We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Guangzhou, China

93.4%
25 reviews Book Now 
1

The Boa Garden

Hostel
Xiti Road No.37,, Xin Gang Road,Hai Zhu District, Guangdong Province, Guangzhou, China N/A

23 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Boa Garden

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
42.9%
27 April 2014

The prettiness of the surroundings. I appreciated this the first day. After that, I was

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 March 2014

I was here for only one night and both richard and gassin made me feel very welcome and at home. the spot is nice, by the river and if its warm, lovely sitting outside. Also as i was visiting pazhou for a fair, it was good because it is literally 10 minutes to pazhou from the place. will be coming back for canton fair.

93.0%
31 reviews Book Now 
2

Plum Flowers Guesthouse

Hostel
Apartment 701,Bulding E3,, YiXin Garden, BaiYun Distric, Guangzhou, China 510510

30 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Plum Flowers Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2014

Close to subway. Clean and firendly stuff. Owner is very helpful and speaks a good english. his mother speaks no English, but is helpful too and mostly Still guesses precisely what you want. Guangzhou has some of these converted flat hostels, but this one ranges in the top.

Matthew Ireland
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Matthew would recommend this property 19 July 2014

Friendly and helpful hosts. Close to metro, but requires changing line to get anywhere other than the airport. Restaurants nearby.

89.8%
52 reviews Book Now 
3

Sunshine Home

Hostel
1501 Hui Yang Ge Building, Hui Yang Yuan Apt, 201 Huang Sha Dadao Avenue, Guangzhou, China 510150

50 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Home

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 92%
martin weatherill
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
martin would recommend this property 08 June 2014

Excellent place to stay in Guangzhou.- just what I was looking for. Its on the 15the floor of a 30 floor building and has a stunning view of the city from the balcony. The owner is very nice and friendly and helpful - she is great. The hostel is in an apartment and is spacious and clean. The dorms have aircon and there's kitchen with laundry facility. I felt very comfortable there and the other guests were nice. Very good value too - highly recommended

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2014

It really has the feeling of being in a private apartment, rather than a youth hostel. Theyr'e cool about you having a few beers around the house or coming home at any hour.

86.6%
26 reviews Book Now 
4

Guangzhou Milestaste Youth Hostel

Hostel
Room C 27th floor, 367B Guangzhou Middle Avenue, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou, China n/a

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guangzhou Milestaste Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 88%
Matthew Ireland
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 19 July 2014

Really friendly owners, the guy speaks good english and is interesting to talk to. Clean, decent place. Security guard always on duty at the reception. Close to the Metro on a main line.

Andrew Cope-Perera
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Andrew would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Jason (The owner) is very friendly,welcoming and helpful. It is pretty close to the subway and close to local restaurants. It feels like you are staying at a friend's house rather than a hostel with his cute dog running around and the general atmosphere.

81.1%
16 reviews Book Now 
5

Guang Dong Bostan Hotel

3 star Hotel
No. 76 Tianhe North Road,, Guangzhou, Guang Dong, China, Guangzhou, China 510620

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guang Dong Bostan Hotel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 87% Facilities - 71% Safety - 87%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2011

Very spacious and luxury rooms! Good location (5 mins from the subway). Rooms are very clean, internet works very good. And staff is helpful, although they don't speak a lot of English.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2011

Good place. Not far, from the subway (5-7 minutes). Silence street, helpfull staff. There are a lot of cheap places to eat near. Many skyscrappers near. Exellent air-condition. Clean room every day, every day is new towels =))

79.9%
419 reviews Book Now 
6

RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)

Hostel
No. 15 Changdi Street, Luju Road, Liwan, Guangzhou, China 510370

370 out of 419 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 82% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 80%
Paul Jakob
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Paul would recommend this property 12 September 2014

I have nothing to complain about, except the internet. WIFI was very slow. Staff was nice, metro is close - all in all a nice hostel.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2014

The location is 10-15 minutes walk from Fangcun Metro Station and near a busy bar street with lots of street food options and cheap clothing stores. Rooms are large and shower gel, kettle, cups are provided in the private rooms

74.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
7

JinAn Hostel Guangzhou

Hostel
F6, No.30 Jinhao Street, Jinanyuan,Yijing Road, Haizhu District, Guangzhou, China 510000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JinAn Hostel Guangzhou

Atmosphere - 63% Staff - 93% Facilities - 66% Safety - 83%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 56% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2014

This hostel, while only a flat, provides the perfect Chinese experience. Michael is very helpful and helped me book my train ticket, he also met me from my taxi & carried my bag. Great value hostel. I practised my Chinese with them all, they are very patient. On the last they cooked a typical Chinese meal with tea to follow. Delicious. I had an enjoyable experience while there and felt very safe. Thank you for a great start to my Chinese adventure.

Loukas Manesis
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Loukas would recommend this property 29 July 2012

Location. Very close to Kecun metro station and only 10 minutes by walk to Canton tower.

72.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Aishe Youth Hostel

Hostel
Tian Shou Lu, 6 Floor Ten A/B, Guangzhou, China n/a

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aishe Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 81% Facilities - 65% Safety - 69%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 76%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2014

Everything's decent about the place. After a couple nights I decided I wanted to leave and wanted a place with a private room. They took it upon themselves to find another place in the area that offered this, which was not advertised on English websites. VERY helpful

Joost van Ham
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Joost would recommend this property 07 April 2013

Nice staff, decent location, really nice common area. Located in an appartment on the tenth gloor of a 27 story red white building, with nice views. Clean enough, and good value for money. Was tough to find hough, better give them a call.

71.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
9

Journey Hostel

Hostel
Guangzhou, tian he bei lu, building number 445,27 floor F, Guangzhou, China 510000

13 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Journey Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 84% Facilities - 60% Safety - 76%
Location - 69% Cleanliness - 56% Value - 75%
Customer review
Alone
City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 07 May 2012

I only stayed for one short night but the feeling I got was very positiv. The staff was friendly although I arrived really late at night. There were about 8 people in the room but it was neither noisy nor dirty.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2012

The staff was very friendly and the location itself is very cosy and invites you to stay.

Guangzhou

13 Hostels from 8.93 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Guangzhou hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guangzhou. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.