HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wada Hostel in Guilin Guilin Hostel

No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, Guilin, China

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 19.64USD
  • Breakfast 4.09USD

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Bookings will need to be cancelled via email by 2pm of the previous day the guest is supposed to arrive. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.?Special condition: During the holidays in 2015 (Feb.17th-25th, Apr. 3rd-5th, May 1st-3rd, June 19th-21th, Sept. 26th-27th, Sept. 30th to Oct. 7th), all the room fees are non-refundable and to be paid in full (via credit card) once the reservation is made. Due to bank charges all non-Chinese credit cards will have an additional 3% charge on top of all outgoing fees. ?.Prices online are promotional rates and cannot be combined with any other offer. Walk-ins will be subjected to regular rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 61-70 of 75 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff, plenty of free purified water

Disliked: a bit too far away from the city center and sights to walk, but there is a bus stop nearby

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Handy to train station . Nice common area and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: CleanStaff is helpful (manager is very friendly and helpful, comprehensive etc)LocationGood tours

Disliked: Food and drinks are a little bit expensive at the hostel's restaurant (and not so much restaurant neir the hostel)Attention: ask for the drink's recipe before order because they don't have the same as others countries like we ask for " daiquiri" and they gave us "marguarita" and when we ask if ir was realy our order they said that daiquiri is made with gin... But the manager so cool that she let us made our real cocktail!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely food. Great atmosphere.

Disliked: Not bing able to do laundry til after 5pm

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place, staff were very friendly and helpful in arranging tours etc. Excellent location, the directions given from the station were so clear even I managed not to get lost.

Disliked: I had a phone and towel go 'missing' from the room. They weren't worth much and I suspect someone probably took them by mistake rather than intending to steal them, but it's the first time I've ever had anything taken from a dorm so I was a bit annoyed about it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, Michael,
Thanks for staying with Wada. As for what happened to you, first of all, we provide locks for all beds in dorm and also for private rooms, we also keep telling everyone to put your important things in the lock when check in. Also we have CCTV cameras working 24-hrs. Secondly, for your towel, I don't think anyone will steal it because we also provide free towels to everyone, if they need, definitely it's a better option to take from Wada which is clean :) Enjoy Team Wada

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Terrific!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff with good English. They are flexible with booking cancellations if told the night before, and offer lots of activities.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a very backpacker-y hostel. The atmosphere and design, particularly of the common areas are nice.

Disliked: I had to leave at 6 am in the morning and asked reception to book a taxi for me, which they did. But, they failed to mention that reception would be closed at that time, the exit would be locked and that I had to pay the hostel for the taxi instead of paying the taxi company. Also, the facilities are quite basic and need some fixing. The hot water was at best tepid.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Stayed in a dorm room. Each bed has a dedicated locker. Wrap around curtains for the beds allow privacy. Hot showers. Large common areas conducive to meeting people. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Whoever makes the food does a fantastic job, meals well above the standard of normal hostels.

Disliked: Internet was good but wifi only available in common areas. Don't appreciate being sent an email which states "We do wish you have an open-mind and rate us a perfect 100%" amongst other sentences to try and influence a good score. Ratings on Hostelbookers should be based on quality not coercion. Nevertheless the hostel clearly deserves its high rating.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your nice review. Our chef puts her heart and soul into her cooking and she is very happy when she hears sweet comments about her cooking like yours. As for our email, we only ask our guests to leave us a nice review if they feel they've had an great time at our hostel. It only serves as a reminder to our lovely guests as reviews are very important to us. We encourage all guests who stay with us and enjoy their time to share their experiences. Happy travels! =)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good location, helpfull and nice staff.

Disliked: snails in the garden. gross.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, Dear Ewelina, Thanks for staying with Wada. Also thanks for your review about our location and staff. As for the snails you mentioned in the garden, we are also sorry for that, but as you know there're 12 months a year, but 8 months raining in Guilin, because of this wet weather, all life come to say hello to all our guests, when it stops raining they will say bye-bye to us. :( :) But our rooms and bars are very clean. Enjoy your trip. Team Wada

Check Availability