HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wada Hostel in Guilin Guilin Hostel

No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, Guilin, China

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 19.80USD
  • Breakfast 4.13USD

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Bookings will need to be cancelled via email by 2pm of the previous day the guest is supposed to arrive. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.?Special condition: During the holidays in 2015 (Feb.17th-25th, Apr. 3rd-5th, May 1st-3rd, June 19th-21th, Sept. 26th-27th, Sept. 30th to Oct. 7th), all the room fees are non-refundable and to be paid in full (via credit card) once the reservation is made. Due to bank charges all non-Chinese credit cards will have an additional 3% charge on top of all outgoing fees. ?.Prices online are promotional rates and cannot be combined with any other offer. Walk-ins will be subjected to regular rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 71-78 of 78 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the bus stop although set back of main street so can be a bit tricky to find. Staff amazingly friendly and helpful with planning any tours and helping with taxis/buses etc. Good food reasonably priced. Wifi good in communal areas. Nice communal areas inside and out. As we only had one day we did their tour to rice terraces which was ok.

Disliked: Wifi does not work well in bedroom but good connnection in communal area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best staff and good environment.

Disliked: WIFI is not covered in rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are amazing, very helpful! The coffee is really good quality but a little expensive. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The atmosphere is really good with a really good size comunal area. HIGHLY RECCOMEND WADA!

Disliked: The common area was very hot, needs more fans or ventitlation.The washing machine was really new and good, but, we had to wait until 3pm to wash anything as the hostel was using them for sheets and the cleaner moved any of our washing that was on the line to put up sheets so our things didnt dry. A seperate area for the guests washing would be a great idea.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great fun, lovely place and cheap!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Wada is perfect. The staff are very friendly and it has a great atmosphere. It is a bit of a way from the town centre, but Guilin itself isn't that great. The hostel have loads of travel tours on offer and the staff are incredibly helpful. The food there is great and at a good price (make sure you check if it's spicy or not, as we ordered one dish and it just about blew our faces off as it was that spicy!). It was a great stay.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are just awesome. With flight delays, I arrived at about 1h00 am and there was smiling staff waiting for me. As I forgot my medication in another city, the staff girls make a lot of work and gets out of their ways to ensure that my meds arrived in time in Guilin. Also, I made Guilin my base of operation for going to Hangshuo and Longsheng Rice Terrace. The fact that they can store securely your big backpack while you travel and hike lightly for a day or two in the rice terrace is really nice. Overall, I cant think there is a best place in Guilin.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wada is a great hostel and one of the friendliest I've stayed in. The staff go out of their way to help you and everyone is friendly which is good when you want to meet people. They helped me organise trips to the rice terraces with two other people I met there and a boat trip up the Li River. The food there is good value for money and the rooms are comfortable. They also have Internet access to Facebook which is a big plus in China!

Disliked: The bathrooms are a little rough around the edges and could have been a bit cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed at.They have a super friendly and helpful staff. The place was fairly clean, no major complaints. All and all, great place, great price. If your in Guilin, stay here!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff of the hostels were really friendly and helpful. there was one female staff helped us getting a cab from the hostel to the train station in the rain! and they really can speak english. would totally recommend this hostel to others.

Disliked: none noted.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great hostel, good location, AMAZING food. I live in China for 8 months now and it's great to have some real good/cheap western food again. Staff is very nice and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability