HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Guilin hostels

Reviews of Wada Hostel in Guilin

Hostel | No.212, Huanchengxi 1 Road, Guilin, China 541002

96.8% Overall Rating

346 out of 358 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/04/2014)

"Really awesome staff. Very helpfull... Nice location to stay at...definitly a go !!!"

Read all Wada Hostel in Guilin reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.42
  • Breakfast USD 4.05

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Guilin

Green Forest Hostel
5.66 USD

Hostel 91.9% 112 reviews
Guilin Oasis Inn
11.16 USD

Hostel 83.4% 42 reviews
Guilin Riverside Hostel
9.71 USD

Hostel 88.7% 103 reviews
Guilin Grand Hotel
16.02 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.8% 9 reviews
Anne's Appartment
48.54 USD

Apartment 86.7% 3 reviews
Guilin Flowers Youth Hostel
5.66 USD

Hostel 77.8% 233 reviews
Dazhai Dragon's Den Hostel in the Rice Terraces
4.85 USD

Hostel 88.2% 22 reviews
Guilin Dozycat Youth Hostel
6.47 USD

Hostel 77.7% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.8%

Overall Rating

346 out of 358 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Wada Hostel in Guilin'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
99.2%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 333 of 354 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location closeby top the train station + cheap bus directly to the centre in 10 minutes, with buses every few minutes, or even seconds! Also nice common areas, good atmosphere.

Disliked: Lack of noise insulation as for may backpacker hostels. But as I was on the ground floor, I hear everyone passing in the morning. Luckily, it was not too busy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cristina torres da silva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 October 2012 cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Great common area.... Walking distance to the bus/train staion.... Bus number 10 takes you every where. The staff are amazing..... Great brekky and dinner options.... Easy to organize tours.....

Disliked: nothing....

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sasha Verma

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2012 Sasha would recommend this property

Liked: effecient staff near to railway and bus station

Disliked: nearness to train station also means anoisy congested street front

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Patterson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about the hostel is the friendly and extremely helpful staff. I like that all the dorm rooms are small (4 beds) and that they have private bathrooms so you are only sharing with 3 other people. The Wifi is pretty good, and you can get on Facebook which is cool. There's also a fantastic huge farmer's market right near the hostel.

Disliked: Lots of mosquitoes got in our room somehow.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Wowchuk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient to train station, a lovely beer garden which is a great place to meet other travellers. The Friday BBQ is great too!

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice atmosphere, the staff are super nice, there's the number 10 bus outside incase you don't want to walk and there are computers that work on the WORLD wide net!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Gilhespy

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2012 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The staff went out of thier way to be friendly and helpful. Great communal area where hostellers and staff could socialise. Great food available. They organised events on some evenings. Good bike hire.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stefan Mosig

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: ... face book ... friendly and very helpful staff, free bike, nice garden, good breakfast! Te Wada is a recommendation!

Disliked: ??? The location is not the center but (!) all places are easy to reach by bike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic atmosphere, very friendly stuff, good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jamie spurgeon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 September 2012 jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Lets start with the directions....they were easy to follow which mean't after a long train ride, i got to the hostel with no fuss. Upon arriving i was greeted by a happy member of staff at the reception, her English was very good and we shared a few jokes along with the usual travel banter. The check in was simple and i was then shown to my dorm by another member of staff. The dorm was clean and spacious and the en-suite shower room was very good also. I liked the bed and the air con was great for the somewhat 'sticky' Guilin weather. Later i was ready to start my exploration of the city and it's sites, back to the reception where i got all the information i needed of how to get to these places, prices and other things i may enjoy around the city. The dumpling making party was a huge success, everyone mingling and having fun, the staff were also brilliant to hang out with and know how to enjoy themselves. I could go on for longer but my conclusion is this: If you're going to Guilin, save time and effort searching hostels and just stay here, you will not be disappointed! Great job WADA!!!

Disliked: jamie left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - staff was very friendly and helpful, nice place to hang around

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpfull and friendly staff. They kept our things safe and were always willing to help anyone at any time.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Timothy Randall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: I GOT A BTTOM BUNK

Disliked: THE BEER WAS OVERPRICED

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice employees

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff so friendly and helpful, loved them. Awesome friday night BBQ! Love how they have somehow broken through China's ridiculous firewall that bans Facebook, etc. Great value.

Disliked: Decoration could do with an upgrade but clean never the less!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: None

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is located in a very good point, 10 mins waling to the train station and the stop of shuttle bus from the airport, big supermarket is 2 mins walking from the hostel, No. 10 takes you to anywhere you want. Super friendly staff are always ready to help you. Fair enough price for the tour, especially the rice terraces tour organized by the hostel. Highly recommend.

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff that arranged every trip for us straight away. Location is perfect. Having a locker for each in the dormitories was also great.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the train station.

Disliked: The room was dirty and riddled with mosquitos.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Becerra Fajardo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really cool

Disliked: The loation is not so good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alain Castermans

As a family with children

Family Holiday

07 August 2012 Alain would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good price. Suitable for family' s with children. Good beds.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrey Burmistrov

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012 Andrey would recommend this property

Liked: realyfriendly stuff

Disliked: Andrey left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Przemyslaw Opalka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Przemyslaw would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, they gave me a good guidence on getting the rice terrace. I managed to get there thanks to their signs wrote in chinase.

Disliked: Localization, it is really far from the city center. The buses are cheap, but not always easy to catch, especially on the return direction (from the city to the hostel).

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carlos Builes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: friendly stuff, clean place, in general ok

Disliked: It is an appartment.. a bit lack of traveler atmosphere

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruben Gallardo Lobato

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2012 Ruben would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull staff that speak good English, I like the huge collection of movies you can select and watcha and also the ac in the dorm. Fully recommend it.

Disliked: Ruben left no negative feedback.


See all Guilin hostels