We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Plum Flowers Guesthouse

Hostel | Apartment 701, Bulding E3, YiXin Garden, BaiYun Distric, Guangzhou, China 510510

93.3% Overall Rating

31 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/08/2014)

"Close to subway. Clean and firendly stuff. Owner is very helpful and speaks a good english. his mother speaks no English, but is helpful too and mostly Still guesses precisely what you want. Guangzhou has some of…"

Read all Plum Flowers Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guangzhou?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Guangzhou

Aishe Youth Hostel
9.75 USD

Hostel 72.7% 11 reviews
Guang Dong Bostan Hotel
46.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.1% 16 reviews
Guangzhou Milestaste Youth Hostel
9.73 USD

Hostel 86.6% 26 reviews
Langri House
9.75 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Guangzhou Backpacker Hostel
8.93 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Journey Hostel
8.93 USD

Hostel 71.6% 17 reviews
JinAn Hostel Guangzhou
9.75 USD

Hostel 74.3% 6 reviews
MeiHao Family Hostel
9.75 USD

Hostel 61.1% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Plum Flowers Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 31 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rogier Van Apeldoorn

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 October 2014 Rogier would recommend this property

Liked: feels like home! Great location!

Disliked: nope

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to subway. Clean and firendly stuff. Owner is very helpful and speaks a good english. his mother speaks no English, but is helpful too and mostly Still guesses precisely what you want. Guangzhou has some of these converted flat hostels, but this one ranges in the top.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matthew Ireland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful hosts. Close to metro, but requires changing line to get anywhere other than the airport. Restaurants nearby.

Disliked: Doors left open, no lockers. Though there is always someone there so it's not too bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

latonya wigginton

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 latonya would recommend this property

Liked: Host spoke English well and was incredibly friendly and helpful. I forget a necklace when we left and he ran to the subway station to return it to me. It is very easy to get to- the line three subway runs from the airport to the hostel. cheap cab ride to the city centre.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is more of a home-stay, located in a nice high-rise development next to a metro stop. It's a large apartment that's been converted. The view from the balcony is beautiful and it's a nice area. The owners are wonderfully nice and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the facilities very clean. After many crowded and noisy hostels, this was a bright, airy, welcome change.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - The guy speaks a good english and is really helpful! He can help to buy train tickets and other stuff. - He is also very friendly! - It's very close to the subway station. - There's plenty of good restaurants nearby

Disliked: - It is true that the double bed is a little bit hard, but we slept surprisingly well on it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It is clean , the bed was really comfortable, nice view and the staff is so nice and helpful. They were amazing if I go back to Guangzhou I will definitely go there. Close to the metro which is really convenient and quite.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's like staying in a friend's house, really cosy and secure. It's in a gated family community with security guards. The owner is very nice and speaks good English. It's a peaceful and homey hostel, though it was still easy to chat and meet people. There is a kitchen to cook your own food, a rarity in Chinese hostels (though no microwave). There are various little restaurants and steamed bun shops nearby for breakfast. My dorm had its own balcony overlooking the city, and a bathroom. Internet is generally good. It's really close to the metro.

Disliked: The location - if you want to stay on the East side of town (near the Opera House and Guangzhou Railway East) then it's ideal. But if you want to see the main sights (Nanyue King's Tomb, Chen Family Ancestral Hall, Sun Yatsen memorial, Enning Lu, etc) or even get to the main train station, then it's an hour away and two changes on the metro.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yunisari juwita

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

22 September 2013 yunisari would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff,, clean room, good location!! Like it so much!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Hansen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Chun was so incredibly helpful with everything from where to eat in Guangzhou to how to book train tickets for onward travel. There's a fridge full of beer for sale and good wifi.

Disliked: Nothing! Bed a bit hard, but I would still stay here again!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Moxon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely flat-owner lives here with his family so very homey feel. Located a bit out of town but right next to a metro station so easy to get into the city. Owner made us tea and dumplings on our first night and advised us on how to get the bus to Macau. Cannot praise this place highly enough!

Disliked: Kate left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barry Miller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2013 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: Chun is an excellent host and made us feel welcome at all times. The hostel is very clean and is situated very close to the metro line. Lovely view towards the city centre from here. Be aware it is an apartment hostel and therefore there is more of a family atmosphere so if you're looking for a party hostel this is not the place. Suited us just fine though! One piece of advice for travellers, book your tickets to leave Guangzhou as soon as you arrive as we had some trouble getting tickets to XIamen and Hangzhou and ended up having to buy flight tickets. Nothing to do with the hostel but might be helpful.

Disliked: Barry left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Yazhuo Ge

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 May 2013 Yazhuo would recommend this property

Liked: good surrounding~easy access to metro. staff is very friendly and helpful~

Disliked: Yazhuo left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sally Bromiley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: It was more of a home stay than a hostel. Chun and his family are so welcoming, friendly and helpful. The place is slightly out of town but there is a metro station 2 minutes away so is no problem, we loved it here, he had lots of information and advice whenever you needed it. There are restaurants and shops nearby too.

Disliked: The only thing that could make this place even better is to replace the matress in double room as it was like sleeping on a wooden board.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 December 2012

Liked: It was not very expensive

Disliked: It was really loud and the bed was hard and uncomfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You will feel like home!

Disliked: All was perfekt!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very welcoming and very helpful. The airline put my baggage on the wrong plane then had to divert it to Guangzhou. I arrived at Plum Flowers and found out the airport would send my luggage at around 3am. The courier called the hostel directly, a staff member went out and collected my bag then left it in my room for when I got up in the morning. I only stayed for one night on the way to Hong Kong but will definately go again.

Disliked: It was a little bit hard to find at first because it was dark. I also had to enter a pin number to get into the building which I didn't know about beforehand. I didn't "dislike" anything though!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

zerry Zerry

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 October 2012 zerry would recommend this property

Liked: The house is clean, near MRT station.

Disliked: zerry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

German Sanchez

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Work / volunteering

30 September 2012 German would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very friendly and helpful. Thank you!!

Disliked: German left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louis Bernath

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Louis would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and provides the real chinese family fealing.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were wonderful and always willing to help answer our simplest questions. It's basically a big apartment with some rooms converted into spaces for people to rent as a hostel, but it's very nice and had a welcoming feel to it with everyone hanging out in the living room. I was worried about finding it, but the directions they give are perfect so just follow them as you go through the neighborhood/complex they live in.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice double room with good air con. Good atmosphere in the flat, the owners are very helpful and there are beers and food for sale in the lounge/common area. We were even invited to join in some karaoke. It was perhaps slightly far from the town centre (10-15mins) but the metro stop is very near. The local area has a few shops and restaurants.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Edwards

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: A very friendly family run-hostel, with clean and cool rooms and comfortable beds. The staff went out of their way to assist me wherever possible and help me enjoy my stay in Guangzhou. Though the location is not perfect, the hostel is in a nice and modern gated housing estate, 2 minutes away from the subway, which is easy to use, quickly and efficiently getting you around the city.

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pierre-Luc Boulet

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2012 Pierre-Luc would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful and friendly! The price is very good!

Disliked: Pierre-Luc left no negative feedback.