HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of MeiHao Family Hostel

Hostel | F5, Huijing Ge, No67 Haizhu Bandao, Binjing Dong Road, Haizhu, Dis. Guangzhou, China 510220

61.1% Overall Rating

5 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2012)

David Lacey thinks…

"The hostel was Good really cheap & clean. The staff were fantastic it was the best experience I’ve ever had in an inexpensive hostel. I was a couple of days late arriving at the hotel because of…"

Read all MeiHao Family Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.81

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guangzhou?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Guangzhou

RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)
10.54 USD

Hostel 79.7% 417 reviews
Guangzhou Milestaste Youth Hostel
8.09 USD

Hostel 86.6% 26 reviews
Journey Hostel
8.92 USD

Hostel 71.6% 17 reviews
JinAn Hostel Guangzhou
9.73 USD

Hostel 74.3% 6 reviews
Guangzhou Backpacker Hostel
8.92 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Langri House
9.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Guangzhou Trade Fair hostel
4.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Guang Dong Bostan Hotel
46.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.1% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.1%

Overall Rating

5 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'MeiHao Family Hostel'

Atmosphere
56.0%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
58.0%
Cleanliness
52.0%
Staff
70.0%
Value
64.0%
Safety
60.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's cheap!

Disliked: evironment can be much tidier and more clean.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013

Liked: no

Disliked: Hard to find. Very Dirty.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Anna Matveeva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2012

Liked: Wi-fi is ok

Disliked: It does not deserve to be called a hostel. It is an apartment, extremely messy and dirty. Has not been cleaned or renovated for ages.nothing functions, water in the shower stays hot for a couple minutes then cools down,no air conditioner (that is, no heating in winter), windows do not close, light bulbs give no light, rubbish everywhere, everything is filthy. With al my hostel experience, this is my worst "hostel" ever!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Michal Gajewski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2012

Liked: Helpful staff, working wi-fi

Disliked: Its not easy to find. The hostel is kind of a flat in an appartment building. Beds are in living room which is kind of a one room with reception. The flat is messy.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Zahid Ali Saleemi

Alone

Business / conference

04 December 2012

Liked: The hostel receptionist girl is speaking good english.

Disliked: This Hostel owner is very bad person.Not friendly and helpfull character.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

HANQIANG LIN

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

18 November 2012

Liked: I found nothing I like here except the wifi is good.

Disliked: Oh no! I was attacked by the bed bugs! And there is no characters at all. It's a mess.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Lacey

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was Good really cheap & clean. The staff were fantastic it was the best experience I’ve ever had in an inexpensive hostel. I was a couple of days late arriving at the hotel because of problems in Thailand. They communicated really quickly with me, accepting all my stuff ups & changes and had a room ready for when I arrived. I 'd lost my wallet before coming to China & needed money when I arrived. A friend sent me some via Western Union & I had a few issues getting the funds from the Chinese Bank. The young Woman "Summer" on the reception desk at Mai Hao spent almost an entire day helping me to extract the funds from the bank . She was equally helpful to other people staying at the hostel as well. The service was well beyond my expectations & I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone Regards David

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mourad Essakali

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 June 2012 Mourad would recommend this property

Liked: Its right at the pearl rivers beautiful riverbank and the university. The staff is friendly and almost available 24/7. You have a swimming pool downstairs! Awesome.

Disliked: The damn elevator takes sometime 4 mintes to show up : s