HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Guilin Riverside Hostel Guilin Hostel

NO.6 Zhu Mu Xiang,Nan Men Bridge, Guilin, China

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 14.71USD
  • Breakfast 4.09USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guilin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful

Disliked: In google maps and the german Lonley Planet was the location of the hostel wrong described.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff. Our daughter forgot her camera in the van which picked us up from the airport late at night. We were thrilled when the driver returned it the next day!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location by the river with a cute outdoor area for chilling / dining, Good selection of books for swapping / reading. Very big room (twin private), Have good information about tours and arranged a tour for us to LongJi Rice Terraces. Most staff spoke enough English for communication.

Disliked: Very hard beds (Chinese style). The (western) breakfast was quite pricey and quite small. When we were there it rained non-stop, so maybe they could have a better cover over the outdoor area or remove the table football and put a couch and TV / games there. The locks on all my windows were broken. They advertise a massage service which is located downstairs - when we went there it was dark, musty and looked very univiting and couldn't find any staff

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a brilliant place to stay in Guilin. The hostel is located down a small and quiet lane and overlooks the riverbank.Having breakfast on the terrace overlooking the river was great and I was fortunate to have double room with a private bath and shower and a balcony overlooking the river. The staff spoke good English well and could not have been more helpful and friendly. There were a range of breakfasts to choose from and they would provide lunch and dinner if required. There was a secure safe in reception to lodge valuables and the place was clean,tidy and well managed. They will also do your laundry and have it dried and ready to wear within the day and at very cheap rates. I spent only two days/nights there but loved every minute and wish I had been able to spend more time there.Would recommend this place to anybody of any age. The hostel will also arrange to have you picked up from and taken to the airport and any other travel/tour arrangements you may wish to make. This hostel is a real gem and so cheap too. You will not be disappointed if staying there.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: i liked the moment i had to leave this place....

Disliked: unhonesty of the stuff, stinking uncleand room, breakfast cost 40 RMB and amount of food is silly ) not even close to other hostels standard.


The property's response is

Thanks staying with us.We are so sorry to heard that.Actually you can check other customers review that on our location and our staff is very good and more others.thanks for your remind us.we will try more our best to do our job better.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful scenery around the hotel. close to the tourist attractions and the city of Guilin city bus stop. near the night market, clean, safe.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff Friendly and Helpful.

Disliked: Breakfast a little expensive for China.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. Exceptional friendliness of the staff, excellent location, they call it a hostel but in reality it can easily pass for at least 3 star hotel in any western country. It's super clean, comfortable with spacious rooms and huge windows and comfortable bed, lots of hot water and good AC/Heating system.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: really nice atmosphere

Disliked: small room (but for a hostel really ok)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I liked the hostel and the people working there were great.

Disliked: Nothing bad to say about the hostel itself. I did not like Guilin. I would have rather spent more time in Yangshou.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability