HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Guangzhou, China

Plum Flowers House 91%

1. Plum Flowers House

Hostel
Room 701,Bulding E3,YiXin Garden, BaiYun District

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 95%

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Plum Flowers House

05 Oct 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Shopping Visiting friends or family

Location - close to subway.Lovely and helpful owners.Nice common area.The window view.Price.

would recommend this property

15 Jun 2015 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Good beds We could leave our bags after we'd checked out ao we didn't have to carry them all day

would recommend this property

Read all Plum Flowers House reviews
Sunshine Home 90%

2. Sunshine Home

Hostel
Hui Yang Yuan Residential Complex, Building no 201, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

52 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Home

10 Nov 2015 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

It's close to the north railway station (about 20 minutes by subway + walk). It's a three bedroom condo turned into dorms so each room 4 bunk beds. Beds and washrooms are clean and the lady who owns the place was warm and welcoming. She spoke perfect English and I believe speaks Spanish as well.

would recommend this property

02 Jun 2014 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Excellent place to stay in Guangzhou.- just what I was looking for. Its on the 15the floor of a 30 floor building and has a stunning view of the city from the balcony. The owner is very nice and friendly and helpful - she is great. The hostel is in an apartment and is spacious and clean. The dorms have aircon and there's kitchen with laundry facility. I felt very comfortable there and the other guests were nice. Very good value too - highly recommended

would recommend this property

Read all Sunshine Home reviews
RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan) 78%

3. RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)

Hostel
No. 15, Changdi Street, Luju Road, Fangcun Liwan District

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 72%

Location 73%

Safety 87%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

88 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)

29 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Great, knowledgeable staff!

would recommend this property

23 Apr 2016 60%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 31-40

Good location of hostel !

Read all RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan) reviews
Journey House 76%

4. Journey House

Hostel
Room 501,Lin He Community A6, No.164 Lin He Zhong Road

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 60%

Location 69%

Safety 84%

Staff 96%

Value 76%

8 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Journey House

27 Apr 2012 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

I only stayed for one short night but the feeling I got was very positiv. The staff was friendly although I arrived really late at night.There were about 8 people in the room but it was neither noisy nor dirty.

would recommend this property

28 Feb 2012 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

not the best but good enough to recommend it

would recommend this property

Read all Journey House reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guangzhou?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Guangzhou hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guangzhou. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Guangzhou

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Guangzhou. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!