We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

HostelBookers Logo
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

Please select from the dropdowns
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
Invalid date
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2016
Invalid date
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2016
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

Top Rated Hostels in Guangzhou, China

35 reviews Book Now 

Plum Flowers Guesthouse

Apartment 701,Bulding E3,, YiXin Garden, BaiYun Distric, Guangzhou, China 510510

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Plum Flowers Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
Artem Kusachov
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Visiting friends or family
Artem would recommend this property 13 October 2015

Location - close to subway. Lovely and helpful owners. Nice common area. The window view. Price.

Håvard Estensen
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
Håvard would recommend this property 19 June 2015

Good beds We could leave our bags after we'd checked out ao we didn't have to carry them all day

53 reviews Book Now 

Sunshine Home

Building201 Floor23 Apt .2301, HuiYangYuan ResidentialComplex, Huangsha Avenue 201, Liwan Dis, Guangzhou, China 510150

51 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Home

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 93% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Francis Penir
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
Francis would recommend this property 17 November 2015

It's close to the north railway station (about 20 minutes by subway + walk). It's a three bedroom condo turned into dorms so each room 4 bunk beds. Beds and washrooms are clean and the lady who owns the place was warm and welcoming. She spoke perfect English and I believe speaks Spanish as well.

martin weatherill
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
martin would recommend this property 08 June 2014

Excellent place to stay in Guangzhou.- just what I was looking for. Its on the 15the floor of a 30 floor building and has a stunning view of the city from the balcony. The owner is very nice and friendly and helpful - she is great. The hostel is in an apartment and is spacious and clean. The dorms have aircon and there's kitchen with laundry facility. I felt very comfortable there and the other guests were nice. Very good value too - highly recommended

27 reviews Book Now 

Guangzhou Milestaste Youth Hostel

Room C 27th floor, 367B Guangzhou Middle Avenue, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou, China n/a

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guangzhou Milestaste Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 86%
Omar Pacheco
Backpacking / gap year
Omar would recommend this property 20 October 2015

The staff is friendly even though they are still trying to learn english. Overall the quality of the hostel is ok for the price

Matthew Ireland
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
Matthew would recommend this property 19 July 2014

Really friendly owners, the guy speaks good english and is interesting to talk to. Clean, decent place. Security guard always on duty at the reception. Close to the Metro on a main line.

16 reviews Book Now 

Guang Dong Bostan Hotel

3 star Hotel
No. 76 Tianhe North Road,, Guangzhou, Guang Dong, China, Guangzhou, China 510620

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guang Dong Bostan Hotel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 87% Facilities - 71% Safety - 87%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2011

Very spacious and luxury rooms! Good location (5 mins from the subway). Rooms are very clean, internet works very good. And staff is helpful, although they don't speak a lot of English.

Customer review
Business / conference
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2011

Good place. Not far, from the subway (5-7 minutes). Silence street, helpfull staff. There are a lot of cheap places to eat near. Many skyscrappers near. Exellent air-condition. Clean room every day, every day is new towels =))

424 reviews Book Now 

RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)

No. 15 Changdi Street, Luju Road, Liwan, Guangzhou, China 510370

374 out of 424 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 79% Facilities - 73% Safety - 87%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 80%
Joseph James
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
Joseph would recommend this property 09 August 2015

The swift action and friendliness of the staff. The charming layout of the place. The location right alongside the river and just a short walk from the nearest metro!

Mochammad Faizal Kardiman
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
12 May 2015

This hostel ambience which right in front the river. There are a lot of places to eat around the hotel. Family Mart in front of hotel make me really easy to buy food whenever I want. Bus station right in front of hostel enable you to explore the city in an easy way if you know the route of course.


10 Hostels from 8.59 USD


  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Guangzhou hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guangzhou. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.