HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Guangzhou, China

95.7%
16 reviews Book Now 
1

Guangzhou Urban Jungle Hostel

Hostel
Floor 10, No.601, Guangzhou Da Dao Zhong, Tianhe District, Guangzhou, China 510620

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guangzhou Urban Jungle Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 October 2013

Comfy bed, clean cotton sheets, 8 bed female dorm completely dark at night. Good location, Staff very helpful and pleasant. Seems like the staff are always there, so I was able to check in quite late at night, which I really appreciated.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 07 October 2013

Staff was very nice and helpful. The hostel is pretty new so everything worked fine and was in good conditions. The cleaniness was good as well. There's a nice breezy terrace and a free billards table. My friend and I greatly enjoyed our stay. Great value for your monay. I recommend it.

95.5%
24 reviews Book Now 
2

The Boa Garden

Hostel
Xiti Road No.37,, Xin Gang Road,Hai Zhu District, Guangdong Province, Guangzhou, China N/A

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Boa Garden

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 March 2014

I was here for only one night and both richard and gassin made me feel very welcome and at home. the spot is nice, by the river and if its warm, lovely sitting outside. Also as i was visiting pazhou for a fair, it was good because it is literally 10 minutes to pazhou from the place. will be coming back for canton fair.

Kyle Mulder
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Kyle would recommend this property 13 March 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay at the Old Port Hostel. The location is great. An old port town, great for exploring, plenty of cheap and good food around, perfect for something more interesting and relaxed while still being so to the metro and the main part of Guangzhou. Thanks Gassin for all the advice and the night out, plenty of fun!

93.5%
27 reviews Book Now 
3

Plum Flowers Guesthouse

Hostel
Apartment 701,Bulding E3,, YiXin Garden, BaiYun Distric, Guangzhou, China 510510

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Plum Flowers Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 98%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
latonya wigginton
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
latonya would recommend this property 11 April 2014

Host spoke English well and was incredibly friendly and helpful. I forget a necklace when we left and he ran to the subway station to return it to me. It is very easy to get to- the line three subway runs from the airport to the hostel. cheap cab ride to the city centre.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 March 2014

The hostel is more of a home-stay, located in a nice high-rise development next to a metro stop. It's a large apartment that's been converted. The view from the balcony is beautiful and it's a nice area. The owners are wonderfully nice and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the facilities very clean. After many crowded and noisy hostels, this was a bright, airy, welcome change.

90.4%
48 reviews Book Now 
4

Sunshine Home

Hostel
1501 Hui Yang Ge Building, Hui Yang Yuan Apt, 201 Huang Sha Dadao Avenue, Guangzhou, China 510150

46 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Home

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

Location is excellent to visit tourist spots in Old Town. Not the closest to go to New Town nor Canton Tower but metro line 5 can take you directly so no complain. Good wi-fi. Staff very helpful, recommended good restaurant for dimsum. Recommended.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2014

The apartment has a balcony with a beautiful view of the city and river. The hostel staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The hostel has a very cozy, homey feel, and it was extremely enjoyable to stay there. I would highly recommend this hostel to other travellers.

84.3%
18 reviews Book Now 
5

Guangzhou Milestaste Youth Hostel

Hostel
Room C 27th floor, 367B Guangzhou Middle Avenue, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou, China n/a

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guangzhou Milestaste Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 85%
Tomasz Bialek
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Tomasz would recommend this property 23 January 2014

Quite easy to find, placed in modern skyscraper 10 minutes from the metro station, lots of shops and places to eat nearby. Owner speaks fluent English and is really nice and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, cheap laundry (self service).

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 January 2014

Good location, friendly staff and everything you need. metro lines 1 and 5 are less than 10 minutes walk from the places which makes it a convenient place

82.5%
411 reviews Book Now 
6

RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)

Hostel
No. 15 Changdi Street, Luju Road, Liwan, Guangzhou, China 510370

363 out of 411 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 85% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 83%
Wouter Udo
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Wouter would recommend this property 01 April 2014

very well located, nice staff, speaks english, calm and quiet, very good place to stay in Guangzhou

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 February 2014

The rooms were very nice for the price and the location near the waterfront was a very addition especially to take the ferry to see the other sites around like canton tower.

81.1%
16 reviews Book Now 
7

Guang Dong Bostan Hotel

3 star Hotel
No. 76 Tianhe North Road,, Guangzhou, Guang Dong, China, Guangzhou, China 510620

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guang Dong Bostan Hotel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 87% Facilities - 71% Safety - 87%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2011

Very spacious and luxury rooms! Good location (5 mins from the subway). Rooms are very clean, internet works very good. And staff is helpful, although they don't speak a lot of English.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2011

Good place. Not far, from the subway (5-7 minutes). Silence street, helpfull staff. There are a lot of cheap places to eat near. Many skyscrappers near. Exellent air-condition. Clean room every day, every day is new towels =))

74.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

JinAn Hostel Guangzhou

Hostel
F6, No.30 Jinhao Street, Jinanyuan,Yijing Road, Haizhu District, Guangzhou, China 510000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JinAn Hostel Guangzhou

Atmosphere - 63% Staff - 93% Facilities - 66% Safety - 83%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 56% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2014

This hostel, while only a flat, provides the perfect Chinese experience. Michael is very helpful and helped me book my train ticket, he also met me from my taxi & carried my bag. Great value hostel. I practised my Chinese with them all, they are very patient. On the last they cooked a typical Chinese meal with tea to follow. Delicious. I had an enjoyable experience while there and felt very safe. Thank you for a great start to my Chinese adventure.

Loukas Manesis
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Loukas would recommend this property 29 July 2012

Location. Very close to Kecun metro station and only 10 minutes by walk to Canton tower.

72.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
9

Aishe Youth Hostel

Hostel
Tian Shou Lu, 6 Floor Ten A/B, Guangzhou, China n/a

7 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aishe Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 80% Facilities - 68% Safety - 70%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 64% Value - 76%
Joost van Ham
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Joost would recommend this property 07 April 2013

Nice staff, decent location, really nice common area. Located in an appartment on the tenth gloor of a 27 story red white building, with nice views. Clean enough, and good value for money. Was tough to find hough, better give them a call.

Megan Cowie
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Megan would recommend this property 10 February 2013

The staff here were extremely friendly and helpful. I feel like I've come away with new friends. An ideal location. It was just a short trip to the subway, and the area itself has some cool stuff to see. The hostel was clean and tidy. A geat atmosphere over all, relaxed and comfortable. I'll definitely be back!

72.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Henry Business Hotel

4 star Hotel
No.26,Baohua Road, Huadu District, Guangzhou, China -510800

3 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Henry Business Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 72% Facilities - 72% Safety - 88%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 68%
Lesley Watson
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
07 May 2012

The room was good, it was clean and tidy. Staff tried very hard to please and were friendly

christine Annis
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
17 February 2012

The hotel is very new and modern and the rooms are very nice. The Airport Express drops of/picks up from their door which is great if you're on a pit stop like me. I think this was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in in China, possibly SE Asia. Very nice rooms and modern bathrooms.

Guangzhou

22 Hostels from 4.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Guangzhou hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guangzhou. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.