HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Aishe Youth Hostel

Hostel | Tian Shou Lu, 6 Floor Ten A/B, Guangzhou, China n/a

72.7% Overall Rating

8 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/04/2014)

"Everything's decent about the place. After a couple nights I decided I wanted to leave and wanted a place with a private room. They took it upon themselves to find another place in the area that offered this, which was…"

Read all Aishe Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 81.22
  • Towel USD 1.14

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guangzhou?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Guangzhou

Guang Dong Bostan Hotel
64.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.1% 16 reviews
Langri House
9.75 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Guangzhou Backpacker Hostel
11.37 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Guangzhou Milestaste Youth Hostel
9.73 USD

Hostel 86.6% 26 reviews
Plum Flowers Guesthouse
10.56 USD

Hostel 93.0% 31 reviews
JinAn Hostel Guangzhou
12.99 USD

Hostel 74.3% 6 reviews
Guangzhou Trade Fair hostel
4.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Journey Hostel
8.93 USD

Hostel 71.6% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.7%

Overall Rating

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aishe Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.4%
Location
74.6%
Facilities
65.5%
Cleanliness
65.5%
Staff
81.8%
Value
76.4%
Safety
69.1%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything's decent about the place. After a couple nights I decided I wanted to leave and wanted a place with a private room. They took it upon themselves to find another place in the area that offered this, which was not advertised on English websites. VERY helpful

Disliked: It's pretty crowded. Multiple 6 or 8 bed dorm rooms in a pretty small place. I felt I needed more space. Also, they really want people to be back in the house by midnight, although while I was staying there a group of foreigners got away with staying out later, probably cuz they were quiet. If you plan on coming back wasted, I wouldn't do it.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 May 2013

Liked: Staff accueillant

Disliked: logement insalubre (cafards, humidité, rouille...)

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013

Liked: Good location, not far from the metro station

Disliked: Terribly described road to the hostel from metro. Took me an hour to ind them on my own with a map. Only thing this hostel can offer is a bed and a free wifi. Shower was broken, though it's not so hard to fix it. The places they offer to eat(though they have a kitchen) are expensive. Personally I have seen a cockroach.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joost van Ham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2013 Joost would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, decent location, really nice common area. Located in an appartment on the tenth gloor of a 27 story red white building, with nice views. Clean enough, and good value for money. Was tough to find hough, better give them a call.

Disliked: Joost left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2013

Liked: Cheapest in town, probably.

Disliked: Dirtiest toilet I have ever seen in a Hostel ... And it seems that they do not to know who is booking through this web! (finally I got a bed, but it looked really as if they had no idea who had booked a bed in their place).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Cowie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here were extremely friendly and helpful. I feel like I've come away with new friends. An ideal location. It was just a short trip to the subway, and the area itself has some cool stuff to see. The hostel was clean and tidy. A geat atmosphere over all, relaxed and comfortable. I'll definitely be back!

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

15 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay and practise chinese as it is frequented more by chinese than foreigners…

Disliked: No where to lock valuables

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Rohde

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, people and a great atmosphere , I had blast here, sharing food, also people playing guitars singing and lots of laughing. Made lots of friends here and will visit again.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Teresa Rato

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2012 Teresa would recommend this property

Liked: The place is an apartment turned into a hostel. Good value for money, but obviously it is a new hostel and some things can be improved. Getting there was not exactly easy, and they should have more bathrooms. The staff speaks decent english, good wifi everywhere. The fact that the cheapest bed available is one of the common room's sofas sort of ruins the social atmosphere. They should offer Guangzhou maps!

Disliked: Teresa left no negative feedback.