We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Guangzhou, China

91.9%
34 reviews Book Now 
1

Plum Flowers Guesthouse

Hostel
Apartment 701,Bulding E3,, YiXin Garden, BaiYun Distric, Guangzhou, China 510510

32 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Plum Flowers Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 95%
Håvard Estensen
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Håvard would recommend this property 19 June 2015

Good beds We could leave our bags after we'd checked out ao we didn't have to carry them all day

Natalia Kukushkina
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
15 June 2015

The location is very convinient -2 minutes from the subway. This is 5 rooms flat in an apartment house which was transformed into a hostel. Really nice flat but needs the cleaning badly.

89.8%
52 reviews Book Now 
2

Sunshine Home

Hostel
Building201 Floor23 Apt .2301, HuiYangYuan ResidentialComplex, Huangsha Avenue 201, Liwan Dis, Guangzhou, China 510150

50 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Home

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 92%
martin weatherill
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
martin would recommend this property 08 June 2014

Excellent place to stay in Guangzhou.- just what I was looking for. Its on the 15the floor of a 30 floor building and has a stunning view of the city from the balcony. The owner is very nice and friendly and helpful - she is great. The hostel is in an apartment and is spacious and clean. The dorms have aircon and there's kitchen with laundry facility. I felt very comfortable there and the other guests were nice. Very good value too - highly recommended

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2014

It really has the feeling of being in a private apartment, rather than a youth hostel. Theyr'e cool about you having a few beers around the house or coming home at any hour.

86.6%
26 reviews Book Now 
3

Guangzhou Milestaste Youth Hostel

Hostel
Room C 27th floor, 367B Guangzhou Middle Avenue, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou, China n/a

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guangzhou Milestaste Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 88%
Matthew Ireland
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 19 July 2014

Really friendly owners, the guy speaks good english and is interesting to talk to. Clean, decent place. Security guard always on duty at the reception. Close to the Metro on a main line.

Andrew Cope-Perera
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Andrew would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Jason (The owner) is very friendly,welcoming and helpful. It is pretty close to the subway and close to local restaurants. It feels like you are staying at a friend's house rather than a hostel with his cute dog running around and the general atmosphere.

81.1%
16 reviews Book Now 
4

Guang Dong Bostan Hotel

3 star Hotel
No. 76 Tianhe North Road,, Guangzhou, Guang Dong, China, Guangzhou, China 510620

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guang Dong Bostan Hotel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 87% Facilities - 71% Safety - 87%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2011

Very spacious and luxury rooms! Good location (5 mins from the subway). Rooms are very clean, internet works very good. And staff is helpful, although they don't speak a lot of English.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2011

Good place. Not far, from the subway (5-7 minutes). Silence street, helpfull staff. There are a lot of cheap places to eat near. Many skyscrappers near. Exellent air-condition. Clean room every day, every day is new towels =))

79.0%
424 reviews Book Now 
5

RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)

Hostel
No. 15 Changdi Street, Luju Road, Liwan, Guangzhou, China 510370

374 out of 424 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 79% Facilities - 73% Safety - 87%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 80%
Joseph James
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Joseph would recommend this property 09 August 2015

The swift action and friendliness of the staff. The charming layout of the place. The location right alongside the river and just a short walk from the nearest metro!

Mochammad Faizal Kardiman
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
57.1%
12 May 2015

This hostel ambience which right in front the river. There are a lot of places to eat around the hotel. Family Mart in front of hotel make me really easy to buy food whenever I want. Bus station right in front of hostel enable you to explore the city in an easy way if you know the route of course.

72.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
6

Aishe Youth Hostel

Hostel
Tian Shou Lu, 6 Floor Ten A/B, Guangzhou, China n/a

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aishe Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 81% Facilities - 65% Safety - 69%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 76%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2014

Everything's decent about the place. After a couple nights I decided I wanted to leave and wanted a place with a private room. They took it upon themselves to find another place in the area that offered this, which was not advertised on English websites. VERY helpful

Joost van Ham
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Joost would recommend this property 07 April 2013

Nice staff, decent location, really nice common area. Located in an appartment on the tenth gloor of a 27 story red white building, with nice views. Clean enough, and good value for money. Was tough to find hough, better give them a call.

71.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
7

Journey Hostel

Hostel
Linghetun A5, Room 3902, Linghe Mid Road No.164, Guangzhou, China 510000

13 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Journey Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 84% Facilities - 60% Safety - 76%
Location - 69% Cleanliness - 56% Value - 75%
Customer review
Alone
City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 07 May 2012

I only stayed for one short night but the feeling I got was very positiv. The staff was friendly although I arrived really late at night. There were about 8 people in the room but it was neither noisy nor dirty.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2012

The staff was very friendly and the location itself is very cosy and invites you to stay.

Guangzhou

12 Hostels from 8.60 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Guangzhou hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guangzhou. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.