HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wada Hostel in Guilin Guilin Hostel

No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, Guilin, China

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 17.97USD
  • Breakfast 3.74USD

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Bookings will need to be cancelled via email by 2pm of the previous day the guest is supposed to arrive. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.?Special condition: During the holidays in 2015 (Feb.17th-25th, Apr. 3rd-5th, May 1st-3rd, June 19th-21th, Sept. 26th-27th, Sept. 30th to Oct. 7th), all the room fees are non-refundable and to be paid in full (via credit card) once the reservation is made. Due to bank charges all non-Chinese credit cards will have an additional 3% charge on top of all outgoing fees. ?.Prices online are promotional rates and cannot be combined with any other offer. Walk-ins will be subjected to regular rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 56 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was amazing. Such a nice base, you wanted to go back in the evenings and chill out. Food was good and reasonably priced. Tours were good, and not pushed upon you. Rooms were functional and spacious. And the staff were amazing. We asked so many questions and they were so friendly and happy to help.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Team, the atmosphere, the place itself...

Disliked: there was nothing...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Small dorms, clean bedding, clean bathrooms, good air con, curtains around the beds in some rooms. A seas to Facebook and YouTube.

Disliked: Nowhere other than the very hot courtyard to eat your own food/ have your own drinks.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Customer service.

Disliked: Price of beer.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: The directions they gave me from the train station to the hostel were easy to follow and correct- not something that happens with every hostel I've stayed at! I felt very safe here as it was in a gated community entrance. The staff speak excellent English and were very welcoming the moment I stepped through the door. They gave me a really useful map which allowed me to see parts of Guilin I wouldn't have known to visit otherwise. My room was clean and had other lovely travellers in the other beds who I made friends with. The hostel is in walking distance to street food, a botantical garden and a shopping mall; I felt that I could never be bored here! If I'm ever in Guilin again this is the only hostel I would choose to stay at.

Disliked: The only 'bad' thing about the hostel was that I was reading a book from the reading room, but the next day someone had taken it so I never got to finish it!! But this wasn't the hostel's fault. Nothing I dislike about this property!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff. Really helped with plans.

Disliked: Wifi

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They really have gone out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable, providing tons of information, drinking water, wifi that can access the "actual" internet (facebook, google, gmail, other things blocked by China), and discounts at parks/sights in the area. The AC was good too.

Disliked: There is no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby and shared spaces.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good vibe. Great staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything, the staff were amazing

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: They have access to FACEBOOK! Also the menu in the hostel is amazing and really cheap.

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability