We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Guilin hostels

Reviews of Wada Hostel in Guilin

Hostel | No.212, Huanchengxi 1 Road, Guilin, China 541002

97.0% Overall Rating

370 out of 382 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/11/2014)

Brooke MacGorman thinks…

"This hostel has a really awesome vibe. There's a lot of common space for travelers to hang out in and interact. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and practical…"

Read all Wada Hostel in Guilin reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.49
  • Breakfast USD 4.06

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Bookings will need to be cancelled via email by 2pm of the previous day the guest is supposed to arrive. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.?Special condition: During the holidays in 2015 (Feb.17th-25th, Apr. 3rd-5th, May 1st-3rd, June 19th-21th, Sept. 26th-27th, Sept. 30th to Oct. 7th), all room fees are non-refundable. No shows will be charged the full amount of the days booked via the credit card?.Prices online are promotional rates and cannot be combined with any other offer. Walk-ins will be subjected to regular rates.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Guilin

Green Forest Hostel
5.69 USD

Hostel 91.8% 117 reviews
Guilin Oasis Inn
12.83 USD

Hostel 83.4% 42 reviews
Guilin Riverside Hostel
8.12 USD

Hostel 90.5% 106 reviews
Guilin Grand Hotel
16.08 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.8% 9 reviews
Anne's Appartment
48.73 USD

Apartment 86.7% 3 reviews
Guilin Flowers Youth Hostel
4.22 USD

Hostel 76.0% 234 reviews
Dazhai Dragon's Den Hostel in the Rice Terraces
5.69 USD

Hostel 87.4% 29 reviews
Guilin Dozycat Youth Hostel
6.50 USD

Hostel 77.7% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

370 out of 382 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Wada Hostel in Guilin'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 357 of 378 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sekar Wijayawati

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Sekar would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staffs, they speak English very well, helpful and attentive.They explained about bus route and arranged tours as well. The hotel location is perfect, easy to find and close to mall. They offer western and Asian foods with big portion and very reasonable price. The room is clean and well maintain. The blanket is very comfort and smell good.the toilet is clean, the shower and hot water works properly. Even you have lazy day to go out, they have good facilities such as movie room,reading room and pool

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Vayngrib

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, good room with fantastic shower, convenient location

Disliked: i would have liked to have Wi-Fi in the room, but it was available in the lobby and was quite fast, so it wasn't a big problem

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and comfortable room, staff was helpful

Disliked: only hairdryer for all guests to use

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Read

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The food they had on offer was delicious, with generous portion sizes. They have a massive range of movies to choose from should you have some downtime, as well as great wifi. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, with a very high level of English.

Disliked: Can be loud at night if people remain in the courtyard.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Isabel Torres

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

31 March 2013 Isabel would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff.

Disliked: Poor shower facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Rodriguez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2013 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful hostel, I loved it.

Disliked: Nothing, it was perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wada is the best place I have stayed in China, including resorts and hotels. The people here are so friendly. The environment is very nice and suitable for young travelers. The staff is very helpful in whatever you want to do. I love Wada!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nick peplow

Alone

City break

20 February 2013 nick would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at wada over new uears and had a great time, they really went over and above what I expected in terms of a celebration and really got everyone involved. Free beers, fireworks and countdown etc. Staff are very friendly, giving out massages and interacting with guests

Disliked: Location can be a little tricky to find, but they do have really good maps so thats not really an excuse

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Foster

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 February 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, very friendly and helpful with a good choice of food and drink.

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsten Jacobsen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2013 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff and friendly atmosphere; the dorm rooms were also exceptionally clean, comfortable, and secure. Lots of free services on offer as well (washing machines, videos and books, extra lockers, pool table, wi-fi, dumpling-making nights and BBQ nights). Includes in-hostel bar, along with plenty of food and drink choices. Reachable by numerous bus lines, and across the street from a botanical garden and mall.

Disliked: A bit of a walk from downtown Guilin, and tucked away down an alley, so a bit hard to find at first.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, they booked our tour for the Li River,and also booked train tickets. Nice clean room, provided electric blanket for the bed, information book on things to do, Great western food in this hostel, quite big portions. There is also even better local food across the road on the stalls. The location is ok, quite a walk from the train station, but you can get the No.10 bus, which takes you right outside. We only used this hostel as a base to get to Yangshuo. so it was more than perfect for our needs.You get free internet, movie room, bar - you don't really have to leave the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The answer is everything - arrived in early AM (1.15am) due to a late train, place was easy to find, easy to chec-in, staff welcoming, real hostel feel (people were still up in the communal areas which are far enough away from rooms not to be noisy), facilities available at hostel are fantastic and place is so cosy and welcoming, Room good and best breakfast we've had in China

Disliked: I thought this was the best place we stayed in China and can't really fault it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really great! For so many reasons: the staff are really friendly; they have nice rooms with heated beds during winter and your own lockers; they have a pretty cool common area to hang out (with a bar, pool table, heater, reading room etc); and they have fun activities! I was there over New Year's and New Year's Eve coincided with their weekly dumpling making party, so it was very memorable to join everyone else in making and eating dumplings and to celebrate the New Year. But even if it wasn't a special day, I'm very sure staying there would be nice too.

Disliked: Wifi is only available in the common areas, so if you need to use the Internet to skype or work or just to have your own quiet time, it's not possible to do so in the comfort of your bed. But I think it's a commendable practice to get the guests to mingle in the common areas!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hani Chelly

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2013 Hani would recommend this property

Liked: everything! lovely nice ladies working in the reception. will help you with everything you want and need.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Susman

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: The people! The Wada girls are all great! Many people who are staying there are also quite friendly.

Disliked: Some of the directions we were given were a little vague.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maja vestergaard jørgensen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2013 maja vestergaard would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice and cosy place with a good common-area with outdoor chilling places. the staff was amazing and helpfull always smiling and chatting. the helped us book bustickes and tours. The first with a motorized bambooboat was ok - the scenary for the boattour is amazing but the guide was a "pain in the ass" trying to sell us other tours and talking constantly on the 1 hour bustrip... The next trip; a wholeday in the rice terraces was a thousand times better! It was a "private" tour arranged for only hostel guests and we were 7 people who got driven up to the rice terraces (took 1.5 hour - up and down hills) and then we had 5 hours all alone to walk around in the terrances and then got picked up by the driver again. it was so peacefull and wonderfull - the location we where at was not so turisted so we could walk for our selves - amazing..

Disliked: NOTING,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maz Arifa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012 Maz would recommend this property

Liked: The warm hospitality, helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Internet connection are limited, not available in the room.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zeynep Erdal

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 Zeynep would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful crew

Disliked: Zeynep left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

enrique gonzalez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2012 enrique would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common areas, good facilities as internet,bikes rental, and fair prices for breakfast- food-drinks and very very hepful staff.

Disliked: Just showers haven't courtins ,so the hole bathroom gets weet after somebody showers...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abi Grogan

Alone

Business / conference

12 November 2012 Abi would recommend this property

Liked: Big, open, spacious communal area. Face book and twitter access. Comfy beds and ensuites in dorms.

Disliked: Breakfast quite expensive.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, nice and big community area (indoor and outdoor), nice rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Otto Hui

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2012 Otto would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very convenient, close to the Guilin train/bus station, within walking distance. Nice chilled same area with good music.

Disliked: Nothing really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location closeby top the train station + cheap bus directly to the centre in 10 minutes, with buses every few minutes, or even seconds! Also nice common areas, good atmosphere.

Disliked: Lack of noise insulation as for may backpacker hostels. But as I was on the ground floor, I hear everyone passing in the morning. Luckily, it was not too busy.


See all Guilin hostels