HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wada Hostel in Guilin Guilin

Hostel

No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, Guilin, China

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 19.56USD
  • Breakfast 4.08USD

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Bookings will need to be cancelled via email by 2pm of the previous day the guest is supposed to arrive. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.?Special condition: During the holidays in 2015 (Feb.17th-25th, Apr. 3rd-5th, May 1st-3rd, June 19th-21th, Sept. 26th-27th, Sept. 30th to Oct. 7th), all the room fees are non-refundable and to be paid in full (via credit card) once the reservation is made. Due to bank charges all non-Chinese credit cards will have an additional 3% charge on top of all outgoing fees. ?.Prices online are promotional rates and cannot be combined with any other offer. Walk-ins will be subjected to regular rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 41-50 of 92 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is not a Hostel, this is like coming home! In the moment you walk through the door you will meet one of the Wada Girls (in our case Monica) and you will feel like amongst friends. The Hostel has everything a Backpacker needs, the food is great and the location is perfect. Also the fact that everybody speaks amazing english is really helpful. I would come back any day because it`s just a fantastic place. Love to WADA!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is so helpful and friendly. They offer Trips e.g li river boat tour but they also provide any Information You Need if you do it on your own.Location is really good and there is a Great atmosphere at the Hostel!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Wada Hostel - Literally, what a hostel! I don't usually write reviews but I have to say this hostel has definitely earned its high rating. We've been travelling around the world for over a year and this is the most efficient hostel we've stayed in. It's everything a backpacker wants a hostel to be. The Wada girls provide an excellent service. They understand exactly what you want/need and provide it with a smile. Rather than pushing what is best for the hostel they approach things from the customers point of view and understand that sometimes it's the little things that make a big difference. Every member of staff made it their business to know our names. They even knew our food preferences (great food btw) by the second day. We would have stayed here longer but for exhausting everything but the hostel.

Disliked: No Internet in the rooms, not a major issue though as the common area is better to hang out in but for downloading at night etc it's nice to have access from the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The front desk girls are really helpful, patient, and friendly. The location is pretty good. Really easy to walk to the train station from here. Bus stops right outside of the hostel make it easy to go around the city. The hostel is decorated well and comfortable to chill out in. Loved staying at Wada. I left and went to Yangshuo, and then came back to Guilin and stayed at Wada again! They even left me store my extra baggage in the hostel for 2 days while I left and went to Yangshuo.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is just awesome, excellent atmosphere, the location, despite is not the most beautiful area in Guilin, is very close to a airport shuttle bus stop.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely cozy common area, fun Hostel activities, great character and spirit. Won the award for best staff for a reason, they were all adorable, helpful and friendly. Also, the free pickup from the station was much appreciated. First I didn't like the idea of no wifi in the room, but I endet up loving it, since it made me stay in the common area where I met very nice people. Free laundry and facebook is, unlike mst other hostels in china, actually really working.

Disliked: I had a dorm next to the yard which was very convenient but people would be very noisy, even late at night. They should make sure people keep it down after a certain hour. The bathrooms combine shower and toilet and hae no curtain or anything, therefore, unfortunately, if s.o. has a shower in the morning, everyone would make a bit of a mess in the bathroom with their shoes ans stuff and transport this on to the room. Since the ckpleaning ladies come everyday that's not too big a deal, though.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff.

Disliked: The Toilets at the thrid floor.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best hostel in China!!!! Location is perfect-near airport shuttle bus, near bus stations from where you take buses to Dragon's Backbone Rice Terraces and Yangshuo, walking distance to train station, and across the road from the biggest supermarket.Great beds, clean bathrooms, good food, very helpful and nice stuff (many of them working so somebody can always help). Big common areas and away from bedrooms. I would stay here again!! Even if I do not go anywhere else, just stay in hostel, it would be fun.

Disliked: Nothing!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! We stayed for a hole week and we felt very comfortable. Many Services were for free as like laundry, hairdryer, scans, touristical informations. The ladys were always welcoming and helpful. There was no Problem you couldn't share and solve with them. They offer many diferent breakfasts and other dishes. There is a pleasant bamboo graden to meet other travellers.

Disliked: Bycicle rent is a bit expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability