HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Plum Flowers House Guangzhou Hostel

Room 701,Bulding E3,YiXin Garden, BaiYun District, Guangzhou, China

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

This property has a 1 day cancellation policy.

Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Reception is open from 7am to 24:00. Unfortunately, we can't help you outside of these hours. We need sleep, too,About THE OFFICAL INVITATION LETTER to help you get more time in China,
1.I am sorry that Plum Flowers House couldn`t give the leter for bookers.
2.If you do need the letter, you should book the hostel named DONGSHAN CATALPA GARDEN YOUTH HOSTEL. They will help you to solve this problem, whereas you also have to go to [[[THE EXIT-ENTRY ADMINISTRATIN OF THE MINISTRY OF PHUBLIC SECURITY OF THE PEOPLE`S REPUBLIC OF CHINA]]] to update your VISA.
3.Plum Flowers WON`T RECEIVE GUESTS WHO HAVE ENOUGH VISA VALIDITY PERIOD.If you booked our house without enough VISA VALIDITY PERIOD, we won`t return the down payment.
pretty sorry for that, hope you can have good days in China.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guangzhou?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location - close to subway.Lovely and helpful owners.Nice common area.The window view.Price.

Disliked: Kitchen and bathroom could have been more clean.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good beds We could leave our bags after we'd checked out ao we didn't have to carry them all day

Disliked: Dirty bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location is very convinient -2 minutes from the subway. This is 5 rooms flat in an apartment house which was transformed into a hostel. Really nice flat but needs the cleaning badly.

Disliked: The girls who work there don't wash their dishes. They just put them in the sink on the kitchen where it stays for days. As a result there are cockroachers on the kitchen.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: feels like home! Great location!

Disliked: nope

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to subway.Clean and firendly stuff.Owner is very helpful and speaks a good english. his mother speaks no English, but is helpful too and mostly Still guesses precisely what you want.Guangzhou has some of these converted flat hostels, but this one ranges in the top.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Owner was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful hosts. Close to metro, but requires changing line to get anywhere other than the airport. Restaurants nearby.

Disliked: Doors left open, no lockers. Though there is always someone there so it's not too bad.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Host spoke English well and was incredibly friendly and helpful. I forget a necklace when we left and he ran to the subway station to return it to me. It is very easy to get to- the line three subway runs from the airport to the hostel. cheap cab ride to the city centre.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - The guy speaks a good english and is really helpful! He can help to buy train tickets and other stuff.- He is also very friendly!- It's very close to the subway station. - There's plenty of good restaurants nearby

Disliked: - It is true that the double bed is a little bit hard, but we slept surprisingly well on it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. It is clean , the bed was really comfortable, nice view and the staff is so nice and helpful. They were amazing if I go back to Guangzhou I will definitely go there. Close to the metro which is really convenient and quite.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability