no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby and shared spaces.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staffs were friendly and helpful. The hostel was in a quiet residential community. Close to a local shopping mall and a hypermarket, walking distance to Guilin train station, convenient in every aspect.

Disliked: NO

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good vibe. Great staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mathew Yates

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

16 May 2014 Mathew would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, the staff were amazing

Disliked: Nothing


See all Guilin hostels