HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wada Hostel in Guilin Guilin Hostel

No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, Guilin, China

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 17.45USD
  • Breakfast 3.64USD

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Bookings will need to be canceled via email or phone by 2pm of the previous day the guest is supposed to arrive. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.【Special conditions: During
the holidays in 2017(Jan. 27th to Feb. 2nd, Apr. 2nd-4th, Apr. 29th to May 1st, May 28th-30th, Sept. 30th to Oct. 8th), all the room fees are non-refundable and to be paid in full (via credit card) once the reservation is made. Due to bank charges all non-Chinese credit cards will have an additional 3% charge on top of all outgoing fees. No shows will be charged the full amount of the days booked via the credit card】

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 111-42 of 42 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: effecient staff near to railway and bus station

Disliked: nearness to train station also means anoisy congested street front

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best thing about the hostel is the friendly and extremely helpful staff. I like that all the dorm rooms are small (4 beds) and that they have private bathrooms so you are only sharing with 3 other people. The Wifi is pretty good, and you can get on Facebook which is cool. There's also a fantastic huge farmer's market right near the hostel.

Disliked: Lots of mosquitoes got in our room somehow.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Convenient to train station, a lovely beer garden which is a great place to meet other travellers. The Friday BBQ is great too!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Really nice atmosphere, the staff are super nice, there's the number 10 bus outside incase you don't want to walk and there are computers that work on the WORLD wide net!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: ... face book ...friendly and very helpful staff, free bike, nice garden, good breakfast!Te Wada is a recommendation!

Disliked: ??? The location is not the center but (!) all places are easy to reach by bike!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic atmosphere, very friendly stuff, good location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Lets start with the directions....they were easy to follow which mean't after a long train ride, i got to the hostel with no fuss.Upon arriving i was greeted by a happy member of staff at the reception, her English was very good and we shared a few jokes along with the usual travel banter. The check in was simple and i was then shown to my dorm by another member of staff. The dorm was clean and spacious and the en-suite shower room was very good also. I liked the bed and the air con was great for the somewhat 'sticky' Guilin weather.Later i was ready to start my exploration of the city and it's sites, back to the reception where i got all the information i needed of how to get to these places, prices and other things i may enjoy around the city. The dumpling making party was a huge success, everyone mingling and having fun, the staff were also brilliant to hang out with and know how to enjoy themselves.I could go on for longer but my conclusion is this: If you're going to Guilin, save time and effort searching hostels and just stay here, you will not be disappointed! Great job WADA!!!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - staff was very friendly and helpful, nice place to hang around

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I GOT A BTTOM BUNK

Disliked: THE BEER WAS OVERPRICED

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey Timothy,Thanks for staying with Wada. You gave a very average and low rating to every item, hope you enjoyed your stay. As for the beer, it is only 12rmb for a bottle of QingTao(750ml)! We respect every guest and also hope they can respect our staff as well, hope next time you will not force to kiss our female staff and speak inappropriate words to them. Our staff are rated 97.6% on hostel bookers.com, they are really friendly and helpful, please respect their work. Thanks. the owner of Wada

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpfull and friendly staff. They kept our things safe and were always willing to help anyone at any time.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability